WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny McBride to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"?

Posted: October 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny McBride to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"?Submit Comment
During the last month, I have spoke to Amy Ryan and Andy Buckley - who play Holly Flax and David Wallace - about "The Office." My questions were all about what's going to happen once Steve Carell leaves the show at the end of the season. Unfortunately, neither has any idea.

Then producer Paul Lieberstein revealed that he wants to make an offer to Harvey Keitel (Reservoir Dogs, National Treasure) to join the cast as an old salesman who wasn't able to retire due the economy. He now has to come out of retirement and get back to work.

While that may still happen, BJ Novak, who plays Ryan Howard and is a producer on the show, revealed that he wants Danny McBride (Pineapple Express) to replace Carell.

He added that he's not sure whether McBride will be available due to his "Eastbound and Down" HBO series, but believes that he's the actor needed for "The Office" to continue being popular long after Carell leaves.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:43:50 AM

NO! f*ck NO! I REFUSE! NOOOO!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 6:59:36 AM

Never cared for the show. But I do know without Carell in it will fail bad.
YoungChris writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 7:03:22 AM

Who cares
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 8:03:00 AM

never watched this show and never will
warriors187 writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 8:45:16 AM

What the f*ck? This show is Amazing.....it will go to hell as soon as Carell leaves, though
BigUnit writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 8:50:22 AM

stick to east bound and down McBride! great show!
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 8:58:41 AM

They better end the show rather than having McBride on board
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:13:18 AM

who cares the show is done anyway
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 9:52:26 AM

I said months ago when Carrell announced he'd "leave" the office that the ONLY who steve can pass the torch to and be successful is Danny McBride! I'm so stoked to hear that ? Novak is actually considering it! I think McBride can juggle both Eastbound & Down and The Office considering E&D only films 8 episodes a season... I REALLY hope this can happen cause honestly who wants to see Michael Scott replaced by an old timer? Don't get me wrong Keitel is a good actor but he hasn't had a hit in year and the biggest RECENT movie I can remember him in is Little Nicky as a bulky Devil lol I just think if Harvey Keitel comes in to replace Michael, it won't be the same. My vote is for Danny McBride 100%!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:19:45 AM

This show = Not funny.

I have yet to understand how this show racks up all the tv awards it does, because I have YET to meet a person that watches it. I'm being serious
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:12:14 PM

I'm waiting more importantly for the final season of The Office.

Danny looks like he would be more suited to The Roadcrew or The Warehouse.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:12:34 PM

^ Or maybe The Taco Bell
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:37:10 PM

Danny McBride to Replace Steve Carell on "The Office"?


Don't care.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:37:19 PM

Danny McBride's ficken hilarious, but should stick with HBO. Don't think he's right for the Office.
Man in Black writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:08:21 AM

just end it ...
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 11:16:34 AM

This could so work, but what about my beloved Eastbound and Down!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved