WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The Fighter" with Mark Wahlberg and Christian Bale

Posted: October 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The Fighter" with Mark Wahlberg and Christian BaleSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for "The Fighter," starring Mark Wahlberg, Christian Bale and Amy Adams, aired during Sunday's finale of "Mad Men." We now have it here for you. Check it out below.

Plot: "The Fighter" is a drama about boxer "Irish" Micky Ward (Wahlberg) and his unlikely path to become world lightweight champion. Bale plays Dicky Eklund, Micky's half-brother and a talented fighter who once went the distance with Sugar Ray Leonard in a title fight but then turned to crime and landed in prison. Then he turned his life around and helped his underperforming brother find the spark for a remarkable run that led to the world title.

The new movie is directed by David O. Russell (I Heart Huckabees, Three Kings) and is scheduled to get a limited released on December 10th before expanding on December 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Fighter."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:19:22 AM

Looks good enough.
Bale is the master at transformation I would hate to be his doctor and have to explain to him that body change at that pace is not healthy
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:20:57 AM

I don't know about this story and I couldn't care less about boxing, but the director and the two leads intrigue me. This could be good.

And WP, why haven't you reported anything about O. Russells involvement in "Drake's Fortune"? Or have you and I just missed it?
nope.com writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:34:05 AM

damn... still nothing about Micky's epic battle with A.G??

Those bouts made Micky Ward a legend
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 8:11:50 AM

It seems that Christian Bale's bulimia approach works very well to change his appearance
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 8:31:19 AM

I'll be very upset if this is not awesome
Pepeman writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 8:33:37 AM

Something about the way the promote this is screaming: "WE ARE TRYING TOO HARD". Oscar bait right from the get go. I hope that this is movie is more than the trailers make it out to be..
BigUnit writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 9:03:44 AM

Bale is really a master at his craft, the dude gets into his roles and really is a truely talented and under rated actor, people dont give him enough credit, mostly becuase his deep batman voice in Dark Knight lol
CCBlev writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 9:22:08 AM

I like this trailer better than the other one. The 1st one made it seem like a Rocky rip off. I'm still seeing it no matter.
CCBlev writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:21:58 AM

Btw Happy Birthday Jean-Claude Van Douche
jdl107 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:25:32 AM

f*ck, Christian Bale's the master, now that guy takes seriousness in his craft.

I kinda wanna see this
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:23:17 PM

They look like the number '10' standing next to one-another.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:24:33 PM

Happy Big 5-0 'Just 'Cause it's VD!'
sc_kg writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 3:33:44 PM

Hey, all Fight Club and Choke fans. Good news.
http://chuckpalahniuk.net/news/snuff-gets-a-movie-option
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 6:43:12 PM

OT:

"Paul" trailer w/ Simon Pegg & Nick Frost!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbjAw_4JK7M
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 6:52:22 PM

Good find, Ted. Looks awesome.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:18:03 PM

00:52 Napoleon Dynamite's Uncle Rico behind Bale...

Looks awesome (the movie, not Uncle Rico)
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:19:07 PM

I bet JCVD wish when he blew out his candles today was i wish i had a part in Expendables 2 .....
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:24:43 PM

Ted-

The wait is over for you and the "Paul" trailer , Looks ok...

Just watched Frozen , Pretty damn good.

Loved the all the Jaws reference's starting with "Bigger Boat Productions" on the yellow barrel at the start.
Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:28:59 PM

meh...it has 'made for the oscars' written all over it.and mark whalberg sucks.fly away,peac*ck
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:50:39 PM

@Freudian
Thanks man

@trailer
I know right i can stop bitching about wanting a trailer haha i just love Simon Pegg & Nick Frost together and that fact that there headed to Comic Con & theres an alien involved with a awesome cast... I can't wait

Glad you liked Frozen, I'll admit its not perfect but god damn its an entertaining as f*ck movie... messes with your head... and yeah I had to rewind that cause i missed it to first. Adam Green is a great director. Apparently he references Frozen in his latest movie Hatchet II... like some sort of news broadcast on the tv in the background of the movie... im not 100% cause i haven't seen it YET but i just love the fact that its a little "easter egg" during the movie.
Jedimax writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:41:09 PM

WAY WAY WAY BETTER TRAILER THEN THE 1ST TRAILER!
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 12:02:35 AM

Looks like Bale has AIDS LOL
masht7 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 1:27:41 AM

The 1st trailer made this film look like a chessy drama film but this trailer makes it look like a boxing thriller. But it does look like a good movie.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 1:56:00 AM

Freidian, Mickey Ward is the man. His three wars with Arturo Gatti are legendary. They made a sport that has grown boring exciting again.
GIANT_midget writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:00:41 PM

I'm I the only one that absolutely f*cking hates that piece of sh*t dirt bag f*ck face c*nt Christian Bale
GIANT_midget writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 8:05:42 PM

I meant am I the only one that absolutely f*cking hates that piece of sh*t dirt bag f*ck face c*nt Christian Bale
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 3:52:33 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved