WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Furious Over "The Hangover 2" Firing

Posted: October 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Furious Over "The Hangover 2" FiringSubmit Comment
In just a few days Mel Gibson was offered the chance to cameo in "The Hangover" sequel and then had that offer disappear after the cast and crew voiced their objections. Liam Neeson ended up replacing Gibson as a tattoo artist.

Now, NY Post is reporting that Gibson is angry and confused regarding why he lost the role. A source close to the actor said: "He doesn't understand why Mike Tyson, a drug user who turned his life around, was given a chance while Mel was kicked to the curb. Everybody deserves a second chance."

In addition to being a drug user, Tyson is also a convicted rapist, but all that happened roughly 20 years ago. Gibson's actions may be mild by comparison, but they took place very recently and he was able to insult women, Jews, Mexicans and black people.

Alan Nierob, a publicist who represents Gibson and Neeson, issued a statement expressing his resentment over the firing. He quipped that Neeson will replace Gibson "pending clearance of cast and crew background check."

Source: EW, NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:01:31 AM

well yeah, maybe just a bit soon, mels clearly got issues that i could care less about but i dont like producers buying his popularity back by tagging him onto a successful film. Mel should earn it in my opinion.
Whitta writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:07:33 AM

These hollywood d*ckheads need to just calm down.
Let Mel work in peace without being judged... Somehow Lindsay Whorebag is still getting work so why can't Mel.

Atleast give him a cameo in Mad Max 4.
Goober3000 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:09:51 AM

"He doesn't understand why Mike Tyson, a drug user, was given a second chance"

cmon mel you know you want to say it...couse hese a n*gger!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:44:06 AM

Mel really liked the first film.he said it's the funniest movie he's seen since Schindlers List.
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:54:52 AM

where is the tape?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:59:45 AM

Who has Mel got to f*cking insult to get a job these days ? He already gave it to the Heibs and they control the money!
WV-Films writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:00:10 AM

^^@ Rambo
I was going to say the same thing.
boogiel writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:10:10 AM

Well f*ck them all. Mel deserves better.
redbluedevil writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:49:12 AM

Not to mention Hollywood worships Roman "rapist" Polanski, while Mel hasn't even been charged with a crime yet.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 9:16:36 AM

Mel you will have ur revenge

I wanna see how due date performs with the lovely Zach Galifianikis
Kurskij writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:06:51 AM

Mel Gibson Furious Over "The Hangover 2" Firing.

Related news:

1. Assault reports.

2. Streets on fire.

3. Israel attacked.
Bunny X writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:12:08 AM

It's all in the timing Mel. In the meantime, sit down and shut up.
lebowski writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:26:00 AM

tyson,polanski,woody allen,charlie sheen, lohan not to mention uwe boll who his only fault is the lack of talent in making movies get to work.but not mel because while he was drunk he made racist remarks over the phone to the woman who burried his career.i am not saying that mels acts were right i am not saying that people shouldnt be offended but people who said and done far worse than him got their chance to make it right.mel should be given that chance not by apologising to the media but through his work.LET MEL GIBSON WORK HOLLYWOOD
coldplayesence writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:48:19 AM

He don't deserve anything. Mexico gave him everything he needed to make Apocalypto (awesome movie) and he disrespect all of it by being a d*ck. I love the guy but you don't bite the hand that helps you out.
RiotPunch writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:56:39 AM

I can't wait to hear the voicemails that Todd Phillips is going to receive.
Salvador writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:39:45 AM

@coldplayesence: Well said.

Though in my opinion, in 20 years from now this will be forgotten.
Bunny X writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:45:11 AM

The fact that he wants redemption right now is a clear sign he doesn't deserve it yet.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:27:15 PM

who cares, Neeson kicks more ass
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:31:23 PM

Gibson's black list:Todd Philips,Zack Galifniakis,Leonardo dicaprio,Clint Eastwood,ex wife,n*ggers,homosexuals and all the women around the world.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:33:03 PM

@redbluedevil... you said it best. Zach G. should play the lead in Bubberella in drag; that fat gay idiot.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:46:18 PM

I miss Gary.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:49:58 PM

@Whitta - well said.

I don't care what Mel has done publicly (or privately). He's entertaining to watch. And he hasn't killed or raped anyone (thus far), so he's aces in my book!

Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:52:37 PM

And Mel really IS the BEST choice for this role.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:21:00 PM

Mel's furious? You don't say...

Yeah, Mel deserves a second chance. I'm not saying that I agree with the man (but I will not argue against him), but I think the world has come up a bit strong in him. Paris Hilton become famous for being a whore and now she's an idol among 10-12 year old girls. The math does not just add up.
kudanrt writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:33:44 PM

Dang! Well so u can learn mel... but yea, I would had prefered him on the sequal even if it was just a mins worth. But yea he knows he is in the public eye. Why doesn't he watch what he says? Like I said, so he can learn lol.
DirtyMartini writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:34:50 PM

Don't go to Hollywood, they raping everybody. Hide ya kids, hide ya wife.

F Zack Galifianikis that liberal fairy
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:58:29 PM

Poor Mel, he's screwed can't live in Hollyqueer, but sure as hell can't live in Jew York. He should do like Kilmer, move to New Mexico on a ranch and dissappear for about 2 years, till Hollywood has it out for someone else.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 3:29:51 PM

I would give anything for a Mel Gibson reality show
SergioFX writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 4:24:42 PM

Of course, a convicted rapist and a drug user, we can always forgive :)

But someone who insulted the Jews?

F*CK HIM. LET'S CRUCIFY THE MOTHERF*CKER.

hmm, seems not a lot of things changed from 2000 years. Insult the Jews and you'll die :)
darkraven28 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:52:41 PM

Hmmm. A Mel Gibson reality show. Where he reads Mein Kampf while high on helium. I may hate the f*cker now, but even I'd watch Mel Gibson do that.
maddasahatter writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:53:08 PM

What's scarier Mike Tyson or Mel Gibson, with an oven?
KallousTom writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 6:01:40 PM


lol @Kurskij & @RiotPunch

OK, I've no problem with Mel redeeming himself and turning his life around. But not by jumping into a franchise that is kind of known for being just dumb fun. Frankly, if he wants people to take him seriously and redeem himself in the eyes of the people he works with and those who watch his movies, he should do something worth while and noble. The guy's minted, I somehow doubt he needs the cash.

There are plenty of Mel fans out there, and I do think he's done some great movies. But you can't just come out with a tirade like he did, latch yourself onto a happy-go-lucky franchise and go "Hey! All forgiven!".
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 6:08:10 PM

Poor Mel. First his movie "Beaver" gets held up and now he can't even get a cameo.

I do find it rather strange that the cast had a problem with Mel Gibson. I'm sure none of the "stars" are treating the extra or other ordinary people working on the film nicely.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 6:37:25 PM

That list of people who have done worse needs the addition of Robert Downey Jr. the dude was in rehab non stop for years cause he was so heavily addicted to drugs, someone gave him a shot with kiss, kiss, bang, bang then what do you know, he's iron man and his career is back on track and even better than it ever was. Mel didnt do anything wrong, he was a drunken dude yelling at his ex wife that pissed him off and who SECRETLY recorded these things, its not like he was out in public yelling "i hate n*ggers and spics". Give the dude a break, I yell that sh*t when im drunk too.

case and point = f*ck off hollywood, Mel is one of the best you have
technoreaper writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:03:14 PM

Mel is on his third chance. He should have learned after the drunk driving incident where he cursed Jews never to make a racial slur again. Nope, on the phone, he casually curses out every ethnicity in every way possible. It's second nature. A black person is this to him, and a Mexican is that.

He sounds like he is crazy more than anything else. I'd like to see what Hollywood waiters, valets and film crews think about him, and what he says to them. Mel is comfortable openly using racial epithets. That's the scary part.
Orias writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:09:53 PM

I hope he kills half the producers and directors in Hollywood as revenge. Then we would not have so many crappy remakes and sequels all the time. Mel is like the wildfire in a forest of douche bags that needs clearing, unleash you fury Mad Max!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:14:27 PM

Forgot to mention Tyson biting a man's ear off in a fit off rage
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:22:39 PM

@RiotPunch - Best avatar/name combo ever!
trucvylucky852 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:30:25 PM

WELL MEL, AS WE KNOW AMERICA LOVES JEWS AND RAPIST! MIKE TYSON DID HIS TIME! I HEARD OJ WAS TO HAVE THAT ROLE BUT DUE TO CONFLICTING SCHEDULES HE WAS NOT ABLE TO PARTICIPATE.
heelswin writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 8:40:43 PM

WAHHH! nobody likes poor old Mel. Mel I am a white guy telling you to shut the f*ck up and not worry about Mike Tyson. I'm sure he runs with a pack of N-----S, as you put it in your rants and I'm sure you would say anything about his prior problems to his face.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:31:24 PM

@eViL - in MT's defense... re-watching that fight, and as he has explained, Holyfield gave Tyson some illegal head-butt's in that fight (and a prev. fight) that the ref. refused to call. No excuse... just an explanation.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:33:17 PM

Mel should just do what he did last time Hollywood snubbed him. Go make a movie with $30 million of his own money and have it gross over $600 million worldwide which in turn causes a bunch of commie faggots' heads to explode in anger/jealousy/confusion! By the way, "It gets better"? I thought AIDS was incurable...
whoever writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:45:05 PM

http://dionysus.diyfail.com/content/6313/resized/classicfunws_picdump_no1_10-480x462.jpg?1267083570
Rodan writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 12:51:15 AM

If they don't want Mel in their movie because he hates every race on earth, that's fine. But why do you hire him in the first place only to fire him within like a day? Who's running the show for that movie and how dumb are they? If you don't want controversy, you tell everyone working on your movie you are about to bring in the most hated man in Hollywood and if you have a problem that they say it now...before you call the man up.
Kurskij writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 1:28:10 AM

@whoever

classic

@Tom

thanks man!

@ Freudian, Squirrel, Junky, Rodan

I'd sign under any of those frankly.

But to sum it up:

Mel(1)really seems a bit f*cked up in the head (nowadays he actually acts like Riggs in real life - just check Kimmel's show, who got out alive btw), (2) he really is a very talented person who also happens to make tons of money on his talents, (3) his bashing is undeservingly severe - he may have done a few things wrong and buried a few bodies in his backyard, but who didn't?

He needs to stay quiet for some time and fix his head a little - then do some charity, talk shows save a puppy or something.
I'd say he should go gay - because the next moment the whole Hollywood would just ADORE him, but that would be a blasphemy.

Also: blame the jews. None of this would probably happen if "Passion of Christ" didn't happen.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 1:41:23 AM

Mel just make leathal weapon 5 then see how mant people come to you. my opion mel is still one of the greats, as for what he said who hasnt said nothing bad when they were wasted
bluemeenie writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 12:18:55 PM

I think these folks deserve at least 3 recorded drunken racist death threats-eh Mel?
You'll be hired for the Hangover prequel for sure...
bluemeenie writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 12:22:27 PM

Funniest post on this thread!: "Mel really liked the first film.he said it's the funniest movie he's seen since Schindlers List." -JohnyBoy
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 1:55:44 PM

Mad Max is the only way I can see Mel getting back into the lime light the Hollywood way.

Now if he wants to get real maybe a public apology and efforts to change, if he indeed feels sorry in some capacity, would be a great start for him as a human being, a rich one at that.
JayDee writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 3:22:27 AM

hes furious? HAS NOBODY SEEN THE EDGE OF DARKNESS? thats it, they're all f*cked.
Vin12 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:03:53 AM

The man is an ignorant prick and doesn't deserve to work in hollywood. I'm not saying anybody's wrong for liking him or enjoying his work, but I strongly disagree with people who feel that way.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 6:39:59 AM

Why doesn't Mel just give it up? He's had 20 some odd years where he dominated Hollywood and pretty much did whatever he wanted and was successful. So, he ends up being a f*cking bigot in real life. Who really cares anymore? You made your money, Mel. If you're broke like one of those recorded messages said, then it's your own fault. Just retire and recede into the background. Cuz I don't care anymore. Russell Crowe's taken your place anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved