WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Confirms Darren Aronofsky as "Wolverine 2" Director

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Confirms Darren Aronofsky as "Wolverine 2" DirectorSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler) is so close to directing "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel that he is already making plans to begin filming in March.

Now NY Mag caught up with Hugh Jackman, who confirmed Aronofsky as the helmer and talked about putting on weight for the role. "Expect to see four chicken breasts and a whole pile of steamed broccoli on my plate," he said. "I'm starting; Iím having my six meals a day."

He added that having Aronofsky on board means that "Wolverine 2" will not be a "usual 'X-Men' movie," adding: "It's going to be the best one, I hope. I really do feel that, and I feel this is going to be very different."

Jackson says that Aronofsky's penchant for dark drama will only help the franchise. "This is Wolverine. This is not Popeye. He's kind of dark," he said. "But, you know, this is a change of pace. Chris McQuarrie, who wrote 'The Usual Suspects,' has written the script, so that'll give you a good clue. [Aronofsky is] going to make it fantastic. There's going to be some meat on the bones. There will be something to think about as you leave the theater, for sure."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:04:56 PM

Well, hated X-Men 3 and Origins, but Aronofsky is a great director. Can't say I have no hopes in this one.
lebowski writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:09:50 PM

i am very curious to see this movie now.as long as we get to see a lot of mano a mano mutant fights im in.still dont know if aronofscy can care enough to make a good wolverine movie,never thought that he would be interested in this kind of movie.maybe the crisis got to him too.thats the only logical thought
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:31:05 PM

Makes me wonder if i have some cocaine while watching this, if it'll make it better
Man in Black writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:44:46 PM

A: dont f*ck this one up
B: dont f*ck up
and C: ( exhales ) i guess ill go see it ... but under protest, after the pile of super aids that origins was
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:21:19 PM

IF HE MAKES IT HIS WAY it should be good get to see some japanese lesbian action if aronofsky gets his way.....and nothing wrong with that :) or is there?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:37:43 PM

It's not just me.

Most of these motherf*cking articles are getting too motherf*cking repetitive.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:39:38 PM

" This is Wolverine. This is not Popeye. "

Really ? It's not Popeye ? Making sure, because I could've sworn Ryan Reynolds played Olive Oil in the first one and Liev Schrieber played Wimpy, you f*cking retard.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:41:07 PM

" There will be something to think about as you leave the theater, for sure. "

Yeah. Why y'all couldn't have not f*cked up the first one, f*cknut.

Pig Newtons writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:59:58 AM

So I should be seeing an R Rated, comic book following movie, right? I love Aronofsky but I'm amiss if he can handle action
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:02:43 AM

what i can't understand is why wolverine is more buff than when he appeared in the first x-men film...and why the sequels never showed wolverine having any flashbacks of being in japan...i guess that's just how stupidity works in the world of hollywood
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

As long as there is a lesbian dildo scene,I'm in.
jdl107 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:19:57 AM

"Makes me wonder if i have some cocaine while watching this, if it'll make it better"

Trust me when I tell you DON'T f*ckIN' DO THAT. You'll leave the theater within 10 mintues. :)
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 6:33:44 AM

^ remember when seth rogen's character in pineapple express said 'weed even makes sh*tty movies better'?...that wasn't true...i've watched sh*tty movies while beyond super faded and it still killed my high...that's when i resort to saving my movie ticket money and get more weed because i get more entertainment out of that
Flav writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 6:38:38 AM

Amazing! Interesting to see what Darren does with this. It's a challenge.
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:42:50 AM

Sooner or later people will realize that you can't save a comic book movie by simply "making it darker." Who am I kidding, I can't wait for this!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:16:49 PM

"This is Wolverine. This is not Popeye. He's kind of dark,"

Well of course he's not playing Popeye, if he was playing Popeye he'd be eating spinach not broccoli...
billofill writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:13:47 PM

a Good Screen Writer and a Good Director, for the sequel to f*cking Wolverine? Hey you c*nts at Fox why didnt you try taht sh*t with the first steaming pile?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved