WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Wants Another "Blade" Movie

Posted: October 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Wants Another "Blade" MovieSubmit Comment
Wesley Snipes is still facing a 3-year jail sentence for his tax problems and realizes that acting is his way to fix all the damage that he has done to himself. While he's working on a Martin Luther King Jr project, he would also love to return as Blade in another feature film.

"Acting is my main lane, and I'm planning to expand that, taking the success of films like 'Blade' and marinating that into something that flourishes," he said. "Maybe we get around to doing another 'Blade,' except, from what I'm reading, every other actor is talking about playing him, and nobody is talking to Wesley. How strange that they donít come and talk to me about it."

The two actors who have expressed interest in playing the Marvel character are Idris Elba and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, but it's just talk at this time. The last time we heard about a "Blade" movie was about a year ago when director Stephen Norrington and actor Stephen Dorff have been planning a prequel to the trilogy which would focus on Deacon Frost, the villain played by Dorff in the original film.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:17:16 AM

Hell yes, you can never have too many Blade movies (except the piece of sh*t third one).
coolguy writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:21:12 AM

^^^ well said VDOD

the second film was pure badass, third was sh*t, but id be keen to watch another
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:24:25 AM

Maybe they just don't wanna cast a 50 year old criminal in role?
masht7 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:27:10 AM

f*ck it, Twilight ruined Vampires and Wolves forever, just call it quits. The last one was f*cking awful anyway.
Rambo writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:31:33 AM

Bring back Stephan Norrignton.probably the most underrated director in the last 15 years.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:38:37 AM

How about pay your taxes just like the rest of honest America and quit acting and go flip a burger or two

johnny_boy writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:41:40 AM

"Wesley Snipes Wants Another "Blade" Movie"

And I want to bone Vanessa Hudgens.seems highly unlikely. MrSnipes, let's exchange information so we can keep each other up to date if either works out.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:07:41 AM

You beat me to it Vdodson. I'm still trying to wash the taint of RR from my memory of that movie.
BigUnit writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:18:11 AM

i honestly wouldnt mind seeing wesley and a Blade4 happen lol
johnny_boy writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:45:24 AM

If blade 4 comes out wouldn't it be titled: BL4DE
VDODSON writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 9:50:12 AM

I thought the first blade was great, then the second one came and blew it out the water. It even had my man Ron Pearlman in it.
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:06:19 AM

Whistler's dead. (okay, for real this time, I think...)

Just so long as we don't get young costars. Sidekicks don't work. We want to see vampire killing on a grand scale.
trailertrash writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:18:27 AM

VDODSON -

I agree Blade 2 is one of those rare movies that the sequel is better than the original and then they f*ck it up with part 3. Which was just ok.

A part 4 would be very welcome.

Does anyone know what has happened to Wesley Snipes Daywalkers which looked a bit like a Cowboy Blade ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:20:10 AM

Sorry Gallowwalker , Daywalker s is the Blade Doc*mentary.
CCBlev writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 10:21:00 AM

I like this, I love Blade. Just don't let Goyer direct it.
ruelane writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:10:17 PM

Westly snipes is the only one that can play blade. Plane and simple
Raziel writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:28:35 PM

Good time for him to jump back on the superhero bandwagon
Rambo writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:53:20 PM

hey blade watch out from those tax collectors
Devil writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 2:10:17 PM

Make a bad ass Blade like the first two and hunt Edward this time.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 2:32:45 PM

^ no edward...twilight's characters don't deserve to be in a blade movie...i'm up for a prequel, that would bring back whistler and a lot of the cast from the first film...and i agree with the other comments...wesley snipes is the only man who can play blade...let the other b list actors play blade in a tv series and leave the films to wesley snipes...everybody would hate it if he is replaced, especially if they deny him after he still wants to play the character...don't piss us off on this hollywood otherwise you might find certain crazed fans tearing down your studios like the union actors who tore down the studio for the hobbit
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 2:51:03 PM

"...every other actor is talking about playing him, and nobody is talking to Wesley. How strange that they donít come and talk to me about it."

How strange is it to talk about yourself in third person?


Yeah, Freud is totally cool with bringing on more Blade with Wesley, the only Blade there will ever be (f*ck off, Sticky Fingaz).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:06:02 PM

Wesley Snipes as Blade is the new millenium's Blacula, if he was Blackbelt Jones and was played by Fred Williamson.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:07:29 PM

Wonder if his contract is edited with a fine-toothed comb by the IRS ?
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:42:44 PM

I'm up for another Blade movie. If 100% of his salary goes into paying his back taxes.

f*cking deadbeat!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:49:50 PM

"Acting is my main lane, and I'm planning to expand that, taking the success of films like 'Blade' and marinating that into something that flourishes,"

You mean whoring out the goods til were sick of it?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 1:20:25 AM

I liked Blade Trinity. How can you not like a movie with Ryan Reynolds saying things like

"How about you take a sugar-frosted f*ck off the end of my d*ck?"

"Oh, f*ck me sideways!" (Sounds better when you actually hear it in context.)

"You made a goddamn vampire Pomeranian?"

And of course the classic "...you c*ck-juggling thunderc*nt!"
anaheimducks writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 2:22:06 AM

Bring on #4 the 1st blade was good the 2nd was badass and the 3rd was ok.
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 5:26:20 AM

f*ck yeah
koul writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 11:24:17 PM

Snipes really needs to come back as Blade. i don't wanna f*cking see Idris Elba or that other dude. those black actors aren't fighters like Snipes
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 3:39:42 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved