WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Indiana Jones" Films to Also be Re-Released in 3D Theaters

Posted: October 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Indiana Jones" Films to Also be Re-Released in 3D TheatersSubmit Comment
James Cameron has talked George Lucas into converting his "Star Wars" movies to 3D. Lucas agreed and recently announced that "Episode I: The Phantom Menace" will be the first film to be re-released in 2012.

BlueSkyDisney has now learned that Lucasfilm will soon announce that it will convert the "Indiana Jones" saga to 3D as well. No word on when fans can expect to see the movies in theaters, but the first re-release will be "Raiders of the Lost Ark."

In similar fashion, other "Indiana Jones" installments will likely appear in theaters every year for four years. Stay tuned.

Source: BlueSkyDisney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 9:26:23 PM

Unless they are including 3-D shots of Jones f*cking Marion in the bar (in the first movie) ... pass.
CCBlev writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 9:34:20 PM

Mola Rum ripping that guys heart out in 3D will be a nice touch.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 9:41:56 PM

Hey Lucas... why don't you film me raping your children... in f*cking 3D you c*nt!?
OneTime writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 10:58:14 PM

this is proof hollywood is run by jews...getting all teh money they can..
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 11:14:00 PM

Geez OneTime... did we need even more proof of that?!
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 11:23:49 PM

3D Indy? Why I am not surprised? PASS
Kurskij writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 2:08:27 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khMpnsPPFeg
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:02:45 AM

As a kid, I pretty much watched an Indy movie every weekend on VCR.

Indy was definately a childhood favourite right next to the TMNT, I don't care if its 3D or not. I would love to see Raiders, Temple and the Last Crusade in the cinema!!!
Man in Black writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:10:43 AM

james cameron meet steven speilberg you thought you could out jew him by re-re-re releasing avatar... well you aint seen sh*t jimmy
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:19:23 AM

I was lucky enough to see all of the indy movies at the cinema and would be nice to see them again on the big screen.

But in 3D No need and No thanks ....
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 5:23:06 AM

I'm going to release my poop soon in 3D.for your attention,Lucas.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:07:34 AM

That will be Howard the duck 2 then
whoever writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 8:42:06 AM

What the problem Max, I'd watch him trash Marion in the 4th!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 9:37:23 AM

as cool as it would be to see the Indy flicks rereleased on the big screen, stop with the f*cking 3D!
Salvador writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:00:57 AM

What???

No F*** way!
Dre-EL writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 11:48:02 AM

sh*t, cant say i'm surprised, when they announced the 3d of star wars I knew they were going after Indy. Kinda hoped they wouldnt but wtf can we do.

DAMN U LUCAS, DAMNU TO HELL.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:25:12 PM

i think indiana jones should come first before star wars in 3D to say the least...but to mr. james cameron, i've said it once and i'll say it again...f*ck 3D!!...i'll bet cameron has a big screen 3D theater in his house...oh not just that...let's not forget it was cameron who talked george lucas into star wars in 3D...so screw cameron for 3D and overly hyping up avatar...and screw george lucas for going through with converting star wars to 3D

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved