WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Working on "Zoolander" Animated Series

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Working on "Zoolander" Animated SeriesSubmit Comment
Ben Stiller has revealed that his Red Hour Films production company will develop two web-based series for Paramount Digital Entertainment. One of the series is called "Billy Glimmer: Entertainer of the Century," and the other is "Zoolander."

Stiller said that the projects could become TV shows and feature films, but for now they are nothing more than a creative exercise. "It's just a way to say, 'Hey, let's go do a couple of little five-minute episodes,'" he told NY Times. "As opposed to saying, 'Hey, let's pitch it to the studio and then let's have a fight over the budget for six months.'"

In the "Zoolander" cartoon, Stiller will reprise the character that he and Drake Sather created for comedy skits shown on the VH1 Fashion Awards in the 1990s. The comedian said he hoped to have supporting cast members from the film, including Owen Wilson and Will Ferrell.

This news comes just days after we learned that Justin Theroux (Iron Man 2, Tropic Thunder) is writing a script for the "Zoolander" sequel, which may end up in theaters as early as 2012.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:06:50 PM

I didn't find the movie funny so I will not be watching this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:20:37 PM

Now he's doing an animated series based on Zoolander ?

$ 20.00 in Monopoly money says that they get the guy who wrote the Emmy award winning :

a. Hammerman

b. Ace Ventura, Pet Detective (the animated series)

c. The REAL Ghostbusters


... Yep. Those are crickets chirping, Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:42:06 PM

or its another way to say

"hey, lets squeeze out another 2 minutes of fame for me as my star is lower than Obamas approval rating."
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 1:31:50 AM

an animated series of 'meet the parents' has more of a chance than a zoolander one...IMO, zoolander was ok at best...it felt like 2 hours of, 'ok that was somewhat funny, but wtf is going on here?'...in other words, i found it more boring than 'meet the fockers'...people in the fasion industry are probably shaving their pubes to this news
Rambo writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:33:05 AM

I'm talking about a scorched earth, motherf*cker! I will massacre you! I WILL f*ck YOU UP!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 5:03:55 AM

Ben Stiller Working on "Zoolander" Animated Series


Shouldn't there be a question mark after the word "working" and of course the headline end there?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:36:55 PM

I seriously cant wait till Zoolander 2, and the animated series could be funny if done right

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved