WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zach Galifianakis Protesting Against Mel Gibson in "The Hangover 2"?

Posted: October 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zach Galifianakis Protesting Against Mel Gibson in "The Hangover 2"?Submit Comment
During a Comedy Death-Ray podcast, Zach Galifianakis revealed that he's known for turning down projects on moral grounds. But a contract can sometimes keep him from walking off the set.

"A movie you're acting in, you don't have a lot of control you just show up and vomit your lines out," he said. "I'm not the boss. I'm in a deep protest right now with a movie I'm working on, up in arms about something. But I can't get the guys to [listen] ... I'm not making any leeway."

The only movie that Galifianakis is working on now is "The Hangover" sequel, which recently signed the controversial Mel Gibson to cameo as a Bangkok tattoo artist. Sounds like the comedian is a not a fan of Gibson and his racist/sexist/violent rants.

Source: NY Mag

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:01:04 PM

nitishbhat writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:05:20 PM

"Zach Galifianakis Protesting Against Mel Gibson in "The Hangover 2"?"

how did u end up with that conclusion from zach's little talk????? for all u know, he might be protesting against some joke in the film involving asian kids working in a shoe factory or something.
KallousTom writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:10:27 PM

@nitishbhat Good point, worth keeping an eye on this one.
nitishbhat writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:11:09 PM

now, in the movie if zach's character is shown protesting alone outside mel gibson's house or something, that would be funny.
lebowski writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:14:52 PM

i hope thats not true .if it is starting from now i dislike galifianakis and i protest against his beard
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:27:42 PM

WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:04:52 PM

dont hate gibson....galifianakis or else.....
also i agree with nitishbhat how do we know hes talking bout gibson?? galifianakis chr prob the one sleeping with the tranny and he dont like it...one..bit
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:28:51 PM

well hopefully is not about gibson if it is
SUck it up fatty this movies is the reason u have more roles for being a wierdo and wearing a murse. the last time i saw you in a film before the Hangover was a small appearance in Corky Romano where you got smacked with Kris Kattan and he was funny as f*ck. Mel's a f*cking Legend in my book I thank him for making The Passion,Braveheart,Apocalypto that Russian Hoe must up really pushed his buttons and set him up to milk him for his money and his remarks are funny as sh*t he just invented a new Phase JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME how suave is that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:33:12 PM

f*cking quit the movie, you fat f*ck.

Otherwise, shut the f*ck up and bang your symbols, you f*cking monkeynut.
technoreaper writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:09:39 AM

Wow, this moron is copping an attitude now? I love him, but if he is going to put political correctness before comedy, then he's in the wrong business. I'd rather have Mel Gibson before him. Jonah Hill would love to take your job Zach!
Coasterkid345 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:53:22 AM

Love the photo u have. Except Visioneers kinda sucked.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 12:58:47 AM

Zack. We love you, but shut up. Stick to being a funny motherf*cker. Everyone deserves a second chance, even a drunk ranting mel gibson.
Man in Black writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:25:21 AM

what was he afraid he would lose in a beard off ?
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:43:48 AM

And I thought he was worse than my retarded Bilo!
Jojotocujo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:42:58 AM

This seems pretty reasonable. Hell, Leo Dicaprio left Gibson's new movie after the rants. And the guy has run out of second chances.
trailertrash writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:01:55 AM

Didn't he make a baby look like it was having a wank in the Hangover !!

Working with Mel Gibson (if that is his problem) shouldn't really be an issue of morality for him.
Rambo writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:17:54 AM

and where was his career before todd philipps saved his ass for 'the hangover'?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:20:15 AM

@ trailertrash...if this article is true, then i agree 110 percent with what you said
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:39:43 AM

If this is true..the man is a douche.
BobMcBob writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 7:53:13 AM

so Galifinakis had no problem working with a convicted rapist (Tyson), but he he's having a problem with Gibson?
i3u7n5 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:23:33 AM

@Bob *EXACTLY* - it's Hollywood fashionable to hate on Gibson now despite the myriad of transgressions by scores of other stars plus, Zach was still trying to find his first big break at the time of the Hangover so little wonder his delicate sensibilities were put on a shelf. I like the guy but when it comes down to it, they're all whores for the fame and money.
MurphBucket writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:01:14 PM

I highly doubt this is about Mel Gibson. Mr. Galifianakis was in another movie, you might have heard of it, The Hangover, which had another cameo in it... In the grand scheme of things, Mike Tyson is a hell of a worse person than Mel Gibson. Mel Gibson didn't rape anyone......that the public knows about.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:21:48 PM

This is a gigantic jump to conclusions that he is complaining about mel.

And Zack- listen up I saw your stand up on netflix (well 3 minutes of it anyway) you suck as a stand up comic and an actor. stick to movies and not the front man. Your a supporting comedic actor at best

TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:56:57 PM

oh, so wait, we all hate Zack now? Is that what's happening?
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:29:37 PM

@Rambo Tru Calling. He was pretty good in that actually.

It's funny, Nelson Mandela is a Communist "ex" terrorist who used to blow up white children and still sings at least one song about killing white people, yet politicians, the mainstream media and the film world, especially Hollywood, fawn all over him. (And some good people have unfortunately fallen for all the fawning too.) Many rappers rap about attacking and even killing white people (as well as just shooting anf killing in general and other whoiesome stuff like taking and dealing drugs) but these days it seems most movies have at least 1 rapper in them. (I'm not necessarily saying all the rappers appearing in movies have all rapped about killing white people although I haven't exactly checked all their raps, lol!) Take Ice Cube for example, he's the lead actor in 2 CHILDREN'S movies! (Are We There Yet and Are We Done Yet.) Here are a few of his lyrics, first from a rap called Enemy:

"Every January 16th it's "The Dreamer The Dreamer."
And all of you say "I have a dream; The Dreamer."
And what did he dream? It stuck him right there.
And little black boys and little white girls
will one day hold hands together.
Is that where it's at? Is that where it's at now?
Them little blacks hands are yours.
You can't hold the black brothers' hands?
But you gonna grow old holdin' crackers' hands
before you hold each other's hands?
You gonna walk with your enemy
before you learn to walk with one another?
How sick can you be?"

Little white "cracker" girls are the enemy? Nice. Here are some more from this cute little rap:

"bust a gloc, bust a gloc, devils get shot" ("Devils" are white people in raps.)

"who really cares if the enemy lives or dies?
not me, not me"

Well we've already established that little white girls (or at least whites in general) are the "enemy" so now we know who he doesn't care about, as if we didn't know already.

"you don't care cause you're nothing but a cracka
now it's Judgement Day, and Allah'll never play
"freedom got an AK," them Guerilla say"

"Now I change my style up, my style up, bodies pile up
just to trouble you, throwin out the W
sent me a subpoena
cause I kill more crackas then Bosnia, Herze - govina
each and every day out a siz-tre Chevrolet
with the heavy A to the muthaf*ckin K
now you treat me like a germ
cause your scared of the su - per sperm
please don't bust til you see, the whites of his eyes
the whites of his skin, the whites of his lies"

"Master Farad Muhammad comin like a comet
when they see em, they all start to vomit
1995, Elijah is alive
Lewis Farrakhan, NOI
Bloods and Crips and little ol me
and we all gettin ready for the enemy"

NOI = Nation Of Islam, who believe that white people are literally the spawn of the Devil (hence us whites being labled "devils") and inferior to black people.

Here are some more delightful lyrics, this time from Ice Cube's "When Will They Shoot" rap:

"Deal with the devil with my motherf*ckin steel - BOOM!" (I don't think he's referring to Satan.)

"White man, is somethin I tried to study
But I got my hands bloody, yeah" (Maybe he was a medical student?)

"Here the mack come, here the black come, watch Jack run!
Motherf*ckers can't gank me
f*ck a devil, f*ck a rebel, and a yankee
Overrun and put the Presidency
After needin that, I'm down wit O.P.P., yeah
I met Farrakhan and had dinner
And you ask if I'm a five-percenter, well...
No, but I go where the brothers go
Down with Compton Mosque, Number 54
Made a little dough, still got a sister on my elbow
Did Ice Cube sell out? You say, "Hell no!"
A black woman is my manager, not in the kitchen
So could you please stop bitchin?"

The "Five Percenters" are a black supremist NOI offshoot: http://www.blackapologetics.com/fivepercentfaq.html

How about a Dr. Dre rap now? The lead character in the remake of The Karate Kid is called Dre and I presume he's named after Dr. Dre unless there's another famous Dre I can't think off right now? Do you think Dr. Dre is a good role model for children? His rap The Day The Niggaz Took Over is pretty much entirely full of violent racism but here's a particularly obvious part:

"Bloods, Crips on the same squad
with the Ese's thumpin, nigga it's time ta rob and mob
(And break the white man off somthin lovely, biddy-bye-bye
I don't love dem so they can't love me)
Yo straight puttin down gettin my scoot on
Let's jump in off in Compton so I gots ta get my loot on
and come up on me some furniture or sometin
Got a VCR
in the back of my car
that I ganked from the Slauson Swap Meet
And motherf*ckers better not try to stop me
Cuz they will see that I can't be stopped
Cuz I'ma c*ck my Glock and pop til they all drop"

So those are just a few examples of people the media love and promote (I know they're all black and I'm not picking on blacks, those were just some easy basic examples that are so blatent) yet Mel Gibson is politically incorrect at times (mostly in private as those recordings were private phone calls) and allegedly hit his girlfriend once (which is obviously wrong if it definitely happened but we don't know all the facts yet) and he's now seen as the anti-Christ! Political correctness, don't you just love it?
Detrimental writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 6:30:48 PM

The movie's still getting done. This is about a -4 on a scale of 1-10 on the care meter.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 9:17:37 PM

Zack is in the wrong line of work if he is turning down projects for moral issues. It's not like he is some heart throb like Brad Pitt or getting comedy film deals like Will Ferall. If he keeps talking this kind of sh*t, he is going to find himself with a one way ticket to Hasbeenville.
Aaron writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:32:00 PM

You're going to fault the guy for having a backbone?

Some of you guys are twats. Ridiculous ones at that.
(as apposed to the normal, strait laced up standing ones.)
BlueJulias writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 10:42:55 PM

I genuinely don't understand why everyone is hatin on Galifianakis. Gibson is a hateful, holocaust denying, abusive f*ck that shouldn't get a role in any film ever again. ZG was a huge proportion of the funny in the first Hangover film and this franchise wouldn't have been half as funny without him.

BTW 95% of thing you people are saying, and almost the entirety of that bullsh*t "shut up and blow me" spent a good 8 hrs writing is completely irrelevant to whether or not a person should want to work with another person.
FilmFan2 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 11:46:24 PM

Zack was talking about Mel. It will probably all come out tomorrow, in detail. Zack begins his promo tour for Due Date, and he'll probably get asked about it, or Mel will just issue a comment. The tension on the Hangover 2 set was supposed to be immense, and they're already behind schedule, so they didn't need any more problems like bringing Mel on set.
lebowski writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 5:00:55 PM

love this sight really do.i love how everybody is defending my favourite actor and i laugh with all those guys who try to badmouth mel here.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved