WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Details on New Bourne-Less "Jason Bourne" Installment

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Details on New Bourne-Less "Jason Bourne" InstallmentSubmit Comment
We recently learned that Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) will be writing and directing a new Jason Bourne installment, one that will not have Matt Damon or the Bourne character returning. Universal Pictures is planning to begin filming next Spring for an August 2012 release.

The movie will explore the franchise mythology and leave room for Damon to return as Bourne in future installments. Gilroy has created new characters and will tell a different story about Treadstone, which brainwashed Bourne and turned him into a ruthless assassin.

The new protagonist will be another agent (probably a killer), who went through experiences similar to Bourne. "I'm not going to get into the plot, but you saw the other three films, you know everything that happened, and it's not a dream sequence," said Gilroy. "What I can say is, you thought that was the whole world, but it was a small piece of what was going on. 'Ultimatum' exploded at the end with people arrested. We deal with that as a reality, it has ramifications that echo out into the larger world. And of course, Jason Bourne is still alive and out there in the world."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darkraven28 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:21:08 PM

Curious. That's all I'm sayin'. We'll see.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:24:10 PM

Bourne without Bourne?

Thats as bad as The Hobbit with out new zealand
OH wait a minute.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:39:25 PM

Wow ... who knew Bourne had a mythology ? So is this like the Greek tragedy of spy trilogies ????
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:31:11 PM

Why don't they call it Bourne-Free? :D
technoreaper writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:35:48 PM

I just bet all my money in Vegas that this project will get canceled very soon.

This will never get released in theaters. Who is going to star in this film? If we don't even know that yet, I don't give this movie much of a chance. I'm going to assume Jeremy Renner is desired, but given his involvement in Mission Impossible, I don't see that happening.
CCBlev writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:43:08 PM

I think Pass on this!!!!!
heelswin writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:43:11 PM

I loved all of the bourne movies

but...

this will be an easy pass
dissident187 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:31:26 AM

I guess what they mean is that the protagonist will be going by his real name "David Webb" and not the alias. I guess the studio guys are trying to play around with people's head.
boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 1:34:41 AM

No jason Bourne? Why I even bother.....NEXT!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 1:57:14 AM

a Bourne movie without Bourne isn't a Bourne movie at all...@ JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME!...i liked you're idea, and @ dissident187...if it's not about david webb, count me out...only way we'll know is whether or not matt damon is in it...so in short, if matt damon isn't involved then i'm not touching this one with a spy foot pole
darkraven28 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:50:31 AM

But Damon said he wasn't doin' it without Greengrass.


Look, here's what I think will happen. Through some twist of fate, Gilroy will show his script to Damon and Greengrass. Then the studio will remember that Gilroy directed Michael Clayton (which was ok) and then Duplicity (which was sh*t), and then they'll offer Greengrass the chance to direct because he has the experience to do another Bourne film over Gilroy and because even Greengrass' Iraq movie was better than the films Gilroy directed. Gilroy will storm away pissed off and he will end up rewritten just like he has been on all three previous Bournes. End of story. Or at least that's my general hope.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 6:31:26 AM

Not sure about this but we will see loved the first three.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:09:16 PM

I guess that could work if no Damon.
Bunny X writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:20:24 PM

At first, I was meh, but if they set the actions in Ultimatum as just the top layer of a deep and global conspiracy, then I'm intrigued. Makes sense that a covert operation that big didn't just stopp at Bourne. It'd be cool to see international incarnations of Bourne-like victims with Bourne in the shadows pulling the strings of the new guy to set them all free and recruit them to take down Treadstone ultimately.
The-BRAD writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 1:46:05 PM

Follow the books....
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 7:41:51 PM

will it still have shaky cam in all its glory???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved