WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Letter Reveals Madonna Hated Working on "A League of Their Own"

Posted: October 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Letter Reveals Madonna Hated Working on "A League of Their Own"Submit Comment
Penny Marshall's 1992 movie "A League of Their Own" has withstood the test of time and had great roles not only for Tom Hanks and Geena Davis, but also for Madonna. Unfortunately, the pop star hated everything about it.

According to a 1991 letter from Madonna to friend/photographer Steven Meisel, the singer hated just everything about the project, including the director, her co-stars and the entire city of Chicago.

The note states: "For some reason I thought you were angry with me -- because I finked out as a judge at the "Love Ball"? Because I'm still nice to Herb Ritts?? Because my hair is the wrong color? I hope you will forgive me for all of the above. Because I cannot suffer any more than I have in the past month learning how to play baseball with a bunch of girls (yuk) in Chicago (double yuk). I have a tan, I am dirty all day and I hardly ever wear make-up. Penny Marshall is Lavern -- Geena Davis is a Barbie doll and when God decided where the beautiful men were going to live in the world, he did not choose Chicago. I have made a few friends but they are athletes, not actresses. I hate actresses, they have nothing on the house of extravaganza. I wish I could come to N.Y and visit. Are you having a good Summer? Saw the piece in the N.Y Times Magazine. Great!! -- I would love to do this book thing with you so lets talk soon."

The book that Madonna and Meisel are discussing became the highly controversial "Sex."

Letter: (click to enlarge)


Source: LettersOfNote


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:54:40 AM

"Letter Reveals Madonna Hated Working on "A League of Their Own""

And we hated her even more for being in it.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:55:52 AM

Can we be honest for a minute? She didn't write that letter. She's too f*ckin stupid to write words correctly.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:16:35 AM

Maddona, just another American wishing she was an upper class Brit!

Now that Guy Richie has gotten samrt adn dumped the old cow, he can continue to make awsome films and not be weighed down by the attention whore!
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:29:36 AM

I liked Madonna in the 80's and 90's mainly because of the fact she would give me an erection here and there.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:03:09 AM

@Rambo

LOL! Ka-ching!
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:11:29 AM

o madonna shut up, if it was that bad you shoulda quit. It's not like you needed the money back then.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:30:12 AM

God decided where the beautiful men were going to live in the world, he did not choose Chicago


lmao i f*cking love madonna!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:57:35 AM

Funny ....... since A league of their own was one of the biggest ( star power) movie she has been in. Go back to banging donkeys on stage to get attention you gap toothed whore.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:33:51 PM

Wow, this letter just swept me away
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:51:31 PM

Never before than today I felt nice for having Gaga overwhelming Madonna.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:35:52 PM

Dear Magonna,

Go kill yourself you ungrateful c*nt!

Love,

Ranger
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:33:52 PM

She's just pissed she went out on a bar crawl with Geena Davis and Rosie O'Donnell and she got called the ugly one by the guys in the bar ....
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:44:22 PM

Trailer-thats cold lol. To be caled uglier than Rosie, thats a hell of an accomplishment
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:07:53 PM

Yep very strange of her to say all tbis considering she has tried to be an actress many and unsuccessfully times.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:21:17 PM

They oughta take Guy's alimony check, wrap it around a brick and shove it so far up Madge's ass that she will sh*t out a pound a minute ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:21:57 PM

Material Girl ?

If that material is bullsh*t, than it's true.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:22:32 PM

She oughta be "Like a (real) virgin. "

f*cked from behind.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:24:19 PM

That view would be akin to that of driving into the Lincoln Tunnel!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:24:40 PM

She can adopt all the kids she wants ... she needs them in the basement to sew her costumes for her next tour anyway.

It's like a real-life Hansel and Gretel ... only in this one, the witch just won't let them die.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:25:38 PM

This might be the only time I felt sorry for Rosie O'Donnell ... having to pretend to be her friend on/off the set ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:26:56 PM

She sure as sh*t didn't hate the PAYCHECK for playing the role.

Hey Madge,

When Kevin Costner dissed you on Truth or Dare, now we know the reason why, you stuck up bitch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:28:57 PM

I'm sorry I'm late to the Madge-Bash ...

I actually don't care if she fell of a stage and did a Mariah Carey, followed by a Fire Marshall Bill into a loo.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:30:58 PM

For my friends in Britain,

I'm so sorry y'all got Madge.

With lousy weather, mad cow disease and the weak American dollar pulling the cost of living down like an albatross in quicksand ...

we then gave you Madge, the queen of bitch.

I'm so, so sorry.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:32:07 PM

Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:24:19 PM

That view would be akin to that of driving into the Lincoln Tunnel!



@Ranger

And you would probably find the gerbil that escaped from Sean Penn's ass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:33:35 PM

I've always wondered if Guy and Sean met up in a pub somewhere ... like in Wales ... and Guy looks up from his pint and says to Sean, who's sipping his pint,

" So. You have to f*ck that hag too, hunh ? Sorry, mate. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:36:40 PM

I hear they have to airbrush Madge's photos so much that her skin looks like Jordan after an afternoon at a tanning salon.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:37:50 PM

Madonna tried out for Mensa once ...but they rejected her application, because it was filled out with a crayon.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:38:49 PM

Tom Hanks is known as a nice guy in Hollywood, but once in my life I would love to hear him say,

" Yeah, Madonna was a bitch to work with. A real bitch. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:40:32 PM

Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:29:36 AM

I liked Madonna in the 80's and 90's mainly because of the fact she would give me an erection here and there.


@Rambo


Yeah, she looks like she needs more spackle than Cher on a bad day.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:41:12 PM

Madge,

Take a tip from Sonny Bono .... go skiing and then hug a tree on the way down.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:42:06 PM

God,

I pray that Madonna winds up in a chair like Christopher Reeve. Do that for me and I'll go back to church.

Love,

Satan
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:43:33 PM

Wow, if I had to live on a desolated planet with only Jake_Awesomeness and Madonna ... and I had only junk food to share with one of them ....

I hope you like Slim Jims and Twizzlers, Jake
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:45:23 PM

f*ck, get those retards from Arizona and that ginger f*ck from whereverthef*ck he was from and have them stay over at Madge's house.

For a month.

A pound says she'll be on death watch in a week.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:46:29 PM

Letter Reveals Madonna Hated Working on "A League of Their Own" ... wow. And I thought Johnny Knoxville called himself a Jackass.

Johnny, you're not even a rude person compared to Madge, Head Jackass Supreme.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:49:56 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:07:53 PM

Yep very strange of her to say all tbis considering she has tried to be an actress many and unsuccessfully times.


@Dave

Rent the trilogy of " The sh*t That Is Madonna " :

a. Shanghai Surprise

b. Body of Evidence

c. Swept Away

If you don't want to boil your eyes in kerosene and light a match to remove the flashes of depravity in the end, you've survived the first round of

"Russian Roulette with Madge"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:51:10 PM

Madge,

Exactly how much HEADROOM is up in your ass ?

You must know, since you stick your head up it quite FREQUENTLY.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:54:59 PM

“Sometimes you have to be a bitch to get things done.” - Madonna

" I'm a f*cking bastard and quite frankly, I don't give a f*ck if you stumble of a cliff, break your f*cking neck and are found by pelicans and seagulls, who peck at your dead, bleeding corpse for days, after which, the sharks surrounding the reef eat your rotted, bloating, decomposed corpse for chum, leaving you a pile of bones resting on a coral reef on the ocean floor, Madge. Sorry, you f*ck. " - Max Rockatansky Junior.
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 2:35:21 AM

max- lol

CC- i know it's hard to believe ...

http://www.soundoffcolumn.com/images/madonna_teeth.jpg

But she can open bottles of beer with no problems ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 2:37:07 AM

She did look ok once !! i guess

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_scYo06x7GAE/SPR_qPRqFqI/AAAAAAAAAY8/nInnPvG5FzA/s400/Madonna%252BTopless%252Bnude_exposed-1.jpg
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 3:52:59 AM

if she hated it so much at the time, why did she ever agree to be in it?...money is no excuse...exposure isn't either, she had both...i ask the same question to shia ledouche for saying indy 4 and TROTF was terrible...he was just as terrible for being in it...imagine indy 4 without shia, it would've been better to an extent, but an even better extent is indy 4 without george lucas and shia
masht7 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:07:13 AM

I'll give kudos to her for not insulting Tom Hanks, but really, my 13 year old son can make better insults then this horny c*ck head.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 4:52:29 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:49:56 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:07:53 PM

Yep very strange of her to say all tbis considering she has tried to be an actress many and unsuccessfully times.


@Dave

Rent the trilogy of " The sh*t That Is Madonna " :

a. Shanghai Surprise

b. Body of Evidence

c. Swept Away

If you don't want to boil your eyes in kerosene and light a match to remove the flashes of depravity in the end, you've survived the first round of

"Russian Roulette with Madge"

@max

I have seen "Swept Away" and "Body Of Evidence".

My review of both movies...

"Swept Away"- Nice locations.

"Body Of Evidence"- Some of the sex scenes were good and Madonna had nive tits.

I have yet to see "Shanghai Express" and I have read everywhere how bad it is..so I do want to see it.

So I guess I would win round one of

"Russian Roulette with Madge"
Atemisk writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:35:55 PM

@synthetic to say that Indy 4 would have been better without Shia is like saying that eating sh*t is better when it doesn't have nuts in it. At the end of the day your still eating sh*t and the studio didn't have the courtesy to offer you a tooth brush.

And this doesn't really surprise me that much. Madonna seems like she'd be an unbelieveable bitch anyway.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 6:32:49 PM

@ Atemisk...you may be right, but did you see where i also said indy 4 could have been better if george lucas wasn't involved?...that means we'd have something comparable to either raiders of the lost ark or temple of doom and not some stupid alien back story
billofill writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:01:57 AM

Who f*cking cares the only good part of the movie was Tom Hanks.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 2:00:25 AM

And when Geena did the splits on the dirt.

Mmmmmm... dirty Geena.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved