WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Simon Pegg's "Paul" Sci-fi Comedy

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Simon PeggSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con, the trailer for "Paul" sci-fi movie, starring Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Jason Bateman and Sigourney Weaver, was shown to audiences. While that trailer has yet to be officially released online, today we have a shorter (international) version of it. Check it out below.

Plot: For the past 60 years, an alien named Paul (voiced by Seth Rogen) has been hanging out at a top-secret military base. For reasons unknown, the space-traveling smart ass decides to escape the compound and hop on the first vehicle out of town -- a rented RV containing Earthlings Graeme Willy (Pegg) and Clive Collings (Frost). Chased by federal agents and the fanatical father of a young woman that they accidentally kidnap, Graeme and Clive hatch a fumbling escape plan to return Paul to his mother ship. And as two nerds struggle to help, one little green man might just take his fellow outcasts from misfits to intergalactic heroes.

The new movie is directed by Greg Mottola (Superbad) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Paul."

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:03:09 AM

FINALLY
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:04:44 AM

@Whitta
exactly what I said lol and DAMN I love it... now all I need is the GL trailer and I'll just be stoked
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:30:09 AM

already seen this yesterday on some other site. looks good but not a good trailer in my opinion. I love Pegg and Frost but there's something about this that doesn't look right. can't quite put my finger on it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:34:38 AM

doesnt look bad
masKritic writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:40:18 AM

they need a restricted trailer out like the comic-con one. Otherwise people will think this is stupid.
masht7 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:53:16 AM

This looks funny but doesn't have the same feel to the other films Frost and Pegg did. But I'd go a d see this. PS: Seth Rogen looks very out of place.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:57:38 AM

The best trailers doesn't give away the best jokes, so I have a full and complete faith in this.
rocketman writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:22:44 AM

Finish f*cking Spaced.
Whitta writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:55:33 AM

@Ted
My face lit up like Michael Clarke Duncan at the end of the Green Mile when i saw the headline!!
Can't wait!
Coasterkid345 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:35:54 AM

I think I could watch a whole 90 movie of just Simon Pegg's face like the one up above. hahahaha where u click for the trailer.
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:07:23 AM

not bad
coldplayesence writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:19:58 AM

The red ban trailer was so much better.
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:31:21 AM

everything these 2 do together is amazing..cant wait
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:02:18 PM

@guybush Yeah its the use of Seth Rogans voice as the alien looking like Roger off of american dad, that and any other joke aimed at american audiences is what will ruin this film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:42:43 PM

I'm surprised no one else has said anything. Does anyone notice Siguorney Weaver is in A LOT of alien centered movies. I have a funny theory. She became terrified after filming the ALIEN series and since now has recurring dreams of the terrifying monsters. Now she works in movies with friendly, peaceful aliens like in Avatar and Paul. And that's why she won't be in Ghostbusters 3, because she would rather conquer her fears. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:43:54 PM

All seriousness though, the movie looks interesting and Simon Pegg always seems to do a good movie when he pairs with Nick Frost.
Rambo writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:47:31 PM

van helsing!you murderer!!!!!!!!!
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:40:37 PM

It's true both Shaun of the dead and Hot Fuzz were great films but what I think made them so popular was that they were British but Americans got the Jokes and Sense of humour.

But now Frost and Pegg are doing an American themed movie aimed at Americans they could be in dander of losing that Charm they had in HF and SOTD.

If that happens the comedy might not work. Another thing to consider is Edgar Wright, He is responisble for stylising the characters Frost and Pegg played in both films.

Maybe it's not just Frost and Pegg we love but Wrights representation of their characters.

Pull these two out of wrights Mixing Bowl and they could end up as left over ingreidents.

I hope i'm wrong and I'll have to see the movie but i'm assuming the worst.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:40:50 PM

@Whitta
hahahahaha great description! I can't help but agree 100%. Can't wait for this man. Seems like we were the only 2 on here psycho anticipating the release of a HQ trailer for Paul. Hoping for a Restricted/Red Band trailer at some point too...
Whitta writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:49:28 PM

@ted
yeah man, give it a few weeks, we'll have our red band trailer. I'm hoping this isn't a PG-13 movie and has the same kind of feel as SOTD and HF, violence and language wise.
Whitta writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:52:52 PM

Also, hearing and seeing Seth Rogan as the Alien now, kinda doesn't seem that bad. That was the one thing i was skeptical of.
telur writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:54:22 AM

LIKE THIS
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 5:44:44 AM

Looks good, not too keen on Kristen Wiig but you can't have everything.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 12:48:15 PM

is it wrong that sigourney weaver looked f*cking gorgeous there when she winked?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved