WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Bill Murray in Ghostbusters Outfit at 2010 Scream Awards

Posted: October 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Bill Murray in Ghostbusters Outfit at 2010 Scream AwardsSubmit Comment
Spike TV held their 2010 Scream Awards on Saturday, and even though the event won't air until Tuesday (October 19th) at 9pm, photos from it are already being releases.

Today we have a shot of Bill Murray accepting the award on behalf of "Zombieland" for Best Horror Movie. The big surprise was that the comedian showed up in full Ghostbusters outfit, even carrying a proton pack.

Is this Murray's way to tease about "Ghostbusters 3"? Who knows. Click on the image below to see him as Peter Venkman.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: AP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
steaknugget26 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:32:51 AM

Oh yeah...he still got it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:34:23 AM

Dam he has aged alot, but gracefully!

This could mean that 'Yeah, i will be in Ghostbusters'

or

'This is the only time you will see me wearing the jumpsuit and proton pack'

or

'They paid me a few thousand just to wear the suit'
billofill writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:59:09 AM

Can we atleast get an authentic Ghostbusters suit on him? Whats with the two patches? f*ckKKKKKKKKKKKK just kidding still cool.
rocketman writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:53:46 AM

I'm 36 years old and i STILL want that outfit for bustin spooks.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:56:51 AM

I'm leavin' that one alone.
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:44:21 AM

I think that's wise ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:46:16 AM

I'd slime all over her ...

http://rigsamarole.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/sexy-ghostbusters-costume-12.jpg
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 3:43:58 AM

even the great bill murray knows if ghostbusters 3 is worth doing...dan is trying really hard to convince him, but bill seems to stick with fans and wait to see if the script is good enough to decide on participating...and especially since dan was voicing yogi bear, that tells me he doesn't wait for good scripts, but just takes it as it comes, whether good or bad...i'm siding with bill and his decision about ghostbusters 3...if he bails from it, i won't hate him for it, i'll just think he's better
spider-man writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 5:02:26 AM

this might just be a little nod to fans of the film that want to see a new one made. a lot of actors like to take keepsakes from there biggest films i:e Tobby McGuire has a suit from Spider-Man so this might be a stunt to get fans rilled up but ultimatly go nowhere
AYT BALL writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 5:21:05 AM

@ Rocket - lol 34 and thinking the same thing!
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:59:57 AM

I wonder if Max will change his avatar after seeing that picture.
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 8:44:15 AM

Let's do another Ghostbusters when we're 60+, fat and almost crippled.

Pass.
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 9:41:52 AM

Maybe they can get a bloated, obese Dan Akroyd to shamble on camera, then bend over and fart some of that Ensure out, that'll bust some ghosts, huh Ranger? :)
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 9:43:52 AM

Or..or we can get Ivan Reitman to eat Che and fart his gas out?
jdl107 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:18:57 AM

Photos from it are already being releases.

Hmm, Alex how come you can't write at least one article with good grammar. Honestly just asking.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:31:30 PM

* Wondering if Bill had to wear his Depends before stepping into the khaki overalls ... in case the audience spooked him enough to take a sh*t. *
Moose756 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:54:41 PM

He looks like crap but still pretty sweet
Man in Black writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:13:02 PM

no one likes a tease ... d*ck !
darkraven28 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 4:24:04 PM

Smart man. He's just throwing that out there to judge the demand for part 3. Anybody got a video on it? Youtube?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 6:37:42 PM

To anybody wondering if Bill Murray would play Peter Venkman again and if Dan Akroyed is capable of writing a new Ghostbusters, you've obviously never heard of last year's Ghostbusters The Videogame. It was not only critically acclaimed as a game but as a Ghostbusters story too. It was written by Dan Akroyed and Harold Ramis and it stars all the Ghostbusters stars (yes, including Bill Murray as Peter Venkman) except for Rick Moranis and Sigourney Weaver. Instead of recasting Dana Barrett a new character was brought in and played by Alyssa Milano, however after reading the script apparently Sigourney changed her mind and wanted to be in it but it was too late to rewrite the script and change the game to include her. The game is a sequel to Ghostbusters 2 and is set in the 90s and at the time the cast said that if the Ghostbusters 3 movie never got made then this game could officially be regarded as Ghostbusters 3 and either way it's officially Ghostbusters canon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNf7gh9Tt2c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SVxySPeA8m0
Amadeus writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:04:33 PM

♫ 'Busting Makes Me Feel Good ♫
dhkenobi writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 1:12:40 AM

@trailer: Dear god, I'd slime all over her and then some...good lord...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved