WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart on "Martyrs" Remake and "Wanted 2"

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart on "Martyrs" Remake and "Wanted 2"Submit Comment
Back in June, "Twilight" producer Wyck Godfrey revealed that he wants "Twilight" star Kristen Stewart to star in the upcoming Platinum Dunes remake of the French horror film "Martyrs," which is being written by Mark Smith (Vacancy, The Hole in 3D).

I (Alex) had the chance to catch up with Stewart during the press conference for "Welcome to the Rileys" and asked if Godfrey had spoken to her about the movie. "No," she replied, adding that she has never heard of "Martyrs." When I asked if she would want to star in a horror film, Stewart gave an enthusiastic "Yeah!"

The original "Martyrs" shocked audiences for its unrelenting violent nature. It revolves around a young woman's quest for revenge against the people who kidnapped and tormented her as a child. That leads her and a friend, who is also a victim of child abuse, on a terrifying journey into a living hell of depravity.

During the same interview, I also tried to get an update on "Wanted 2," which Stewart has been rumored for. "People were talking about that forever a while ago," she said. "But I don't know. I don't know what I'm doing next."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:19:07 AM

Stewart gave an enthusiastic "Yeah!"

I hope she Did a cartwheel and HI-FIVED you to make that YEAH more enthusiastic WP lol
VDODSON writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:37:52 AM

Great job Alex, keep up the good work.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:51:28 AM

That's not a woman it's a man, baby!
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:03:34 AM

Trailer- lol and maybe finished with a go-team go.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:22:15 AM

Wonder if they will make it PG-13 so they can bring the teen audience?
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:32:26 AM

Martyrs is one of the most disturbing movies I've ever seen. It would be interesting to see Kristen Stewart in something like that. I kinda can't see it happening unless it was really toned down...which would ruin the whole point of that movie
AYT BALL writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:37:21 AM

@ TimTim - was thinking the same, why remake that movie in hollywood, they will never have the balls to make it as brutal and disturbing (still makes me sick when i think about parts of that movie).

@ Trailer - just saw your post about the walking dead on FX, good stuff! your in for a treat! :-)
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:20:53 AM

@ AYT BALL same here, when I think about parts of that movie and what happens to that girl at the end...yeah, makes me nauseous. Gnarliest movie ever. Just relentless.
Bunny X writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:44:54 AM

The original Martyrs creeped me to the core. One of the very few films that ever did. I'm in agreement. Hollywood would never attempt to duplicate the original and could not deliver the film's message and tone without it.

Oh and what news about Walking Dead on FX?!?!?! I thought it was going to AMC?
AYT BALL writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:53:45 AM

@ Bunny - worry not! we are lowly brits and get it on the FX channel on the 5th of Nov! 5 days after amc! :-( will be downloading it before that tho!
AYT BALL writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:53:47 AM

@ Bunny - worry not! we are lowly brits and get it on the FX channel on the 5th of Nov! 5 days after amc! :-( will be downloading it before that tho!
AYT BALL writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:56:31 AM

By the way TimTim and Bunny, just incase either of you are interested i tracked down the music from that disturbing ending, the musics actually quite uplifting (towards the end anyway), hard not to picture the ending when you hear it tho, just thought id share it if your interested :-)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PY_ezR5nz8w
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:20:43 PM

Megan Fox and Kristen Steward sex tape please.

Starring Megan Fox as: 'Megan' and

Kristen Stewart as: 'The Boy!' - (next door with a bag of ferrets).

Rambo writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:48:38 PM

"When I asked if she would want to star in a horror film, Stewart gave an enthusiastic "Yeah!"

stop fooling around,Alex,what you really asked her was 'would you like to come to my room and sit on my d*ck?' Stewart gave an enthusiastic "Yeah!"

guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:49:06 PM

I (guitar-dude) could really give a sh*t, and think this is a piece of sh*t story. BFD.
maddasahatter writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:51:22 PM

never watch Martyrs on a head full of acid, just don't.
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:07:31 PM

RIP Tom Bosley/Mr C

A Real Gent .....

Not such a Happy Day ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:16:19 PM

CC- You know they did lol

AYT- Cool, I'm Looking forward to it mate ...
Kurskij writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:31:50 PM

"Martyrs" are hardcore - the french can be really f*cked in the head sometimes.

"Frontiere(s)" and "Haute tension" are also pretty sick.

"But I don't know. I don't know what I'm doing next." - ts-ts-ts, I (Alex)! Come one, man, tell us what happened next! )))




Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:27:14 PM

@tt - Jesus man... they're falling like flies lately!
darkraven28 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:55:16 PM

Wasn't Stewart supposed to be replacing Angelina Jolie in Wanted 2? God, that's the dumbest f*cking idea I've ever heard. Makes no damn sense. Kristen Stewart doesn't even have tits.
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:26:29 PM

Ranger - I know, whats going on .....

Lohan is still dodging that Bullet though.

Is there something up with your aim my friend ?

lol
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:39:44 PM

@ kurskij Yeah, the French know how to take horror to the next level. Frontie(s) and High Tension are good examples, but still don't get to the level of disturbance that Martyrs got to. If you like those definitely check out "INSIDE" Another great, totally messed up french horror. It's second behind Martyrs for gnarliness
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:48:53 PM

I'd hate to think I'm shooting blanks!
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:10:31 PM

lol

At least not over her !!
idioteque.volta writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:51:08 PM

remake of some movies just doesn't work, "martyrs" is one of them.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:51:18 PM

Someone que the Cee Lo Video
LeeMaca writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:17:59 PM

Hey off subjuect here but anyone else hear that Van Damn had a heart attack on the set of his new movie weapon (which sounds like a total expendables story rip off)
Vin12 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:28:16 PM

CONGRATS ON BECOMING A REAL JOURNALIST
-VIN OUT
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:24:55 PM

In case you meant that literally:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pc0mxOXbWIU&ob=av3e
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:27:09 PM

Ouch: http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1650388/20101019/story.jhtml

PS: my YouTube link posted just prev. was in honor of the Dr's request.
LeeMaca writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:38:42 PM

who's vin congratulating ? i'm confused and pretty f*cked up about van damn huh i'm just waiting for him to come out like the fifties smokers saying it was the eighties and who knew cocain was bad for you lol
Kurskij writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:14:28 PM

@TimTim

Thanks, I'll check this one out.
Man in Black writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:18:58 AM

my guess is she will be doing gay porn ... whats that , you dont say .... thats a chick ? get the f*ck out !
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:52:49 AM

no offense, but no guys ever came to theaters to watch her in twilight...and the reason that's a true statement is because their girlfriends acted like a p*ssy OVERLY desperate for C0CK threatening to castrate their boyfriends if they didn't watch it with them...and then all those girls drooled over robert pattinson (who still has no abs, not even spray on abs) and taylor lautner to piss off their boyfriends...what we need now is a guy flick that shows really hot girls, so guys can drag their girlfriends to theaters, drool over the hot girls, make them jealous, and threaten them with no sex if they don't go to put up with bullsh1t that most girls put guys through over the gay orgy fest known as twilight
Flav writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 6:37:14 AM

Americans are NOT ready for this. There is no way in hell they would show that kind of stuff. Remember, we're protagonists, we love happy endings!
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 3:50:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved