WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" Release Date Announced

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" Release Date AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Studios, Paramount Pictures and Marvel Studios have reached an agreement under which Paramount will no longer market and distribute "The Avengers" and "Iron Man 3." Instead, Disney will take over the process, while Paramount stays on as the worldwide distributor of "Thor" and "Captain America."

"Five years ago, when Paramount and Marvel made our initial deal, both our businesses were in very different places," said Paramount. "Today, this new agreement is the right deal for Paramount, for Marvel and for Disney."

Now that the transfer of rights is complete, Disney has announced that it will release "Iron Man 3" in theaters on May 3rd, 2013, exactly a year after "The Avengers." This date makes sense, since the previous two "Iron Man" installments both hit theaters in May.

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:46:07 AM

And Iron Man #1 came out in MAY 1968...

Just throwing more Iron Man 'May Trivia' out there...
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:46:36 AM

MAY we see Pepper Potts and Black Window go full lesbo... MAYbe?
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:48:42 AM

Oh, and Tony... close your face.
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:58:27 AM

MAY we see Pepper Potts and Black Window go full lesbo

f*ck yeah !!

I could play Iron Man watching those 2 going at it ..... If you know what i mean, Nudge nudge wink wink
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:04:56 AM

Triathlon THIS Biaches!
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:17:18 AM

Triathlon f*cking is a fun way to spend an evening ...
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:46:21 AM

Especially if you're the meat in a Tony Stark's Women Sandwich!
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:47:34 AM

C'mon Black Widow... want some 'special sauce' to go with your Pepper betwix yer buns Sweetheart?
Rambo writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:58:21 AM

Iron man was great but it's sequel was a mess.I hope they get the 3rd one right in track.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:02:00 AM

If by 'right in track' you mean Black Widow and Pepper Potts goin' full lesbo... I hear ya!
masht7 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:02:43 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:58:27 AM

MAY we see Pepper Potts and Black Window go full lesbo

I don't think thats gonna happen if the distributor is Disney. What the f*ck is happeing in this world? Hellraiser being PG-13, Spielberg directing the Bee Gees and now this.



Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:07:04 AM

They don't even have to go 'full lesbo' to make me happy. Maybe they get drunk with Tony and 'experiment' a bit of the ol' 69er for a bit. I'd be OK with that.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:10:25 AM

You know how the rule of thumb in comic movies that part 2s are always the best but part 3s aren't that good? Well since IM 2 wasn't that great, maybe part three will be the great one.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:14:38 AM

Certainly true for Star Trek... however...

The Matrix, RoboCop and a ton of others stopped being great after the first one. Yeah, sex between BW and Pepper is the only thing that'll save this lead balloon.
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:15:26 AM

f*ck f*ck f*ck disney and this sh*t, yes i have heard of the deal when it happened but now iron man 3 will have a disney feel
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:34:02 AM

Yes, obviously "Iron Man 3" will have a "Disney feel" to it. I heard the Little Mermaid will be the new love interest and since all The Avengers won't be around, Tony's gonna recruit The Seven Dwarfs. *sshole.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:35:01 AM

i've lost hope for marvel, they replaced edward norton for the hulk, disney owns marvel now...how would walt disney himself feel if marvel and disney made another punisher film with an R-rating?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:40:46 AM

Anyway, this is actually great news for anyone that is a fan of Marvel movies and products in general. Distribution, marketing, accessibility. Disney is gonna promote the sh*t outta these movies. The article doesn't mention the price tag. Disney is paying Paramount $115 million for each film. What does this mean for the fans? Since Disney is willing to throw money around to buy back products that SHOULD belong to them now, we might actually see a Marvel movie in the future that has characters from Spider-man, Fantastic Four, X-Men and The Avengers together since they'll all be under control of the same parent company. Much like how all DC charatcters are the property of Warner Bros.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:45:11 AM

@syn - don't forget, Disney owned Miramax. "Pulp Fiction" and the Kevin Smith movies don't seem like usual Disney fare either. I'm not worried about a Disney "Punisher" movie. I'm more worried about the Punisher tv show idea that they're throwing around.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:48:00 AM

And don't forget about "Trainspotting" and "From Dusk til Dawn". There's a ton of Disney distributed movies that aren't anything like the typical Disney ones
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 7:11:01 AM

^ yea but the article says paramount will no longer market or distribute it...it would be too weird to see disney's opening sequence and then iron man 3 title showing...i agree if it wasn't for disney owning companies like miramax we wouldn't have films like pulp fiction...but i still think x-men is screwed beyond repair...i don't mean to take anything out on disney, but marvel on the other hand, they couldn't do their comics justice when it comes to being translated into a movie if they're lives depended on it...and while other people die of starvation and poverty, these idiot executives spend more and more money trying to figure out why fans aren't pleased yet...pretty sad
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 7:28:11 AM

also since disney owns marvel now, i don't see an x-men 4 in the works...that's something to be disappointed about...no mr. sinister, no apocalypse, no bishop, no cable(even though i like watching TV), no morph, no jubilee, no psylock, i know there's tons more characters...the cartoon showed more than the entire x-men franchise combined
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:09:31 AM

Mash

Just to round the good news off we will hear that Quentin Tarantino will be remaking Mary Poppins for Disney and Justin Bieber will be playing Bert !!

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:47:58 AM

Duck Fisney

They are the Nazi Regime of the new Millenium.
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:04:12 AM

Max - What do you mean !!

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2195704/walt_disney_banned_donald_duck_nazi_cartoon/
jdl107 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:45:17 AM

Damn too bad we wont be alive to see this.
CCBlev writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 10:22:16 AM

Jd- I was about to say the same thing. Maybe if I'm alive I can find an unfinished copy and watch it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:15:51 PM

Wasn't a big fan of either Iron Man films, though I did think RDJ was on point and it really brought his career back to the top, he's an A-list star as a result. I'm praying Thor will be good, Captain America will be garbage under Johnston's direction i'll be truly surprised if its any good, and I have faith in Whedon for Avengers. Wonder if Favreau will surprise me and bring on a decent third installment for Iron Man.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:07:27 AM

Bring on the Mandarin!
The last two films are shining examples of how to do superheroes the right way. I'd have never thought Favreau had it in him, but so far he's made two winners. I've no reason to doubt him on the third.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 3:09:58 AM

Cool sounds good loved the first 2.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 21st, 2010 at 4:55:42 AM

Yet another example of what is wrong with Hollywood in general. Reverse engineering yourself into a release date. (Sighs). Does it never end?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved