WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Banned from Filming in Bosnia

Posted: October 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Banned from Filming in BosniaSubmit Comment
The Bosnian government has revoked Angelina Jolie's permit to film her movie in their country, despite the fact that the actress has teamed with Bosnia to help thousands of returning war refugees.

The movie is described as a love story between a Serbian man and Bosnian woman set during the 1992-95 Bosnian War. Jolie is making her directorial debut and is currently filming scenes in Budapest, but has been planning to move the production to Bosnia next month.

Sources are claiming that the permit was revoked because the movie is rumored to be a love story between a rapist/torturer and his victim. Jolie has denied the rumor, stating: "There are many twists in the plot that address the sensitive nature of the relationship between the main characters, and that will be revealed once the film is released. My hope is that people will hold judgment until they have seen the film."

In hopes of getting the permit reinstated, Jolie has submitted the script of the film to the Bosnian government for review.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:50:07 AM

Doesn't she always stand up for Bosnia and do volunteer work there or something? You'd think they'd cut her some slack
SeWerin writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:59:23 AM

Well since she wants to present Bosnian people as rapist, i think she deserve it...
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:27:23 AM

and Bosnian representative added:"when jolie will start eating again and get rid of her f*cking children she will be accepted"
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:08:18 AM

I'd ban her too. i'd be afraid she'd steal all of the country children as she left.
lebowski writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:35:02 AM

brave move from the bosnians .i could never say no to angelina
Detrimental writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:42:35 PM

Sounds like a third world country. If it's not America, Britain, Japanesia, or New Australia, it's probably a third world country anyway. Like South America or New Jersey. i.e., No one cares.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:21:22 PM

I'm ok with this. She (and the courts) have banned me from poking her in the bum.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:20:27 PM

@SeWerin What are you talking about? Arcording to the article it's the Serbian man that's the rapist. I wouldn't be surprised if the terrorist KLA are featured in the movie as heroes though!
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:42:41 PM

"the movie is rumored to be a love story between a rapist/torturer and his victim"

Nothing will happen until my Lawyer Gloria Allred has sorted out my Cash payment and a series BJ's from Jolie ...

trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:43:21 PM

In Fact forget the cash !!
markoz writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:44:00 PM

@Just smile and blow me

With KLA you missed the nation and the time of their operation.Truth be told I would ban her too.But only because I don't like her
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:59:46 PM

f*ck Bosnia.

Just film in Prague. Like anyone is going to tell the difference.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:07:37 AM

@markoz The KLA attacked Serbia in the 90s. (And shamefully our government helped them and now some of their members rule Kosovo and the KLA itself first changed its name to the KPC (Kosovo Protection Corps) then the KSF (Kosovo Security Force) and are basically Kosovo's army.)
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:09:15 AM

listen missy (angelina i mean)...if you hope people reserve judgment until they've seen the movie, what if the movie is terrible and people regret spending money to watch it?...i bet you'd feel the same if you spent money on a movie you thought was terrible...but it wouldn't hurt you as bad because you have so much money, financially you wouldn't beat yourself up over it unlike the millions of people here who don't have as much money and would rather spend it watching something good...think about it...this is why a penniless guy such as myself doesn't pay money to watch films and can afford to wait for everyone's reaction before making a decision to watch a movie, and best of all, i get to watch them for free when someone else has whatever movie it is i want to watch
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:55:20 AM

Angelina Jolie Banned from Filming in Bosnia


Could'nt they just have stopped after the word filming?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 7:52:24 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy...i know right??...the day she's accepted as a director is the same day her boobs are as big as they once were in the first tomb raider movie...actually i take that back, make that 'foxfire'
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 9:16:29 AM

Yep synthetic, I doubt when she was ytounger she was a bit of alright, nice tits good arse curves you can hold on to, but now.....
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 4:17:11 PM

@synthetic1985 Cyborg 2:

http://www.zodcaps.com/moviepics/a/angelina_jolie_(cyborg2).jpg

Also, these:

http://royalgirls.com/2009/02/11/young-angelina-jolie

http://www.pickmeupnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/angelina-jolie-young-bikini-1.jpg

:p
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2010 at 1:08:41 AM

@ JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME!...wow, after looking at those pictures, your user name comes to mind :D

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved