WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Suffers Heart Attack on Movie Set

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Suffers Heart Attack on Movie SetSubmit Comment
Last week, Jean-Claude Van Damme's "Weapon" action film moved from filming in Romania to do three days of shooting in New Orleans. But production then immediately stalled due to unexplained "complications."

Twitch is reporting that the complications involved Van Damme having a minor heart attack before he could shoot any of his scenes. He was taken to a local New Orleans hospital, and was released shortly after. His wife, mother and two of his children came down to the city to be with him.

It now appears that Van Damme, who turned 50-years-old yesterday (October 18th), will make a full recovery. Stay tuned as more information comes in.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:21:38 PM

nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuoooooooooooooo
sorry trying to my best van damn noooooo cry!!!
get well jcvd kickboxer was an 80's classic

Mylee good f*ck!!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:22:37 PM

Van Damme thats an early sign that you must stop ur Z movie career and the Women beating before you go.Also for turning down Sly and ridiculing him on You tube that you said no to the movie because the story wasnt good enough.You got a chance to Repent so you better wash Sly's Car and get on ur knees to have your last theatrical appearance in the expendables
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:24:13 PM

Best Wishes JC!
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:33:04 PM

Get better soon, Hope your in The Expendables 2.
OneTime writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:09:35 PM

its karma bitch...shoulda said yes to expendables...let this be a warning jean
Kurskij writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:18:53 PM

Someone said cocaine?..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:27:10 PM

I personally don't give a f*ck. I knew about this sh*t before the f*ckers who enter this garbage (after snorting cocaine and doing peyote off the edge of cheap cardboard cups they get from down the block at the local gas station) decided to enter this in. Jean Claude has outlived his welcome to the action genre and f*cked off his one chance to show that he could have meant something to the realm of acting : JCVD. He f*cking returns back to the Universal ColdSoles series of last minute, straight to DVD crap that reminds me of those days when Lorenzo Lamas left Falcon Crest and wasn't heard of again until the SnakeEater bullsh*t. Jean Claude is the Marcel Marceau meets the worst of a decaying Liberace version of action ZERO. If he dies, good. f*ck his Belgian " crass of an ass ". The fact that he isn't giving Cynthia Rothrock a blowjob, all the while getting anally fisted till blood covers China Doll's hand and arm like a red Everready glove surprises the geneal f*ck out of me.

f*ck Van Damme.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:44:14 PM

as long as he is in expendables 2!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:44:30 PM

That's what this f*cker gets for " The Quest " ...

The Quest for Jean Claude's career ...
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:44:38 PM

LOL Lorenzo Lamas wonder how much he gets paid to make an appereance in anything?that dude is as washed up as C. Thomas Howell,Rick Moranis,MC Hammer,Carrot Top and Vanilla Ice Combined thats the Bottom of the barrell.

Cynthia Rothrock great actress and Martial Artist.80s Guilty Pleasure Check out her movies like No Retreat No Surrender 2,Tiger Claws,yes Madam can still kick the sh*t out of Van damme anyday
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:46:16 PM

He oughta join Dennis Rodman into the career of obscurity.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:47:31 PM

WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:44:14 PM

as long as he is in expendables 2!


@wonderbanger

... as a test dummy they use for Jet Li to kick the sh*t out of.
Vin12 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:56:58 PM

max
ur a waste of a life. At least Alex has proven himself a real journalist. I don't even consider him a douche anymore. go out and live
VIN OUT
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:57:21 PM

that was the other reason Van Damme said no cause he didnt want Jet li to humiliate him and get his ass kicked by him.Van Damme always wants to do the ass kicking selfish Frenchie
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:59:48 PM

HoLY sh*t IS VINDANDY wheres ur buddies COC,Jake and CHE i heard you all got a forum in ur favorite Website Justusguys
bandolero999 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:03:30 AM

add dustin putman as well. Sex and the City Fan
TeemSelami writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:55:24 AM

get better dude and remember roundhouse kicks are good for your heart
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:05:21 AM

this just in: steroids affect the heart.
Man in Black writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:28:09 AM

coke is a hell of a drug !
VDODSON writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:11:18 AM

Banderlor-lmao. Looks like Vin popped up to recruit some men for his new website Justtheguys.com
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:38:05 AM

All the best JC ...

bandolero - lol
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:58:39 AM

hopefully that will make him cut the drugs and alcohol
rocketman writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:04:04 AM

Cocainen catching up?
rocketman writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:04:42 AM

argh f*cking spelling,edit button ffs
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:34:47 AM

get well jon...and get your ass on the expendables 2
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:35:26 AM

^ jon=jean...SERIOUSLY give us an edit button!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:13:44 AM

HAHAHA !!

It's All Bull sh*t (In Arnie voice btw)

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni5029640/
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:39:08 AM

Vin12 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:56:58 PM
max
ur a waste of a life. At least Alex has proven himself a real journalist. I don't even consider him a douche anymore. go out and live
VIN OUT

@Vin12

Yeah, Vin's out alright ... out blowing guys for spare change to do his laundry.

It's time once again to " Translate a DoucheNozzle " :

" Max, you're (not ur, you lazy simian f*ck) a waste of a life (where as I am so important, having licked the taints of priests in my area and get anally raped by them, so as to protect little boys in my neighborhood). At least Alex has proven himself to be a real journalist (which is f*cking amusing, since most of the articles here are quoted from different sources, SpermSuccubus ... but that' neither here nor there). I don't even consider him a douch anymore (especially when he'll fist my loose sherrif's badge for free, instead of charge me the usual fee of a $ 20.00). Go out and live (by the way, you can find me stripping and having man sex for money on VinDandyBoySuckingYoungBoysInAmsterdam.org). "

Once again, that was " Translate a DoucheNozzle ".



Nice to see you back. How was your time with N.A.M.B.L.A ?

The toddlers say "Hi". They miss grabbing onto your c*ck and riding you like those cheap mechanical bucking animals in front of a strip mall. And when you stuck your tiny c*ck through the glory hole at the camp's outhouse for $ 3.00 a blow ? Ingenious.

It's time to play, "Let's interpret a sh*thead."

VinDandyliciousc*cksucker12 writes :
on October 17, 2010

" Oh my God! What the f*ck ? How the hell is this site even allowed to exist (much like my penis, which rots off every day from malnutrition) ? You (not U) people are all idiots (and I'm a bigger f*cking idiot for typing in all caps since my Caps Lock button is stuck down on my keyboard due to late night protein shake churning to the website Dog Licking Peanut Butter Off Of Mens d*cks.com, so it comes off like I'm screaming, which I'm not allowed to do because if I do the police will haul my ass off to jail this time if I do). Alex, the web-editor is the biggest one (f*ck. I still owe that f*cker money. Double f*ck.). I want you to show me some journalistic integrity (Really ? That's like asking Mike Wallace to cover a story in Afghanistan.) *sshole (not two words, numbnuts). They had a discussion panel for webmasters this year (Masterbaters, on the other hand, didn't have jack sh*t. Speaking of other hands, how goes the shaving of your palms ? I hear the hair is ingrown and just won't die.) Were you there ?
No ? That truly shocks the f*ck out of me. "

When your finished blowing your landlord to avoid paying the rent, let us know.

d*ckcheese.
gunfighterii writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:40:46 AM

Get well JC you're my all time fav action movie star! and for everyone else who are being d*ck about it..go f*ck yourself!...and have a nice day
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:02:10 AM

gunfighterii writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:40:46 AM

Get well JC you're my all time fav action movie star! and for everyone else who are being d*ck about it..go f*ck yourself!...and have a nice day


Yes Jesus Christ,

Get well soon.

Don't mind the palm scars.

rocketman writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:15:05 AM

lol
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:48:24 AM

Damn... Well if he had to go he can thank his lucky stars he made JCVD first. Awesome movie for him.
Odd writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:20:54 PM

@Bandolero - Lol

Max -lmao
popcorn writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:12:42 PM

I looked in to this story and found out that JCVD didnt really have a heart attack, he faked it to pick up a nurse he meet on the plane ride over.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:16:49 PM

@Vin - back with the personal attacks, eh? You're as intolerant of others as ever (freedom of speech and all). That's disappointing.

As for JC not having a heart attack. I thought of that just this AM. IF he DID have one... WHY leave the country so abruptly? Why not stay put close(r) to medical care and his film that risk travel? So yeah, glad he's ok. Maybe they paid him a bonus up front and he's already jammed more sh*t up his nose? Who knows?

ChainsawX writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:52:32 AM

He finally read the script to street fighter...jk get well soon
TELBANAGE writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 2:54:29 AM

Van Damme is 100% healthy! Rumor came from twitch site.
He is even happy with his new JCVD Watches brand; check this out http://youtu.be/2B9fEeloiE4 :-) It's great!
koul writes:
on October 22nd, 2010 at 11:25:56 PM

he still only 50. he can't have a heart attack yet

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved