WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Kicked Out of "The Hangover" Sequel

Posted: October 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Kicked Out of "The Hangover" SequelSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Mel Gibson was offered a cameo as a tattoo artist in "The Hangover" sequel. Then came word that Zach Galifianakis was angry regarding a recent decision that was made on the movie. He didn't specifically say that his problem was with Gibson, but it definitely seemed that way.

Now comes word from director Todd Phillips that Gibson's offer has been withdrawn. "I thought Mel would have been great in the movie and I had the full backing of [Warner Bros President] Jeff Robinov and his team," said Phillips. "But I realize filmmaking is a collaborative effort, and this decision ultimately did not have the full support of my entire cast and crew."

Gibson may be out, but the plan is still to bring back Mr. Chow (Ken Jeong) and possibly Mike Tyson. "The Hangover 2" is currently filming and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 26th.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:01:31 PM

Zach Galifianakis = fat, liberal, hypocritical p*ssy
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:04:09 PM

Dam,

i say Mel needs to get help first, battle his alcohol addiction, attend therapy and all that sh*t first before making movies. Because no one will touch him (or blow him...FIRST!!)
Ari Gold writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:08:59 PM

f*ck you! You fat bearded fagget f*ck!
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:10:22 PM

Damn thats f*cked up! I lost respect for Zach! What a cry baby! Mel Gibson is the sh*t.
CCBlev writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:14:34 PM

f*ck you Zach!!!!! Can you play more than one type of character anyways??? Nope, f*ck you, you fat f*cking, f*ck.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:15:04 PM

galifinakis is a fag
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:17:40 PM

If this article is about Mel Gibson, why th' f*ck does it have a picture of the Colonel from KFC ... joking.

f*ck that little butterball of a f*cktard, Zack Gallifankis. I would've had a ball seeing Mel bang a Thai underage hooker on his tat table, while etching the words ' I OWN YOU AND YOU WILLLLL BLLLLOOOOWWW MEEEEEE ' on her back, while calling out Bradley Cooper's character ... then taking Zack's character down the stream of a nearby brook and having several Thai guys rape and sodomize Zack (only in his underwear), making him squeal like a f*cking little pig .... That beard must be good for soaking in the c*m from Todd's d*ck, when your sucking off it like a baby and his teat, Zack, you f*cking little bitch ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:18:33 PM

^ Zach, not Zack

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:20:56 PM

Dear God,

Have Zach Gallifanakis and Larry 'The Cable Guy' in a homoerotic, bear, snuff film finished up by bear cubs f*cking the sh*t out of both of them, followed by Larry and Zach sucking off the cubs .... to a laugh track by dead people.


Thanks,

Satan
Derp88 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:23:27 PM

Kill yourself Zach
Derp88 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:24:33 PM

Mel Gibson is sooo gonna track this fatty down and go Mad Max on him.
technoreaper writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:54:35 PM

Ridiculous. Zach Galfianakis just lost me as a fan. He should have just shut up and rolled with it. Mel Gibson wasn't cast in this film to give him a break, he was cast to get made fun of. As a comedian, Zach should have realized that. He's just your typical, lame hipster.
billofill writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:08:44 PM

No Problem working with a convicted Rapist but Mel Gibson oh nooooooooooooo.
lebowski writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:13:12 PM

i trully love all this hate for galifianakis.sad day when a guy like galifianakis gets to have his way about mel.i wish he finds him alone some day and go all martin rigs on him.hypocrites
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:15:57 PM

Wow. When Zach was wearing those shots with the bikini (for Vanity Fair, nonetheless), he proved a point :

His c*ck and balls rotted off years ago.


You're only a fake vag away from being a tranny, Zach. I mean, you've already got the bitchtits, f*cker.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:18:25 PM

The members on this board's opinions are more malleable than play-do.
mrstretch writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:43:06 PM

Eat sh*t fatass
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:46:30 PM

Whoa that sh*t was cold is f*cked up the way hollywood works these days mels been in the game for decades and all it takes is one queer fatty and he's out just cause the mans got personal issues everyones out to sh*t on him the same goes with that bitch Dicaprio for dropping out on on the viking movie project so his image won't be hurt.

I got ur back mel,now zach will be my new guy to f*ck with along with Shia,Lohan,marky mark,vindandy,coc.dustin putman,brett ratner,mcg,michael bay
atn5022 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:53:01 PM

so you are taking the side of a racist alcoholic instead of a talented comedian with some morals?

only on worstpreviews could people be so douchey
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:55:18 PM

2009: Yeah, since 9/11 when everyone got so sensitive, thanks alot Bin Laden

2010: Yeah, ever since Zack got all sensitive, thanks alot Galifianakis
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:00:23 PM

Way to go Zach.

Yes, Gibson is a public figure and he made some unpleasant remarks (unpleasant for some - pleasant for me, hehe), but why put such a focus on this sh*t?

The man literally made BILLIONS for Hollywood, he is a living legend and he is a f*cking HUMAN BEING. Cut him some slack.

To listen to those f*cks - they're all rainbows and unicorns, walking smiley faces and all around saints.

Now some fat f*cker who has done nothing for the medium is able to decide that he doesn't want to see MEL GIBSON in WARNER BROTHERS movie and gets a go?

Good call, WB.
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:03:02 PM

@atn5022

Excuse me?

You are using Gibson's and Galifianakis names in one phrase and the word "talent" refers to Galifianakis?

Also speaking about morals: Gibson spent more money on charity (without screaming about that on every corner) than Galifianakis will likely make in his whole life.
Whitta writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:08:30 PM

Hangover 2 won't be anywhere as good now, Mel was gonna make this movie... but that fat bearded f*ck, is being a fat bearded f*ck.
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:15:07 PM

I dont see why everyone is taking Galifianakis to task for standing up for something that he thinks is important. The Hangover was a big hit because of Galifianakis . He is probally the most quoted actor from that movie. Him not wanting to work with Gibson isnt a bad thing. Yes, he did work with a convicted rapist Mike Tyson. However , Tyson did his time in Prison so that is a different situation. If he doesnt want to work with a certian actor that wants to join the project that he is attached to then he shouldn't have to. if he didnt want to work with Danny Glover than would he still be bashed ?
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:22:24 PM

There is a little thing called professionalism: he wasn't asked to raise children with Gibson. All he needed as far as we're all concerned is to film one scene with him. A scene that would have added a certain portion of the box-office.

If I don't like a guy who'll be working with me on the project - it's my problem as long as the project wins from our collaborations. Do your job and leave all you personal problems at home.
velocityknown writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:30:26 PM

Okay people,

1) We don't even know that's what Zach's complaint was about so why don't we not jump to conclusions based on Alex's leap?

2) Who gives a f*ck? Does this movie NEED Mel Gibson. Does anyone need Mel Gibson? I don't care if Zach didn't want to work with him, can't say I'd be comfortable working with a racist, abusive, alcoholic.

3) If Zach's complaint was about Gibson, he didn't ask for him to be fired. That decision came from the studio that probably didn't want to alienate any of the audience this movie is sure to draw by adding a cameo by someone who is extremely unpopular right now.

If anything this is a money decision and a smart one from a producer's standpoint. Don't jeopardize your cash cow movie for one cameo. It's not personal, it's business.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 11:39:05 PM

galaf*ckingfaggetf*cknakis is one lil bitch
Its not like ur the star of the show u fat f*ck mel gibson would had made it mooore interesting the film f*ck THAT FAT f*ck ur next movie due date better bomb then NO one would want to cast you....you fat turd
thomas deadison writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 12:20:18 AM

Thanks you, velocityknown, for being the only comment that makes sense. Seriously.
BlueJulias writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 12:35:26 AM

I love you Zach. By the way, even if Zach's "problem" was with Gibson, that doesn't necessarily mean that he was the only one that felt uncomfortable working with the anti-semite. It only means that he was the only one that got reported on.
Sinestro writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 12:50:10 AM

I understand why Zach would have a problem working with Gibson, but as some have already pointed out, he did work with Mike Tyson who has, arguably, done far worse. Besides, it's THE HANGOVER -- a movie where we saw strippers, prostitutes, drug dealers, heavy use of narcotics, little gay Chinese gangsters with their d*cks hanging out, babies getting hit by car doors, and many other outrageous things. The basic premise of the movie glorifies drinking until you can't remember things (and why the f*ck shouldn't it?), and his character was jacking off a baby! So this is not the place to make a moral stand. f*ck that. You gotta pick your spots, and if this is indeed his doing this makes him look like a total hypocrite. Mel Gibson was a perfect fit for the movie, the people who really loved the first one are the people who laughed their asses off at the crazed telephone calls he made to his wife. That sh*t was not for those with delicate sensitivities. All the hate he is getting from my fellow posters is well deserved, and those who disagree might want to rethink the whole hypocrite stance. I mean, he has a right to express his moral apprehensions, but people have a right to call him out on his bitchassness and hypocrisy.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 1:14:47 AM

Whatever the reason(ing)... Mel's cameo in this type of movie could only have helped it.
Man in Black writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 1:34:50 AM

you get paid an ass load of money to play make believe stop being a whiny bitch you c u n t
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:15:54 AM

Grow up people. We all have to take responsibility for our actions, why is Mel any different? I love the guy as an actor and director but as a person he's majorly f*cked up (and I'm not just talking about the racism). He's needs to take care of himself before he expects anyone else to cut him a break. The Hangover sequel doesn't need him anyway.

Sober up and make your f*cking viking flick Mel! You obviously still have some fans left. f*ck Hwood, make your own film and let the people judge you at the box office.
Rambo writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:27:04 AM

thats better for Mel,who wants to be a part of a dumb sequel to an overrated crappy comedy with that fat ugly f*ck.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:28:39 AM

the way todd philips puts it, it sounds like he had to choose between mel gibson having a short cameo and no zach throughout the entire film, or not have mel gibson in it at all....but all in all, i'm sure the whole situation will be spoken about in time and in detail so we can get down to what really happened and why
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:30:22 AM

and to be honest, zack's role in the first film wasn't die hard hilarious...bradley cooper said it best in the first film 'you know, he's actually KIND OF funny'...there's a difference between being hilarious and kind of funny...point made
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:59:47 AM

for the record, i never watched the first until it was on dvd...i'll be doing the same with this one
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 3:56:44 AM

Wow, Zach Galifianakis actually sounds like a total douchebag and obviously thinks he's the most important person in whatever he's working on. This is what he said about Tru Calling (I liked Tru Calling personally.):

"It was the dumbest show I'd ever seen. I remember calling the executive producer and saying, 'This show is terrible, doesn't make any sense, and it's insulting.' I tried to get fired. We'd do a table read, and as soon as we're done, I'd be the first one up, and I'd go, to the writer of the episode or whatever, 'Great script, Janet.' And I'd throw it in the trash can and walk out. Then I told the lead actress she was eating her way to cancellation. They thought it was me being Funny Stand-up Guy. But it was an incredibly happy time in my life, because I was biking everywhere. I was smoking so much pot, which was... You know, I was playing a doctor on TV, and I had to memorize all this medical jargon, and on, like, take 17-it was so unprofessional."
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 7:05:47 AM

Thank you for being the voice of reason, VelocityKnown.
Valerie writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 7:23:13 AM

If its true that Galifianakis didnt want him in the movie then i LOVE him even more, haha. Gibson should get his douchebag sh*t together, and then we can talk!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:16:14 AM

Agree with Whitta. Mel was gonna make this movie. Like the Michael jackson cameo in MIB2, he was gonna be the best part of this sequel.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 9:21:49 AM

btw if that quote from "smile and blow me" is true, thats such a d*ck move. I dont care how much you think the show sucks, you're getting paid and should act like a professional at least for the sake of everyone else on the show. What a d*ck.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 10:28:11 AM

I don't think it was Zach who got him kicked off but probably loads of other folks on the movie.

Still, there are plenty of other actors who have questionable behavior and still get work. (I'm looking at your Roman Polanski)
Bunny X writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 10:48:20 AM

Do any of you that are pinning this on Zach actually believe that his one voice was enough to get Mel pulled from this movie?
And boo hoo, poor Mel got pulled from the movie... So what? He needs to earn his redemption. If he did do the cameo and it was a success similar to Tyson's, then what? He wouldn't change at all. Not that I expect him to change much anyways, but getting the big denial from Hollywood serves his redemption a lot better than going right back into films as if nothing happened.
Just as @SAC said, I love the actor, and the director as well. But the man himself can lick a cow's ass for all I care.
jdl107 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 12:39:29 PM

All I can say is, he's a little bitch. And Mel's just just a f*cked up, crazy little racist.

So let's just go ahead and say I'm on the middle in this one.
jdl107 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 12:42:40 PM

So, even though he's kicked off, I guess The Hangover movies are a place where old violaters go to get redeemed? What a f*ckin' lackluster gimmick.
ProfMovies writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:27:45 PM

Who does this porker Zach Galifianakis think he is, anyway?
Doesn't he realize he is just the flavor-of-the-month?
I would be proud to work with Mel Gibson in any project.
Just because his Russian bimbo cooked up a lot of hooey, and Mel, understandably, got a little hot under the collar, SFW??

I'll bet every one of you on this board is capable of some of the same racist tirades we have heard from Mel!
(And some of the worst of those rants come from the minorities! Shock!)

Zach Galifianakis needs to come down off his high horse and think about getting in better shape...unless he is determined to fill the void that John Belushi, John Candy and Chris Farely left!
And, in that case, we won't have to worry about him much longer anyway!
HideousSecretion writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:51:22 PM

Well its a good thing Galif*ckfag took a stand against Hothead Mel Gibson and Convicted Rapist Mike Tyson. Oh wait, he doesn't have a problem with a man who beat and raped a woman being in the movie. It's must be nice only taking moral stances against people on the Hollywood blacklist. Galif*ckfag can choke to death on a c*ck. I won't be seeing this movie.
batdump writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 3:10:42 PM

Im gonna have to agree with most of the people on this thread. Galafanakis and whatever other crew members shouldnt have made such a bitch about it. in fact they should have been happy just to get the chance to work with such a legend. if his racism isnt enough to put off Whoopi, why would it matter to Zach G? but he can work with a f*cktard racist/rapist and domestic abuse convict like Tyson? Gibson is nowhere near the monster that Tyson is. shut ur f*cking mouths and do ur jobs u f*cking crybaby *ssholes. Smile and blow him while ur at it.
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 3:15:58 PM

Good. f*ck Mel Gibson. Galifanalksdjah gave him a swift slapping with his d*ck.
Champ1432 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 3:49:13 PM

Lol, I saw this news on another site and came here just to see if it was posted and what the reaction was, I figured everyone would be up in arms about it, and indeed that is the case.

I'm disappointed, too, because I think it had the potential to be very funny, especially if they referenced somehow the situation he's been going through recently (and I'm sure they would have). I can't say I'm surprised, however, and really, you can't blame the director or Warner, in the end, this is all about making money, and if having Mel in the movie was going to be a problem for either cast members (which could affect the movie's quality), or people seeing the movie (which would affect the biggest thing of all, the box office), then they were going to ax him right away.

Just figure the odds, I think there would definitely be a good number of people who might not see the movie if Mel is involved (not saying it's right or not, just a fact), but how many people will not see the movie because Mel is NOT included? A few? Anyone? The movie should still be funny without him, it was just supposed to be a cameo anyway.

I get what people are saying about Tyson, I guess time heals all wounds. That was a while ago, Mel's issues are recent. Again, not saying it's right or wrong, just a fact.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 6:49:57 PM

We reported yesterday that actor Mel Gibson's cameo in The Hangover 2 was cancelled. Now Variety is reporting that Warner Bros. has found a replacement in Liam Neeson. Here's what the actor told the site:


"I just got a call to do a one day shoot on Hangover 2 as a tattooist in Thailand, and that's all I know about it. I just laughed my leg off when I saw The Hangover, I was shooting in Berlin earlier this year and rented it on the hotel TV."


Here's the statement that was released yesterday by director Todd Phillips regarding Mel Gibson's cancelled cameo:


"I thought Mel would have been great in the movie and I had the full backing of Jeff Robinov and his team. But I realize filmmaking is a collaborative effort, and this decision ultimately did not have the full support of my entire cast and crew."


The site also reports that Liam Neeson flew out to Thailand just yesterday from his home in New York. His co-star of The A-Team, Bradley Cooper, had invited him to take part in the sequel.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved