WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Was Offered a Real Stripper Job

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Was Offered a Real Stripper JobSubmit Comment
A few days ago, I had the chance to attend a screening of "Welcome to the Rileys," which is set to hit theaters on October 29th. It features a cast of James Gandolfini, Kristen Stewart and Melissa Leo, and is remarkably put together by director Jake Scott.

The R-rated film is a touching story of a man (Gandolfini), who lost his fifteen-year-old daughter in a car crash, but finds meaning in life again when he begins to take care of a 16-year-old stripper (Stewart).

During my interview with Stewart, I (Alex) found her to be shy, nervous and a bit awkward, which made it shocking that she would play a stripper/prostitute in the film, especially when she shot her scenes just after her 18th birthday.

While she doesn't appear nude, she is often seen half-naked wearing only a tiny thong and tape over her nipples. Some of Stewart's dialogue includes talking about her clients and what she would and wouldn't do with them sexually. So you can imagine, it gets very dirty.

To prepare for the role, the actress was asked to visit a real strip club. "I went to my first strip club with [Scott] and upon entering the guy was like 'you have to come back later if you want a job.' He must have thought [Scott] was my pimp." she said. Scott added: "He tried to hire her. This is in LA, this is a fully nude strip club."

In the movie, Stewart is full of bruises and cuts. According to her, some of those were make-up and the rest came from rehearsals. "I learned how to pole-dance," she explained. "It really hurts and you don't realize that of course it's going to show. There were so many [bruises]."

Stewart added that the shock of being half-nude wore off quickly, but knows that she would have shied away from the role even a year earlier. She said: "I think what surprised me most is probably that I was so unaware of the fact that I was walking down the street with my robe open, wearing fishnets and just not caring at all."

Click here to read more about "Welcome to the Rileys."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:20:31 AM

"While she doesn't appear nude, she is often seen half-naked wearing only a tiny thong and tape over her nipples."

Good enough for me.
rocketman writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:34:50 AM

I offered good money,stuck up bitch...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:43:43 AM

"I learned how to pole-dance," she explained.

c'mon Stewart.....like it was your first time
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:46:17 AM

Booooo prude bitch should of auditioned for porn and learn from the pros like Alexis Texas and Jesse Jane

Wats up with actresses playing strippers and hookers and not showing any snatch shots or boobies WEAK
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:46:33 AM

I love women who wear thongs
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:42:32 AM

"He begins to take care of a 16-year-old stripper"

I'm looking forward to this touching story ..

Kurskij writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:48:50 AM

What kind of strip club was that?

"You! I wanna take you to a gay bar!" - Electric Six

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:59:37 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:42:32 AM

"He begins to take care of a 16-year-old stripper"

I'm looking forward to this touching story ..


@tt

Let's just hope there is lot's of "touching"
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:06:11 AM

Oh rocketman's comment... pure win.
CCBlev writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:23:03 AM

Well at least she has one redeeming factor
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:46:27 AM

She likes tape on her nipples
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:46:49 AM

funny you say she was awkward, because that's how I've always felt her acting was...at least in those twilight movies...which I haven't seen....ok I have, shut up.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:58:42 AM

Most girls are shy but toss in a camera and they will either dance around in a thong and some tape on their nipples, or call the police. Either way, you win.
Kurskij writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:05:14 AM

^ toss in a gun and they won't...

Just saying.
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:09:12 AM

Sound Advice Kurskij
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:22:36 AM

Dave-

I think there might be , And i hope it's a totally inappropriate sort of touching too ..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:30:47 AM

Ugly little slut, how is some one only capable of 2 facial expressions even classed as an actress... plus she STINKS of aids!
warlord writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:38:12 PM

WHY?
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:24:33 PM

cinema - lol

STINKS of aids

The New perfume By Lindsay Lohan
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:29:19 PM

@Kurskij: One can always rely on you russians for the best of advice.
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:08:20 PM

@cinema

I'm sure she'll develop another facial expression once ranger unloads on her face
technoreaper writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:19:28 PM

DROOL.
Kurskij writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:53:09 PM

@Freudian

Lol! I'm flattered!

But, seriously... toss in a gun!

@rambo

You mean this one?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_ssSucj5s0mM/SYNdggdCMJI/AAAAAAAAHQ4/Eub89hXLmxA/s400/Kristen%2BStewart%2BSmiling%2BTwi%2BPrem.jpg
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:19:30 PM

I'll teach her how to dance... ON MY POLE!!!
Matiax writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:36:32 PM

"Stewart added that the shock of being half-nude wore off quickly"

Yeah, one step closer of a porn video!
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:37:47 PM

Figure she got accustomed to the nudity... being around her father.
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:49:13 PM

The Twilight casting couch was a good pounding i mean grounding for her.. I bet
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:59:47 PM

I know this doesn't have anything to do with this, but the teaser trailer of "Cars 2" is here:

http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=MX#/watch?xl=xl_blazer&v=tIjPDIozOOI
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 6:41:50 PM

@Kurskij

no...this one- http://www.mamapop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/kristen-stewart-freaks-out.png
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:56:39 PM

p.s

seen the first 5 ep. of 'the event' really nice so far.hope they keep it.
GIANT_midget writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:57:56 PM

Although I hate her acting cause it seems everything she does in movies end up her portraying a depressed and suicidal teenage girl, I would defiantly pay for lap dance off her
GIANT_midget writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:01:36 PM

@cinemaisdead - how is some one only capable of 2 facial expressions even classed as an actress... plus she STINKS of aids!

true and funny as hell and the aids comment GENIUS hahaha
dorkus1226 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:26:00 AM

@ kurskij
nice reference to gay bar =) such a funny song/video

and about ms stewart- do her legs bother anybody else? I mean.. there's something wrong with them... cant put my finger on it but theyr so f*cking odd!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 1:25:34 AM

a 16 year old stripper?...hope it's illegal, because the only way that happens in reality is with fake IDs...on another note, why she chose to do a role like this is beyond me...but let the records show, showing yourself off, whether naked or as a stripper or escort doesn't mean you're talented, just gives you more fame...her parents must be VERY proud of her 'professional' choices in acting roles, especially for a role like this
Man in Black writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 2:23:10 AM

wow LA must be hard up for talent ..... and i thought that the tity bars in the north west were hard up ?
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 5:50:49 AM

Uh oh! Kstew half nude! This is not going to bode well with all those muffin-top, fatty mothers toting 13 year old daughters to Twilight movies!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved