WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 2" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 2" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The sequel to last year's "Paranormal Activity" has now been released in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 69% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film stands on its own and not only expands on the story of the original but also delivers new scares that made the first movie so popular. However, those who didn't enjoy the 2009 hit, will not enjoy the sequel either.

"Paranormal Activity 2" took in a whopping $20 million on just Friday. That's very impressive, considering it was made for roughly $2.5 million.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity 2" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
anaheimducks writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 6:38:30 AM

I look forward to seeing it I enjoyed the first one.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 6:55:17 AM

They're not gonna trick me again. Fool me once shame on you....
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:48:10 AM

Saw it last night. People were screaming their asses off! The only way to rate this movie is by comparing it to the first. If you liked the first , you'll like the second. If you hated the concept of the first one, the sequal isn't going to change your mind. But one thing's for sure. This is a solid sequal. It had some really creepy moments.
ilovegnomeland writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:02:49 AM

I'm gonna have to disagree with Plastic Man. I loved the original, it's easily one of my favorite horror movies (and horror is my favorite genre). However, I thought this movie was a major disappointment. I was really bored and the only times I was scare (twice) was because of the volume in the theatre. I was so excited for this movie and it was a major letdown.
Kindlegolas writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:23:48 AM

I ended up laughing through it
trucvylucky852 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:30:11 AM

part one you can kind of believe whats going on, but once ur baby is walking out the door or ur being attacked by a poltergeist, its time the leave the friggin house. PREVIEWS RUINED THE MOVIE DONT CARE FOR IT. NOT IN THEATRES NOT ON DVD NOT ON FRIGGIN HBO NOT ON TBS PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASS
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:32:13 AM

Two and a half hours of watching security cam footage ? What, do I work at Seven f*cking Eleven or something ?
trucvylucky852 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:32:41 AM

OOOOOOOOH, PART 3, which i would bet my house on, IS GOING TO BE ABOUT GHOST HUNTERS. which would be cool concept better than this crap they put out. its the same beans just refried!
rabid writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:47:24 AM

I enjoyed it quite a bit. It was just as good as the first, and it had some really good scare moments. I was surpised at how well it revolved around the events of the first film. The story is clearly not finished, so I'll be back in the seat when part 3 comes out.
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 11:19:11 AM

My copy of PA is in the fridge.
Lederhosen writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 1:10:52 PM

@max

Right on brother!!!
FBO writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 1:28:08 PM

I really liked it. And ilovegnomeland is right, the use of low bass sound is very effective. The story is intresting, I like how the only two characters that know what's going on are the only two characters that can't talk, the dog and the baby. And the dog is the only intelligent one in the house which adds a little emotion when the dog gets thrown against the wall cause you start wondering; who'll watch the baby at night now?
bspence writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 2:16:37 PM

i believe im the first here to say that i didnt like the first movie however after reading reviews i gave this one a chance and i absolutely loved it. i really like the way everyrhing ties togethet between the 2 films as well. so ill definitley give part3 a chance (cause you know itll be out next year). i like the ghost hunters idea but considering these are supposibly (or at least loosly) based on true events idk if they will do something like that. but i do like the idea of it.
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 4:07:22 PM

Max said it best:'Two and a half hours of watching security cam footage ? What, do I work at Seven f*cking Eleven or something ?'


thomas deadison writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 5:50:46 PM

I somehow doubt it's two and a half hours. I don't even think it's an hour and a half, actually. I know he's exaggerating but I feel compelled to respond anyway.

I liked the first one enough, so I'll probably check this out.
dbreuning writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 6:38:50 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD! WARNING! SPOILERS AHEAD!

I just saw it and really liked it alot. To me this is a good sequel. Technically its 2/3 prequel and 1/3 sequel ;) Anyway, it has some good scares and it goes beyond the first one in terms of what happens. Good stuff.

This will do well in theaters so part 3 will be made eventually. What I'd love seeing them do is focus on the why of the hauntings and have them explore maybe the first person to attract the demon. It would also be cool to explore what happened to the kid at the end of it. Or better yet: make a sequel that shows EVERYTHING from the dog's perspective LOL! The last one was a joke for you who didn't understand.
leezy84 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 6:50:03 PM

Boring, no character development, no scares and a cross with olive oil on it seriously, the only character i cared aboout was Abbi (The Dog) Thought the 1st one was decent at best second film well i was laughing at how theyve said it could of been the grandmother selling her soul to gain wealth lol and again the olive oil cross lol no scares what so ever just loud bangs you know whats coming because its exactly the same as the 1st if not worse
jdl107 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:22:34 PM

@ Max, Haha, man you're funny.

But, the first one bored the sh*t out of me. There's something wrong with the people who shriek throughtout the whole thing. Goddamn I bet they shrieked when they saw the footprints in the f*cking powder, thats what the whole first movie was. People running around, sh*t moving, seeing footprints emerge in powder, and the lackluster body flying at the camera.

f*ck it, I'm done. I'm f*cking done lol
jdl107 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 7:22:36 PM

@ Max, Haha, man you're funny.

But, the first one bored the sh*t out of me. There's something wrong with the people who shriek throughtout the whole thing. Goddamn I bet they shrieked when they saw the footprints in the f*cking powder, thats what the whole first movie was. People running around, sh*t moving, seeing footprints emerge in powder, and the lackluster body flying at the camera.

f*ck it, I'm done. I'm f*cking done lol
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:37:10 PM

I think I'll see it. Chose to watch the first one alone in the dark after a couple of cups of strong coffee.

The reaction was: solidly made, impressively acted and directed little horror.

Didn't make me jump out of my seat once (not surprising - Barbara Streisand wasn't featured), but kept me interested for the whole duration.

Good sound system shows that the use of sound is very effective and really added to the whole experience.

I'll definitely watch the second one, but at home and alone - this sh*t is supposed to scare you or at least get you excited - how the f*ck am I supposed to enjoy it with a bunch of screaming bitches of both genders sitting around me acted like they've just saw Vincent Schiavelli's d*ck.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 9:41:27 PM

trucvylucky852@ the luke perry with fan portraits are brilliant
ian_918 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:06:39 PM

Thought that it was everything a perfect sequel should be. They took everything from the first film and bumped it to a new level. It had a lot more scares than the 1st which was great, the acting was defintely exceptable, I also loved the way they were able to keep the same atmosphere in this one as the 1st. All in all, great sequel and I was very impressed. BUT if you see this make sure you see the 1st or else the last 5 minutes will be confusing as hell.
ian_918 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:56:05 PM

The only thing I didn't really like was that, in the first, it felt like you almost got to know the demon that was haunting them on some level. In the sequel, it doesn't really have that same feeling. Maybe it's just me.
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:11:58 AM

ah both paranormal activities were major borefest, ah the door moved AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH that scared me. PA1 AND 2 are worse than twilight wait i take it back.
roxybeauty writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 2:51:18 AM

where's sam and dean when you need them?
mrs.johnnydeppclaudia writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 4:44:11 AM

I did not like this like it! I think the first one was much better, the second one it like you knew what coming!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 6:38:45 AM

Both films symbolise the decline in society and the art form becoming a cliche of itself, and worst of all there were no explosions...
That_Genius writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:36:40 AM

How are people genuinely scared in this? I mean sure jumpy cause I'll admit even I get a little jumpy when I hear a loud noise sometimes...but like really screaming? You do know its a movie right...just cause they decided to shoot it like its actual events doesn't mean it is.

I honestly laughed at the first one so I highly doubt I will be seeing the 2nd one.
ian_918 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 10:54:57 AM

@roxybeauty- If this was Facebook, I would like that post. hahahha
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:19:46 PM

it was ok. 7/10. too much of the same stuff. not as scary as it was hyped up to be. really did enjoy the fact that they tied the first one into this one. very well done on that part. did see alot of continuity errors. the little duck scoot-along kept moving from the side of the couch to the back. and the family photos kept switching places next to the stairs. could have been intentional. the acting of the daughter was top notch. the pool cleaner part actually got me dirty looks because i laughed outloud. i guess i broke the suspense of the haunted pool cleaner. lol
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:32:31 PM

I also agree with FBO about only the dog and baby know whats going on and can "see" the apparition. also want to point out that they said they always feel like their being watched, even though they have the cameras all over the house. so we kinda get the perspective of the demon in the house thoguh the cameras. always watching and knowing but never being seen.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 5:39:02 PM

really liked the first but this one was quite dull and boring. very slow pace. some scenes designed to scare you were quite good but otherwise very boring. was annoying when you were expecting something to happen then nothing does.

i laughed through most of this. especially when she was being dragged in the bassment to pretty much get raped. oh and when she was in the bath and her husband was like RELEASE THE KRAKEN!
anaheimducks writes:
on October 27th, 2010 at 7:20:00 AM

Just saw the movie today it was really good even better then the 1st can't wait for the 3rd movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved