WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Doug Jones on "Frankenstein" and "Hellboy 3"

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Doug Jones on "Frankenstein" and "Hellboy 3"Submit Comment
FanReviews caught up with Doug Jones (Hellboy, Pan's Labyrinth) to get an update on some of his upcoming projects. While he had nothing to share about "The Hobbit" or "At the Mountains of Madness," Jones talked about the Guillermo Del Toro's ideas for a new "Frankenstein" movie and what he has heard about the third "Hellboy" movie.

Frankenstein: What I know so far is that it's not going to be a lumbering Boris Karloff-ian Frankenstein, but based on the artwork of Bernie Wrightson, who illustrated Mary Shelley's "Frankenstein" in book form. Those illustrations of Frankenstein the monster are absolutely gorgeous. It's a thinner, more emaciated, sympathetic, pathetic at times, creature. He has been sewn together with spare body parts, that's how the story was supposed to be.

This version of "Frankenstein" is going to be exploring the relationship between the creator (Dr. Frankenstein) and monster. A father-son kind of relationship gone amok. And the torment that this monster goes through, who has been born into a world he doesn't belong in, doesn't want to be in. He wants to find love like everyone eles that he sees having love around him. That's what Guillermo is talking about exploring and it will be told like no one has ever told it before.

Hellboy 3: I'm not an authority on this issue, but it doesn't sound like it [will happen] from everyone that I've asked.

Source: FanReviews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:49:06 AM

Shame on Hellboy 3 but that may still happen i guess and a Guillermo Frankenstein movie would be pretty good.

I always liked the Hammer Horror Frankenstein movies more than the earlier Universal ones.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:27:16 AM

"This version of "Frankenstein" is going to be exploring the relationship between the creator (Dr. Frankenstein) and monster. A father-son kind of relationship"

So the creator(dad) molests the monster(son). Just like Jakes relationship with his dad.
masht7 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:38:22 AM

Leaving Hellboy with twins in the 2nd one left I'm really pissed, please don't leave him hanging.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:48:11 AM

Ron Perlman is still young, you can make another Hellboy. If we can get four Resident Evil-movies, we can at least get three Hellboys?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:43:12 AM

well let's hope the monster has the LOOK of spare body parts....i mean aaron eckhart looked really good as two face...that's about how nasty the monster should look, but way more gruesome and just downright nasty looking...you know, like a REAL monster...if they can't get that simple little fact right, there's no point in rebooting it over and over
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:45:59 AM

hellboy 2 was pretty good...i'd watch another if they made it
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:16:33 AM

i'd be pissed if they dont make a Hellboy 3
Odd writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:14:44 AM

He wants to find love like everyone "eles" that he sees having love around him

You spelt something wrong.. "eles" Im guessing is supposed to be "else"?

Wish you had an edit button?? So do WE!! :)
Anung_un_rama writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:47:12 PM

awe no hellboy3 too bad I guess I will just have to read the comic... like the Frankenstein idea
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:28:48 PM

Great news all around. Hellboy is quite possibly the dumbest comic book series ever created and is a complete waste of both Guillermo del toro and Doug Jones's talents.

Frankenstein sounds great, perfect for the duo of talent. Plus I love how it's a bit of a different spin on the character. Sounds really great.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 8:56:24 PM

While I wasn't happy with the results of Hellboy 2, I was really hoping for a 3rd movie. Damn, I'm really disappointed.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 12:10:08 AM

kmccarney88 writes:

Great news all around. Hellboy is quite possibly the dumbest comic book series ever created and is a complete waste of both Guillermo del toro and Doug Jones's talents.

well now you just f*cked my nice day, No need to drag the book into this, the second movie has more then enough to bitch about. Im sorry if it confused you, and that you just don't get the coolness of HELLBOY but then its not for everyone like those Hollywood dumbass's!



anaheimducks writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 6:25:06 AM

I want hellboy 3!!!!!!!! The first two were good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved