WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass 3D" Gets Biggest October Opening Ever

Posted: October 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass 3D" Gets Biggest October Opening EverSubmit Comment
The third "Jackass" movie dominated the domestic box office this weekend by grossing a whopping $50 million on a $20 million budget. This is the highest-grossing installment in the franchise. The original film opened to $22 million on a $5 million budget. The sequel opened to $29 million on a $11 million budget.

If the weekend estimate holds up, the opening will stand as the biggest October release ever, including a record first-day tally of $28.1 million.

Meanwhile, the action comedy "RED" opened roughly as expected with $22.5 million in second place on strong support from older moviegoers. The film cost $58 million to make, so the film is on track to earn back every penny.

Among limited releases, Clint Eastwood's "Hereafter" opened in six locations and grossed $231,000 or a really impressive $38,426 per site. The drama will open wide next weekend.

Hilary Swank's "Conviction" debuted in eleven theaters and took in $110,000 or a decent 10,000 per location. The film will expand to 70 theaters on Friday.

Click here to read more about "Jackass 3D."

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
YoungChris writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:03:24 AM

Damn!!! $50 million dollars? Good for them
darkknight1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:18:19 AM

Its Sad. I expected a lot more for "RED". Its right there at the top of my list of feel good movies. Willis, Freeman, Mirren n Malkovich were in a masterclass of their own and it had the perfect blend of action and humour. I didn't have this much fun watching a movie since Bad Boys 2.
Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 1:59:08 AM

wow,so many people go to see someone take a sh*t on someone else in 3D
wonderBOY writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:13:04 AM

50 mil and 3d so 12 people saw it
rocketman writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:38:56 AM

But Kick Ass bombs?
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:54:46 AM

"Hilary Swank's "Conviction" debuted in eleven theaters and took in $110,000 or a decent 10,000 per location. The film will expand to 70 theaters on Friday."

Wonder how Gloria Allred and Brow family, feel about that.

Disappointment and Anger i bet..
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 4:03:57 AM

good for jackass...but still, take off the 3D expenses and you'll have the REAL amount...same goes for any 3D film...next thing to come is tv series being shot with 3D cameras to try to save the 3D TVs from rusting on the shelves...sometimes i fall asleep with the TV on, with a sleep timer of course...but you don't see anybody stupid enough to wear 3D glasses to bed...on the other hand, the economy hasn't been improving lately, and i don't see the cost of 3D TVs being lowered anytime soon
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 4:06:33 AM

btw, does rip taylor say anything like 'the next time we could do, son of jackass 3D'?...i have yet to watch the movie still
Planetastudios writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 7:20:34 AM

synthetic1985, I totally Agree with you!... I still also need to see the movie.
jdl107 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:17:33 AM

Would I be a degenerate saying, I'm looking forward to this? Either way it's whatever. :)

"But Kick Ass bombs?"

But to that I will say a point can't get much better than that sir. People have problems wathcing a little girl say profanity's and kill bad guys, but they can sit and watch people taking a/getting doused in sh*t and Chris Pontius' d*ck for an hour and a half. This country, you gotta love it sometimes. And yes America, for all the wrong reasons.

*sighs*...... I live in America.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:29:51 PM

"Jackass 3D" Gets Biggest October Opening Ever ...

Hmmmmm ...what were the odds ?
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:57:23 PM

Dont care
jdl107 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 2:00:07 AM

@ Max, I honestly didn't see this coming. I feel ashamed that some part of me had a feeling it would bomb. Not too bad, but somewhat.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved