WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky to Shoot "Wolverine 2" in March

Posted: October 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky to Shoot "Wolverine 2" in MarchSubmit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Darren Aronofsky (Wrestler) is now so close to signing a deal with 20th Century Fox to direct "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel that the two parties are discussing shooting in New York to make it easier for Aronofsky and Hugh Jackman.

The plan is to begin filming in March to give the helmer time to promote "Black Swan" and be available for the awards season. The the NY shots are complete, production will then head to Japan for the bulk of the movie.

Speaking of the plot for "Wolverine 2," producer Lauren Shuler Donner previously stated: "This movie will really focus on the relationship between Wolverine and Mariko, the daughter of a Japanese crime lord, and what happens to him in Japan. There'll be samurai, ninja, katana blades, different forms of martial arts - mano-a-mano, extreme fighting."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:51:14 AM

2 boring hrs of Wolvie coming to terms with himself and his emotions as opposed to Wolvie tearing sh*t to pieces whilst half drunk n mean as hell?
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:05:45 AM

Like... shoot the film or actually shoot Wolverine? Because I'm up for either.

And rocketman is right. As far off as DC can get with Superman (funny a 'Donner' is involved with this project), Wolverine is a killing machine... nuff said! Let him do that, or he and Kal-El can travel the globe eating granola and cuddling.

johnny_boy writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:12:05 AM

There better be ninjas and plenty of violence on them. And for a one liner after he kills a ninja he says, "ninja please."
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:30:42 AM

would had prefer his robocop reboot O WELL! theres still superman to look forward to :)
masht7 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:35:53 AM

Aronofsky, don't let me down.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:44:07 AM

Aronofsky and Wolverine teaming up can go either way, but one we do know is: if Aronofsky indeed is the director, the soundtrack will be great.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:04:54 AM

Well, this is a bit like Ang Lee directing The Hulk. A talented director making an ultimately mediocre film under studio and teenage-fanboy pressure.

The film will no doubt feel very schizophrenic...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:26:56 AM

the studios have already ruined x-men beyond repair, why should i be convinced that this would follow the comics??...none of the others did
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:28:21 AM

"There'll be samurai, ninja, katana blades, different forms of martial arts - mano-a-mano, extreme fighting."



Let's cut to the chase here Donner. What about the "Stick-like wepaon"?

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:29:38 AM

EDIT BUTTON!!!
rocketman writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 6:38:35 AM

The problem fo me is that its turned into the Hugh Jackman show rather than Wolvie.And hes too tall.
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 7:19:24 AM

I don't know man...I love Aronofsky, but I just don't know how he can handle action, which is needed in Wolvie
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:17:51 AM

@Rocket

I agree. IT was a total hugh jackman c*ck fest
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:51:11 AM

Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:05:45 AM

Like... shoot the film or actually shoot Wolverine? Because I'm up for either.

And rocketman is right. As far off as DC can get with Superman (funny a 'Donner' is involved with this project), Wolverine is a killing machine... nuff said! Let him do that, or he and Kal-El can travel the globe eating granola and cuddling.




@Ranger

Knowing one of Darren's movies, maybe Wolvie is shooting up.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 9:51:33 AM

i'm not gonna freak out till its official. i hope it doesn't fall apart like Robocop
BigTate writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 11:04:24 AM

This SHOULD fall apart. DA is way too good for this sh*t. I just can't fathom why he'd stoop to working on this drivel unless they paid him ungodly levels of money.
YoungChris writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:28:55 PM

Mano a mano ..hell yeah, can't wait to c it
Rambo writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:55:59 PM

We had already 4 movies on wolverine...maybe it's time to take a break?we got it,he has blades and he's immortal...
darkraven28 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 3:58:09 PM

How many f*cking do-overs do they really need for Wolverine's goddamn origin?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:11:50 PM

It's too hard to believe that Aronofsky would sign on for something like this. He's usually very picky about his projects and theyre never as generic like Wolverine. Especially picking up a franchise he didnt help get moving. I have faith in Darren, but this could be a bad choice.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 4:38:39 PM

If Aronofsky can get the kind of same kind of performance out of Hugh Jackman like he did in The Fountain... I'll have complete faith in him directing this.
Aaron writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:52:39 PM

Ang Lee's Hulk was a great film - it was a terrible superhero film.
Aaron writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:56:07 PM

Also - I agree, Arronofsky is too good for Superheros.. Only comic book adaptation I'd like to see Arronofsky do is From Hell..

Aaron writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 5:57:40 PM

I hate to sound like I look down my nose at superheros.. but apparently I do.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 2:40:12 AM

@Aaron
"I hate to sound like I look down my nose at superheros.. but apparently I do."

Don't worry, your profile pic already gave that away. And yes, I also wish this whole superhero thing went away already.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved