WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 2" Dominates Box Office, Third Film Being Planned

Posted: October 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 2" Dominates Box Office, Third Film Being PlannedSubmit Comment
"Paranormal Activity" sequel dominated the domestic box office this weekend by grossing over $41 million, which is the best debut ever by a horror film. The second installment cost under $3 million to make.

Paramount Pictures is excited to see the sequel perform this well and is already considering a third film. "The company is certainly going to take a look at making a third ['Paranormal Activity'] but will be exceedingly careful in how to go about it," said Don Harris, Paramount executive vice president of distribution.

"Jackass 3D" continued to perform well by grossing another $21 million in its second week, which was good enough for second place. The movie has now taken in $87 million on a $20 million budget.

Meanwhile, Clint Eastwood's "Hereafter" expanded to a wide release and ended up in fourth place. The film grossed $12 million, which is way short of the $50 million spent on production.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity 2" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 8:25:49 PM

paranormal jackass
Tyrkae writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 8:33:05 PM

YA this is gonna turn into the saw series i bet
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 8:53:14 PM

I would recommend that they call the third one The Decline of Western Civilization, but that title was already taken ... and it would be an insult to a punk movement classic.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 8:55:00 PM

1,2... 4? What happened to number 3? Don't hold out on us, you (Alex)!
Lederhosen writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:05:02 PM

I saw Paranormal online, and although the quality of the picture wasn't the best, I still don't get the hype. I found a remote part of it to be eerie, but the rest of it just didn't cut it...for me. If people enjoyed it, than so be it. After Blair Witch, the hand held make-believe camera passing it off as authentic just doesn't scare me. It's only my opinion...not that it matters.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:06:22 PM

I'm referring to Paranormal Actvity 2. The first one sucked.
FBO writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:11:22 PM

I am thinking about starting a Conjugal Seance business, any advice?
rabid writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:25:49 PM

Looking forward to part 3. They revealed just enough of the family's story to make me curious where the plot will go next. I want to know exactly what the demon will do with the baby.
Dash it's head on some rocks? or possess it's body and steal a car?
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:42:28 PM

'I want to know exactly what the demon will do with the baby.' --- f*ck it, then kill it, I hope!
telur writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:26:53 PM

how much the creator can get enough money?
CCBlev writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:37:42 PM

Why am I not surprised.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 11:21:06 PM

Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:42:28 PM

'I want to know exactly what the demon will do with the baby.' --- f*ck it, then kill it, I hope!



@Ranger

If it was the FKM game, my money's on the film marrying the baby, but that would be just wrong ....

just like f*cking the baby in the eye socket ...

uhm, just like they did in A Serbian Film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 11:22:46 PM

CCBlev writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:37:42 PM

Why am I not surprised.


@CC Blev

Because you have a brain.

Unlike those f*ckwads in Paramount who let guys who took a nightvision version of Poltergeist out there and actually be filmed and released in theaters.
Kurskij writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:00:34 AM

Tada-f*cking-dam!

I've always had respect for people finding ways to spend little money to then fool other people into giving them a lot more money.

If someone pays to see a movie obviously made to f*ck with a viewer cheaply and doesn't like the result - that's their problem.

Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:42:25 AM

Mmmmmm... infants eye sockets (no lube required)!!!




Man... I'm typing some really dark sh*t today. I mean, dark even by my standards!
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:08:29 AM

saw kciks ass this blows loads of donkey poop, but the thing is i wont being seeing any of the sequels since it sucked. dont delete my comments wp and if u keep getting like this i wont care if u ban me or ill just leave hahahahahaha.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 3:17:22 AM

Ranger - so that will be ....

Paraeyeball Activity: The vitreous humour poke
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 3:27:45 AM

lol... I think I got most of that darkness out of my system (thx. j*zzhut!). I'm better now.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 3:54:53 AM

lol

Thank you j*zzhut
rabid writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:54:58 AM

Is A Serbian Film worth watching? I'm all for shock cinema, but Human Centipede was just a terrible movie.
Salvador writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:45:35 AM

@Ranger: That's what happen when you see a film like "Paranormal Activity 2".
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:57:47 PM

I cannot f*cking believe that people fell for this a second time! I didn't think the first one was scary at all and hated them showing audience memebers jumping out of their seats. What kind of sissy twats did they get to be in the theater when they were filming the first one?

And now we will get another movie out of this? Why do I think that it will cost 15 million this time around and still make money?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 9:09:05 PM

jigsaw23 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:08:29 AM
saw kciks ass this blows loads of donkey poop, but the thing is i wont being seeing any of the sequels since it sucked. dont delete my comments wp and if u keep getting like this i wont care if u ban me or ill just leave hahahahahaha.

For Halloween, we bring you a Special 'Translate' :

"Translate a Horror Icon"

Saw kicks (not kciks) ass! This blows loads of mulesh*t (just more fluid in the mouth, so to speak), but the thing is, I won't (please don't forget the ') be seeing (not being seing)any of the sequels (well, since there is only one so far), since it was poorly produced and directed. Don't delete my comments (but please feel free to 'punch' them up for impact), WP. If you keep getting like this, I won't care if you ban me (since when have they really banned anyone? And trust me, there are some really sick f*ckers on here ... sorry guys). Or I'll just leave! Bwah,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha (thought I would give you a 'Vincent Price' laugh, seeing how it IS Halloween)!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 4:05:25 AM

JESUS-TITTY-f*ckING-CHRIST!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved