WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Six Flags Adds Crazy New "Green Lantern" Roller Coaster

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Six Flags Adds Crazy New "Green Lantern" Roller CoasterSubmit Comment
Six Flags Magic Mountain in Valencia, California is getting ready to launch a new roller coaster next year based on the DC Comics character The Green Lantern. The opening will coincide with the release of the new film, starring Ryan Reynolds.

The new-concept 4th dimension coaster will reach a top speed of 37 mph over 825 feet of serpentine track during the two-minute ride. Watch the promo video below to see it in action.

Upon boarding a train that straddles the track, riders face in two directions, forward and backward. A chain lift carries each car up an inverted curved section to a height of 107 feet. From there, the suspended trains rock back and forth on the straight-aways and rotate head over heels as the cars plunge over freefall drops.

The Intamin ZacSpin coaster will be the first of its kind in the US. The Grona Lund theme park in Stockholm added an identical ZacSpin called Insane last year, with smaller versions of the ride also operating in Spain and Finland.

Video:


Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:36:51 AM

or i could just stick my fingers down my throat!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:57:20 AM

AYT BALL writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:36:51 AM

or i could just stick my fingers down my throat!

@AYT

Only if you are Japanese and have a friend who eat's it.

Can't see the video but the ride sounds intriging.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:59:08 AM

Well, I didn't need that Grand Slam after all ... nice to see the colors didn't change after it was chugged back up after watching this.
CCBlev writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:26:19 AM

it's green that awesome, pass........next
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:31:00 AM

I saw this is the other day on another website... thats one intimidating roller coaster... that i HAVE to ride just for the fact thats its a GL one!
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:18:58 AM

Looks fun to me! i love coasters.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:19:15 AM

I live like a half a mile from Six Flags, New England. Couldn't pay me to go, though. It's kiddie sh*t....no matter how "bad ass" the roller coasters get.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:21:16 PM

Don't wear yellow on the ride... you'll fall off!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:51:00 PM

^^

Ranger, as usual, FTW!
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:54:19 PM

lol... thank you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:58:47 AM

green lantern almost has the same idea as 'X'...it's only the first of its kind because instead of the individual seats spinning, the whole thing spins, and changes its course...not that different IMO
mrs.johnnydeppclaudia writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 5:31:45 AM

I bet this rides will most of time be closed due to the weather or some bullsh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved