WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Replaces Mel Gibson in "The Hangover" Sequel

Posted: October 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Replaces Mel Gibson in "The Hangover" SequelSubmit Comment
Even though Warner Bros made an offer for Mel Gibson to do a cameo as a tattoo artist in "The Hangover" sequel, the studio took it right back after some of the cast and crew protested against the decision.

Now comes word that Warners still wants an A-list actor in the role and has been considering Liam Neeson, Robin Williams and Kurt Russell as possible replacements for Gibson. The role eventually went to Neeson.

"I just got a call to do a one day shoot on 'Hangover 2' as a tattooist in Thailand, and that's all I know about it," said Neeson. "I just laughed my leg off when I saw 'The Hangover,' I was shooting in Berlin earlier this year and rented it on the hotel TV."

Neeson flew out to the set Thursday from home in New York.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
the_dude writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:29:28 PM

...What a f*ckin jerk
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:30:11 PM

You can thank Bradley Cooper for this ... but considering the last comedy (other than A*Team somewhat with the yuk, yuk jokes) that Liam was in was GunShy ... here's hoping that his character makes us say, " Mel who ? "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:31:21 PM

They should've asked Kurt Russell ... he could've played the character he played in Big Trouble in Little China and it would've made sense, in a f*cked up sort of way.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:32:29 PM

I just laughed my leg off when I saw 'The Hangover

He laughed his leg off ? Isn't that how Christopher Reeve snapped his knee when he was in the wheelchair ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:33:08 PM

If they got Robin Williams, they would've had to take 6-8 months out to shave his back ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:35:26 PM

I still hope Zach gets an extremely excruciating venereal disease and winds up like in the lawyer in 'Thinner', dying from layers of fat just melting off him till he more of a walking skeleton than Christian Bale in 'The Machinist' ...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:39:35 PM

HAHAHAHAHA WHAT A f*ckING WIN!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:41:57 PM

Well, you cant really complain about that
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:44:16 PM

Upgrade!!! I'm not gonna lie i wasn't really even feeling the whole mel gibson thing anyways... Neeson a fantastic actor i have faith he'll make up for the "mel gibson" loss
jdl107 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:15 PM

What the f*ck...... this is kind've tight.
johnthemon writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:01:13 PM

I might actually see it now, Neeson is the best
secondbest writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:17:53 PM

Liam Neeson has always been a badass.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:34:44 PM

Ummmm max already broke this story in another thread...

kudanrt writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:37:23 PM

I'd watch the sequel no matter who is in it... lol I know it'll be funny as hell. :)
TeemSelami writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:39:30 PM

improvement! russell would've been cool too.
batdump writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:46:12 PM

I don't see Neeson being funnier than Gibson... Gibson would have rocked that roll like he did in "Father's Day"
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 10:27:04 PM

Liam has his place in the movies. But this role really could have benefited from Mel going full Lethal Weapon on their ass as the eccentric tattoo artist.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 10:43:42 PM

And as Liam was in Batman...

http://www.batfxxx.com/trailers/watchtrailer.html
BobMcBob writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 11:02:02 PM

we will finally be greeted by the comedic stylings of Liam Neeson; i predicted he would be starring in a sequel to a comedy about debauchery after seeing him in "Schindler's List"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:15:21 AM

Eventhough this is good news, I'm still not really feeling this sequel, when I saw the fist one did'nt think it was as funny as everyone made out...but if I see that movie again in a few years I might laugh my arse off..but not holding much hope for it.
CCBlev writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:19:15 AM

Liam will be great as usual, but I woulda preferred Mel in this.
Man in Black writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:28:23 AM

he is a great actor but not sh*thouse rat crazy like mel ?
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 12:38:47 AM

Ranger, you're promoting this Batman epic like you produced it.

They should've chosen Russell - he know how to act batsh*t insane. And Mel wouldn't even have to act.

Neeson is great and I'm a huge fan of his work, but I can hardly imagine him doing better job than Kurt or Crazy Mel.
Gomez writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 1:55:47 AM

HELL YEA!!! Liam Neeson is such a bad ass. I was kinda bummed when I fount Zach's pouting got Mel Gibson thrown out, but this is way better! Maybe Zach was on to something with all that mind control bullsh*t in Dinner for Schmucks. The people behind the Hangover must be so far up his ass that they can smell the month old queso dip in his beard, and thank goodness.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:29:54 AM

i'll support liam neeson for this move...he can be funny, give him a chance...he's one actor who lost his wife to a terrible accident and still tries to keep it together for everybody...mel's only lost his career...after all, todd philips i'm sure will find something better for mel gibson, like perhaps another road trip movie?
technoreaper writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 3:26:17 AM

Wow, LAME. Why even bother to cast the role now? Mel Gibson would have been hilarious. It's a shame no one seemed to understand the role would be making fun of Mel, not giving him a second chance!
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:08:42 AM

hes cool
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:09:55 AM

Yeah... Mel or nobody.

@Dave - I agree. The first was an 'ok' movie... entertaining even. But maybe it'll get funnier with age. I know in the case of 'City Slickers' that movie has gotten funnier because it's become more relevant with age.

@Kursk - just thought it was a nice, high-end flick for a porno. Don't see that much... lol.
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:29:19 AM

I hope Liam takes a gun and shoot everyone who is involved with this movie
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:32:36 AM

@Ranger

LOL. Too late. I'll see this one so much I'll probably go blind.

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:02:34 AM

I'll see Liam in damn near anything so I'm happy he will be in this movie.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:07:16 AM

well cant get angry bout that
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:12:26 AM

Is Liam Neeson becoming the white Samuel L Jackson?

I too like Liam, but I really think that Mel would've been better for this role.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:15:26 AM

@Kursk - lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:35:43 AM

Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 4:09:55 AM

Yeah... Mel or nobody.

@Dave - I agree. The first was an 'ok' movie... entertaining even. But maybe it'll get funnier with age. I know in the case of 'City Slickers' that movie has gotten funnier because it's become more relevant with age.

@Kursk - just thought it was a nice, high-end flick for a porno. Don't see that much... lol.


@ranger

I knw what you mean, there some movies out there that get better with age and others get funnier because as you get older you see the jokes differently and also see others that weren't there before.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 5:37:46 AM

i too think mel gibson would've been better for this role...maybe what they should do now is change the role so liam neeson isn't 'replacing' mel gibson
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:05:41 AM

f*ckING. AWESOME.
atn5022 writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:11:33 PM

jesus christ, you are some of the worst f*cking people i have ever encountered
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 2:59:40 PM

That's what your mother said as we all raped her fat, whoring *sshole!
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:14 PM

Jesus Christ she was the worst wasn't she !!

Did love a c*ck in her arse at all times though ...
Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 8:17:46 PM

@ atn

Well, you haven't exactly "encountered" us.

Otherwise something tells me this talk wouldn't happen.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2010 at 10:15:20 PM

lol... true on both posts.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 1:31:01 AM

As Neeson bellowed:

"Now who's making the Rob Roy jokes, BITCH!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved