WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Lucas Planning a New "Star Wars" Trilogy

Posted: October 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Lucas Planning a New "Star Wars" TrilogySubmit Comment
IESB has learned that as soon as George Lucas converts his "Star Wars" movies to 3D and re-releases them in theaters, he will shift his focus on bringing a completely new trilogy to the big screen.

The goal is to re-release "Episode I: The Phantom Menace" in 3D in 2012 and be done with the entire saga by around 2017. Within two years after that, the first installment in the new trilogy will be released.

The new films will be financed by the profits from the 3D re-releases and will have nothing to do with the live-action TV series that's currently in the works. In fact, it will have very little to do with the Skywalker storyline. Instead, the plan is to further explore the "Star Wars" universe by making three sequels that will take place many years in the future.

So get ready, new "Star Wars" films are only a decade away!

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:06 AM

Let me guess. Han and leia have a kid and the force is strong with him. Big whoop
masht7 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:20:23 AM

f*ck NO!!!!! YOU CAN'T BEAT THE ORIGINALS, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT MR LUCUS!!!!
boogiel writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:20:38 AM

Another trilogy for another ten years. Yeah, right...
masht7 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:20:41 AM

Lucus=Lucas
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:23:10 AM

I don't think George Lucas will be alive by 2017
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:33:49 AM

Wow, thanks a lot Alex! Anymore "Good News" you wanna tell us? Did you rape my mom and kill my cat last night, too?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:12 AM

Glad to see Lucas doing something else in his life.
Spankfish writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:55:57 AM

I'm 34 years old, i went to see Empire and Jedi at the cinama the 1st time around, i even went to see the last 3.

Ive purchased tons of "Star Wars" items over the years, Even got my son(I indoctrinated him with the orig trilogy) a 12 inch Darth toy sighned by David Prowse. Ive had movies, toys, games, you name it.

But i now feel like ive been sexually abused by Lucus. I mean why f*ck us up the ass again by going all 3D? Just make the last 3 films if you have to. He did this last time by using "The Definative, Final, How i wanted them in the first place" versions of the orig trilogy to finance the next 3. All he did then was add a cgi Jabba and give the film a wash. And spoil a few other scenes.

Really, just try something new, and without Speilburg. And not another Ewok film.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 8:01:28 AM

f*ck,i'm in.No f*cking Jar Jar or Ewok bollocks this time though.
WV-Films writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 8:40:35 AM

Too bad we'll never get to see them. Y'know with the world ending in 2 years and all.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 8:52:24 AM

Alright WP,instead of talking about bumming hookers and inventing new swear words im going to go 'out there' and start a film debate/chat/type .... The new films will i hope be eps 7,8+9 and will center on Luke turning to the dark side! yup hes a baddie,chopped of his own Dads hand in a moment of anger,and ''once you start down the path to the dark side you will always be a wrong un'' or so Yoda said,anyway thats what i think will happen.Lucas does like repeating riffs in the saga,hes done it before i bet he does it again with Leia's kid/s saving the day.
Spankfish writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 8:52:42 AM

Looking forward to the end of the world now.
KoJay90 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:03:05 AM

BULLsh*t
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:21:21 AM

I'm kinda looking forward to this, but of course depends on exactly when Ep-7,8 & 9 are.
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:22:45 AM

By this point, people have been bilked out of all of their money buying 6 or 7 different versions of the same product.

I smell failure.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:23:25 AM

Plus if he want's to do a Sar Wars trilogy then do "Knights of the Old Republic" or maybe how on of the Jedis went to the Sith home world and tried to bring them down from the inside and reached all the way to being No2.
CCBlev writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:24:34 AM

I read something about this on here a while ago where Lucas would only wirte the story to em. I think he wanted Speilberg and Coppola to direct if I remember correctly.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

i dont care what yall say when they come out we all going to be standing in line, ordering it from the tv, or getting it on lucas vision or however you got to watch it then with little kid christmas excitement
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:28:24 AM

I remember that,would be cool,allways thought Spielberg should have directed some of them.
masht7 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:35:33 AM

More childhood raping/molesting stories coming from the hack number 2 Lucas (number 1 Michael Bay).
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:40:37 AM

That would have been cool , Jedi would have been the one i would have let Spielberg direct.

He was at the top of his game at that point in time.

Empire IMO is the perfect sequel , Expanded on the Original without copying it and left you wanting to ee Jedi and i don't think anyone else would have done a better job than Irvin(and lucas) did.

Not sure even Spielberg could of saved parts 1-3
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:44:29 AM

Has Koppola still got it? last film i saw of his was Godfather 3 and thats sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:48:38 AM

Don't forget Dracula with Oldman , That was pretty crap too.

Outsiders and Rumble Fish are the last good movies he made and they were in the early 80's
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:49:50 AM

And on Godfather 3

Hang your head in shame Francis ...
Sonic writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:58 AM

@Rambo that's what i was hoping...err...thinking.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:23:15 AM

Wonder if he will bring in any other big directors in? 3 films and 3 directors? Cameron and Jackson or Spielberg and Koppola,they all piss in the same elite pot,allways patting each other on the backs.Gotta admit a Cameron Star Wars film would be interesting much as i loath Avaterd and Titanic,Terminator and Aliens are amazing flicks.My choice would be Ridley Scott though,nice n dark...
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:37:43 AM

Ridley in Bladerunner and Alien form yes all day long.

A Quentin Tarantino Star Wars Movie would be pretty interesting also. Love to see what this guy would do with a massive project like this or Bond.

JJ Abrams
Neill Blomkamp
Alfonso Cuaron
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:52:48 AM

Tarantino doing Bounty Hunters = die happy.
I'm taking the dog for a sh*t,going to have a good think about this...man this is what i love about films.
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:58:55 AM

I know what you mean ..

While your out with the dog and it's taking a sh*t try not to think about what might happen and who will make the next 3 Twilight movies.
StrangerDanger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:26:26 AM

And not a single f*ck was given today!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:29:53 AM

Kyle Katarn!!!! FTW!!!
supaflywill writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:32:11 AM

this will do nothing but dilute the star wars trilogy !!!
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:37:10 AM

It won't dilute anything. The stories have already been written for 20 years. Ask a fan of the novels if they dilute the story, because what happens after the first trilogy is pretty awesome.
And yes, Johnny Boy... Han and Leia do have jedi twins.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:02:46 PM

Luke would be about he same age as Obi wan in the first one,coincidence? i think not.
Fincher would be another good choice to direct an i would like to see what a SW fan like Edger Wright etc could do,they get what makes SW great even if George sometimes does'nt.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:06:57 PM

I wouldn't mind a new trilogy as long as he has somebody else write the scripts and direct.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:17:02 PM

Very important^
nitishbhat writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:27:35 PM

hmmm.......new movie coming out in 2019??? thanks 4 the heads up guys. now ill be able to adjust my schedule in time to see the movie......
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:13:33 PM

Did this come from the mouth of Lucasfilm or just another rumor?
Because this IESB site that the article sources seems to be a dead site.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:19:36 PM

I'm cool with new Star Wars films, but I wish Lucas would allow someone else to write the story and script. The Knights of the Old Republic games have incredible stories set in the Star Wars universe that would great movie material.
gotsghostrider writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:36:37 PM

f*ck you Lucas make the Force Unleashed movies you fag.
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:52:56 PM

Lucasfilm just came out and denied the rumor.
But then, they denied the second trilogy was happening for ages when they were secretly working on it.
So who knows?
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:54:36 PM

Rambo said it right

Lucas will be to old by this time, this is probably a joke

Start it now Lucas the 3d crap can wait

Crazyhorse writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:55:36 PM

By the way

3D SUCKS unless its a cartoon!!!!!

SO STOP MAKING THIS 3D crap please
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:58:44 PM

Hey remake the two awesome made for TV Ewok movies. I used to watch 'The Ewok Adventure' and 'The Battle for Endor' all the time as a little kid. My Dad taped them on VHS. Ewoks are so kick ass.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:30:03 PM

Lucas indeed denies... rumor keeps coming back though.
HideousSecretion writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:44:29 PM

I can understand seeing all the prequels in the theatre. There was that hope that maybe things would get better. Something would redeem the horrific rape taking place on screen. It didn't. It only got worse. I can't imagine giving George Lucas another dime. The first trilogy succeeded because of great editors, directors and other people willing to say no to Lucas. That didn't exist with the prequels. And it won't with any new trilogy if Lucas manages to survive into the 2020's. The dude's old and fat. Let's be serious.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:54:27 PM

66,Eastwood directs and hes 329.but you're right he is fat and that is a concern more than his age.
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:00:20 PM

Spielberg confirms 'Indiana jones 5' on plan for 2035...
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:01:07 PM

but first he will make a new 'schindler's list' trilogy in 3D
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:33:12 PM

Well, we all (should) know that the FIRST Star Wars movie - 1977 (despite what Lucas has always claimed) was never intended as the beginning of a trilogy (unless Lucas liked brother and sister rubbing it together), then (now) #4 was a hit... instant 'trilogy' (incest angle is dropped... which is a shame - incest should be explored IMO). But ever since the 2nd. SW's movie (Empire), I have always heard of Lucas talking about a 3-trilogy (9 movie) story.

Let's pray he either dies before he does this, or lives and this next set of movies doesn't suck more than Lohan's throat in re-hab on a guards d*ck on movie night!
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:46:51 PM

I remember the 9 movie story before Jedi was even released.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:50:31 PM

Rambo, do you happen to know if the "Schindler's List" trilogy will include a prequel that will cross over with the eventual "Saving Private Ryan" prequel trilogy?
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:50:46 PM

I hate George Lucas

I will only see this if it is someone other than George who both directs and writes the screenplay.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:41:54 PM

Does anyone remember who the nice person was that built this dance animation using our avatars?

Nice job to whomever (sorry I can't remember who)!

http://sendables.jibjab.com/view/UMe9K4q2gdyhvuzN
bspence writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:47:54 PM

if they do this then my guess is itd be based off the New Jedi Order "saga" taking place after the original trilogy. but i want to see something about the 3 sith wars or the mandalorian wars. they could start with the 1st sith war for part 1 and through the trilogy lead it up to Phantom Menace. plus then you dont have to recast the roles of people like Luke Han and Leia or bring back the originals who will be old farts by then... so ya.
Sith War
Second Sith War
Sith Civil War
and The Mandalorian Wars.
idk if itd all fit in 3 movies but those are the stories id like to see made into a series over New Jedi Order. the luke going bad is just a repeat of Ep.1-3 so im not going to get excited over that rather then knights of the old republic and the bounty hunter war.
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:00:33 PM

@Ranger WTF hahahaha
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:09:53 PM

Yeah... it was a while ago. But pretty funny someone put that video together.
bspence writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:12:32 PM

my top 10 thoughts for directors:

1 - JJ Abrams
2 - James Cameron
3 - Bryan Singer
4 - David Proyas
5 - Christopher Nolan
6 - Neil Blomkamp
7 - Ridley Scott
8 - Martin Campbell
9 - Zack Snyder
10 - Edger Wright
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:32:13 PM

I have a great idea for the director of the next Star Wars saga

WOODY ALLEN
pomme writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 6:34:46 PM

NOOOooooooooo
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 6:43:55 PM

Ranger- lol

I remember that video, it was the early part of this year can't think who made it though..
rocketman writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 6:59:16 PM

After much thought,in no order...
Quinten.Tarantino
Steven.Spielberg
David.Fincher
Peter.Jackson
Martin.Scorsese
Ridley.Scott
Paul.Greengrass
Matthew.Vaughn
Stephen Sommers
Neil Blomkamp
any of these and i would be happy,but its a rumour right?
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:04:19 PM

Wow this is my longest post EVER.

My guess is that, if they are actually going to do this, they are going to do 7, 8 and 9.
However I wouldn't be surprised if they went with 10, 11, 12 which would, most likely, cover.....what's his name......Cade Skywalker??? I say that because that is the most boring of any of the stories to date, at least of the ones I've glanced over. I stopped reading about 4 comics in because I couldn't take it anymore. The characters suck, the story sucks, and the villains suck......so thats right about George Lucas's style these days.

I'd prefer to see either 7,8,and 9 (however I know for a fact it wouldn't work well with the same older actors and it would only piss people off, including myself, if they recast them) or a story that revolves around either the sith wars or the younger days of yoda. That would be awesome to see that crazy little bastard tearing some sh*t during his younger days.
But that's never gonna happen.

@bspence -

I agree 100% with a few names, especially J.J. Abrams. He's been pretty vocal about being a huge Star Wars fan and his style is perfect. He'd be the best for sure.

Christopher Nolan would be a geeks dream come true as well, plus I'd love to see what he could do with any hardcore sci-fi "alien based" movie, let alone star wars.
Bryan Singer would do a great job too, but I dont know if he would want to do it.

Neil Blomkamp.......possibly

Ridley Scott is one of the best directors in history but his style is too different for a Star Wars movie. His tone is usually much darker and very "grounded" to reality. Although maybe that's what the Star Wars series needs after the sh*tshow prequels that Lucas gave us.

James Cameron - Again, it just wouldn't work. Not a bad director, but I think is current obsession for 3D digital would cloud his vision a little bit over telling a great story. 10 years ago I would have said absolutely.

Zack Snyder is FAR too flashy a director to do Star Wars. He focuses 95% of his talent on visuals, which isn't a bad thing, but it wouldn't fit the universe we know. Plus his love of slow motion, which I also love (at certain times), just wouldn't fit.

Martin Capbell - Wouldn't work, he's good but not right for Star Wars.

The Other two, Edger Wright and, I think you mean, *Alex* Proyas - Absolutely NOT!!!! These guys suck!!! I'd almost rather have Lucas do it again over these guys. Dont know what you were thinking.

@Crazyhorse - You should be shot for saying that, lol.

I'd throw out Spielberg (who was actually considered for the prequels......what a shame) and Matt Reeves, as well. Both would be good.


HideousSecretion writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 9:21:58 PM

I don;t think it will be anything form the expanded universe - which is going to be a major problem.

Lucas originally planned to make 7/8/9 about Luke resforming the Jedi order. But out of the 3 main stars only Hamill is the only one who isn't too physically different. He's fit and his baby-face makes him look younger than he is. Harrison Ford looks ancient. And Carrie Fischer um yeah. So you couldn't make actual sequels.

So Lucas, as he indicated in the statement, will set it a long period after the original trilogy. He will write some cheesy garbage script that makes no sense and has ridiculous dialogue. He'll get robotic performances form great actors. And spend all his time focused on CGI that will look dated in 5 years. Not only is this terrible enough for the Han Shot First crowd, but it will completely destroy the hundreds of novels and comics already set in this time period. It will be a big f*ck you to loyal fans.

What's going to happen is this: Lucas will start releasing the movies in 3D and the gullible will attend. Sometime in the decade that takes Lucas will have a massive coronary when a cheeseburger becomes lodge in his aorta. Then the corporate studio hacks and greedy relatives will reboot the series by remaking the holy original trilogy. They'll cast the usual beta male metrosexuals and 15-minute divas from reality tv and d-list tv shows like Gossip Girl or whatever. It will be as soulless as a doorknob. It will also make billions because the vast viewing audience is stupid. By that point i'll have released my sci-fi film masterpiece and you will all bow before me. That seems to be the likely course of events.
OzBox writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:35:46 PM

So George will be releasing them for his 100th birthday then?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:05:50 PM

Wow. And they call Johnny Knoxville and his gang Jackass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:19:02 PM

Someone please build a time machine, take a shovel, slam it hard against Lucas's skull and crack it open and bury alive in a hold in the middle of the woods in only his underwear, like a tripped out scene from Casino, as written by Patton Oswalt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 11:25:14 PM

Seeing how sh*ttier and sh*ttier this story is getting, I would be f*ckward surprised like Che grabbing for a d*ck and finding a vag if the three following directors aren't called up :


a. Uwe Boll, taste maker

b. Brett Ratner, tree climber

c. Stephen Norrington, Bond raper

d. Louis Leterrier (if noone shows up)

e. Michael Bay (who under contract can only do explosions, have sexy space tweens and Shia LaDouche, if in turn, HE cleans George's private toilet bowl with his tongue after Lucas thee Hutt finishes off a weeks worth of Taco Bell during lunch

Man in Black writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 12:07:24 AM

please let it hav to do with the Yuuzhan Vong War and dont f*ck this up , and the new films will be made with the profits from the 3d re release are you sh*tting me lucas has more money then god since 20th cen fox was dumber then sh*t for giving him the licensing rights to every thing and any thing star wars for f*cks sake the android r2d2 phone is going for $500 right now ( $ 250 on an upgrade ) like he needs the money that son of a bitch
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 3:25:03 AM

one thing i really hated about episode III, the audience was teased into thinking darth vader would take some jedi down in his suit again...what a let down that was
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 3:37:17 AM

Force Unleashed...that is all
Raptor Jesus writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 5:02:29 AM

Hopefully he dies before this sh*t-fest becomes a reality.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 11:26:50 AM

All these posts and only 2 mentions of the Force Unleashed? The minds behind those games should definitely be considered to direct or write the next series.

Also, no votes for Peter Jackson or Del Toro? Their creature effects would be a nice fit for the SW universe imo, and Del Toro's impressive fight choreography would be sweet for Jedi.

All that being said, Spielberg must be allowed to direct at least one of the films.
jdl107 writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 12:22:33 PM

SAC,

Eh, maybe the story. After playing the demo of the second one I think I'm turned off his series. The dialogue was about as bad as George's. Well maybe not bad, but still not good.

A clone? He cloned starkiller? Think what what you will, this is my opinion, but that is pretty unimaginative. Eggggghh...
swoooop writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 5:14:40 PM

Damn. Now I have to stop smoking just to live to see that crap. Damn u Lucas!
technoreaper writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 10:21:31 PM

Don't bother. Just make the new movies NOW. Screw the 3D crap.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 1:45:17 AM

Wasn't this rumor started like 15 years ago? We still bringin this sh*t up?
Salvador writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:27:51 AM

@johnny_boy: Let me guess, Lucas is directing again this new trilogy...

@Spankfish: Why is he doing this? because he wants more money from us, we all know that.

@Pig Newtons: Failure again? I Hope, so he'll never do another disaster!
darthraige writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 1:00:20 PM

As long as he's not directing and gets help with writing, fine.
Orias writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 7:29:00 PM

Look, I am usually a pessimist too. I am 34 years old and grew up addicted to star Wars. i saw the original trilogy hundreds of times especially when playing hooky from school and staying home.

That being said.

Don't sh*t on the idea of 3 new movies yet. They will be set so far in the future they will have no bearing on the Skywalker storyline of star wars and the original hurt the legacy so bad and CAN"T GO anywhere but up from here. Personally it seemed to my like George was just really f*cking rusty and each of the 3 new star wars progressively got better than the last until the 3rd one which was actually half-way decent but just gets lumped in with the first two when people complain how bad they were. If George worked off all the rust and he let's someone else direct as he did with Return of the Jedi and The Empire Strikes Back this could be the best movie and sci-fi news in the last decade!
makingcircles writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:14:22 PM

@masht7 - Oh Lucas can beat the originals...he can beat them like a dead Tauntan.
Man in Black writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 1:17:44 AM

@ ranger i believe it was lost addict , or your friendw/thebigd*ck , but i could be wrong and where did encore go ? he seems to be MIA on the threads
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 26th, 2010 at 1:47:00 AM

if the guy lives that long to finish another triogy i just hopes he uses the proper 3D cameras Avatar and res evils 3D where great
struck21 writes:
on November 1st, 2010 at 7:12:22 PM

More over-board CGI crap from Lucas. Go back to popsicle sticks and Scotch tape!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved