WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass 3D" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass 3D" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Johnny Knoxville and the rest of the gang are back in "Jackass 3D," which is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, the new movie is carrying a 65% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the stunts - this time - are more disgusting than creative. And while the third installment is hilarious, it's not better than the last two. Plus, 3D wasn't really noticeable.

Despite what critics think, "Jackass 3D" grossed almost $22 million on just Friday. To put in perspective, the star-studded "Red" took in only $7 million, which was good enough for second place.

Click here to read more about "Jackass 3D."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 5:30:59 AM

The gross stuff bores me, it's when they do the crazy dangerous stunts that make me love this !
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 5:47:52 AM

Rather here what people thought about RED Than this, same old sh*t just in 3D ...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 7:46:24 AM

'Plus, 3D wasn't really noticeable.'....THANK YOU...those stupid jersey shore guys like pauly d said something like 'it's like you're really there'...no wonder they're stupid, they believe anything they see...i'll bet that's what pauly d told 'the situation' as he was getting raped by him...which would explain why pauly d's hair takes 25 minutes to do because he has to use the situation's 'hair gel' to get it to stay the way it does...but back on topic...i knew bam margera was lying when he said 'please, God don't let there be a jackass 3'...and hey, i got a message for 'the situation'...i didn't watch jackass 3D, and i don't have the money to see it anyway...what are you going to do about it??...i'm referring to that commercial on mtv where he said 'if you don't watch it, i got a situation you don't want to be near'
Rush66 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:33:40 AM

Same piece of sh*t as the other two. There's barely any 3D. One of the worst movies of the year.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:36:22 AM

I loved it as usual. It wasn't as good as the last 2 because Steve-O is kind of a p*ssy now that he's sober. He still does the craziest (most disgusting) stunt in the movie, but he's hardly in the rest of the film. What the film lacked in Steve-O greatness, it made up in midget madness!

I'm guessing most of the people in my theater late friday night didn't run home and vote on RT. The entire theater was laughing its ass off for 90 minutes and applauded when it was done. Its pure American entertainment :)

7/10
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:46:10 AM

Rush66 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:33:40 AM

Same piece of sh*t as the other two. There's barely any 3D. One of the worst movies of the year.


@Rush66

Okay. This IS Jackass.

You were expecting exactly what ? Steve-O's Academy Award winning monologue about the devestation due to global warming ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:50:30 AM

SACdaddy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:36:22 AM

I loved it as usual. It wasn't as good as the last 2 because Steve-O is kind of a p*ssy now that he's sober. He still does the craziest (most disgusting) stunt in the movie, but he's hardly in the rest of the film. What the film lacked in Steve-O greatness, it made up in midget madness!

I'm guessing most of the people in my theater late friday night didn't run home and vote on RT. The entire theater was laughing its ass off for 90 minutes and applauded when it was done. Its pure American entertainment :)

7/10


@SACdaddy

I think Steve-O met up with MTV's Insurance Department and they showed a graph chart where by the fourth movie, they were just carrying out his rotting, decemated corpse out in a wheelbarrow, so that Bam could skate over it, while dropping trough and doing a mid air sh*t on it, calling it the " Red Baron Bomber Stunt " and he just thought, "Oh f*ck. "

When Johnny commented about how much (lack) of fun Steve-O was having, while Steve was strapped in that slingshot port-a-potty (Really. Don't worry. I'm not giving anything away here.), that wasn't acting.

Steve-O wanted to take his paycheck and go home.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 11:04:05 AM

"Jackass 3D" - What Did You Think?


They made a third and in 3D?!
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 11:20:34 AM

"Jackass 3D" - What Did You Think?

think?no one who watches this movie think
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:22:35 PM

@trailer

saw 'red'.it was solid.some good action scenes here and there and overall good acting but nothing we haven't seen before. 6/10
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:47:30 PM

Cheers Rambo Glad to here there's some good action in it , Will be watching it when it's out here next weekend ...
Kurskij writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:51:21 PM

I'm thinking more about Datazz 3D:

http://static05.topnews.ru/upload/photo/87e75336/4bb0d.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 5:19:40 PM

Don't blame you ....
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 5:30:06 PM

^I will gladly impregnate that
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 6:21:58 PM

RED KICKED ASS, and ill wait for dvd of this
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 6:57:15 PM

let this unnoticeable 3D experience be a lesson for you idiots in hollywood...which is why if i ever watched it, it would have to be in 2D
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 7:05:18 PM

the last time i ever watched a movie in 3D was Coraline with my niece, and that was on dvd...before that, i can't even remember watching anything else in 3D because it's been years...i wear contact lenses, and anytime i watch 3D, i hardly notice anything...it's not worth spending money on if it can't make a believer out of me...make a movie that doesn't require 3D glasses and still jumps out of the screen and then you might have something worth paying money for
warlord writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 7:33:37 PM

i think the people with the money to back a movie were a bunch of ass-holes shoveing stuff up there ass and punching each other in the face just piss't there money away
Coasterkid345 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 8:05:44 PM

I was thinking about seeing RED, but I checked out Jackass instead. It was really funny! The only parts that were bad were the scenes that had vomit or diarrhea in them. There's a scene with a diarrhea volcano and there's like a chain reaction of people vomiting. But aside from that, it was very funny. I liked the jet engine scene and the stuff with all the animals. Beginning and opening were good too, cause it's always good to see Rip Taylor working again.

Oh, what a giveaway...
thismoviesucks.org writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 8:27:17 PM

Dustin Puttman is the biggest idiot ever and loves all the crappy movies he gave this movie a bad rating well Dustin you are the biggest idiot on Worst Previews.

3-D is just a sell this looks fine in 2-d Petition to get Dustin to try a jackass stunt and see how HE likes it
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:05:36 PM

Jackass 3-D ... What did you think ?


Jack-ass 3-D, for all it's good, bad or ugly (Steve-O, I'm looking at you when I'm saying this) is the epitome of what has now been defined as the American Dream.

Think about it. Johnny Knoxville went from taping really dodgy stunts done in his backyard, mailed it in to MTV (which no longer stands for Music Television but now stands for Marsupial Tawdry Vomit) and now has a movie that not only works on a creative and selectively unique level (you cannot f*cking walk into the theater and expect for Johnny Knoxville to start spouting a Merchant and Ivory dialogue to Wee Man, as if he was Anthony Thompson speaking to Emma Thompson in Remains of the Day. You know EXACTLY what the f*ck your walking into. An Afghanistan-style war of gross jokes, bodily functions and inane stunts that are paid for with the Pandora's Box unveiled by MTV of "marketing to the iGeneration" ... casulties be damned.), but also carries 3-Demension Movies to the edge they were meant for, since those days in the 40s and 50s of sci-fi movies that implored 3-D to draw crowds to drive ins, at a time when drive ins were popular. It is what Avatar was not ... cheap sensationalism that treats to the viewer to eye candy and delivers to the last, bitter penny. It truly shows the diverse, twisted version of the American Dream to its also diverse, twisted audience, of which I am a proud member to claim myself to.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:08:22 PM

^ That is why I can gut-check and deal with Jackass 3-D.

Oh, and Tom Cruise and Madonna are f*ckholes that should be working at a Taco Bell.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:10:59 PM

thismoviesucks.org writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 8:27:17 PM

Dustin Puttman is the biggest idiot ever and loves all the crappy movies he gave this movie a bad rating well Dustin you are the biggest idiot on Worst Previews.

3-D is just a sell this looks fine in 2-d Petition to get Dustin to try a jackass stunt and see how HE likes it


@thismoviesucks.org

If Dustin ever gets anally raped by a silverback that escapes the zoo in his city and then takes heroin to drown out the terror from his mind, I wouldn't be surprised.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:12:09 PM

I bet when he does his reviews, he's smoking pot, laced with angel dust.

He has to, if you read between the lines.
jdl107 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 10:34:20 PM

'if you don't watch it, i got a situation you don't want to be near'

The funniest thing about it my friend is I've seen him in many "ad-tastic" category's, polls, etc.

But I've never looked at him that way. I've honestly always looked at him as a scrawny, little fag. Those guys in The Expendables make him look like...... hmm, what would be better. A little baby, or a little bitch? I like the latter
wertibole writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 10:55:34 PM

I thought it was good, about the same as the last 2. I was also surprised by how good the 3d was, not every skit but overrall i thought it looked great.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:41:55 AM

It was f*ckin hilarious, definitely not as great as the first two, but it was awesome to see the gang back. The opening was good, but it wasnt the best finale (the 2nd movies was the best by far). The 3D definitely wasnt necessary, i still dont know why the f*ck i payed for it, but whatever, pretty funny flick
jdl107 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:22:23 AM

"Plus, 3D wasn't really noticeable."

Not from what I've read, almost every critic so far says they could've used it better. Taken better advantage of it, never read anything about the 3D being absent or the film being pointless in 3D. I can't believe people email you, when you're journalism is pretty much personal. All I'm saying is it just seems like you're just projecting hatred/dislike, whatever you wanna call it.

Eh, whatever.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 3:09:41 PM

As usual the show sucked balls. literally.
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 10:00:40 PM

It was a good movie if you to go to a movie and just shut off your brain for a while. And yes I did watch it in 3D and it was crap. I would have rather watched it in 2D. However, watching Bam cry like a Bitch was nice to see lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved