WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vince Vaughn Defends "Gay" Line in "The Dilemma"

Posted: October 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vince Vaughn Defends "Gay" Line in "The Dilemma"Submit Comment
In the upcoming Ron Howard-directed "The Dilemma" comedy, Vince Vaughn uses the word "gay" to describe electric cars and the movie is now getting pressure from organizations like GLADD to remove the line.

In the sales pitch scene (watch it here), Vaughn states: "Ladies and gentleman, electric cars are gay. Not homosexual 'gay,' but my parents are chaperoning the dance 'gay.'"

Now, Vaughn has released a statement defending the line, despite understanding the concern of many people. He said: "Let me add my voice of support to the people outraged by the bullying and persecution of people for their differences, whatever those differences may be. Comedy and joking about our differences breaks tension and brings us together. Drawing dividing lines over what we can and cannot joke about does exactly that; it divides us. Most importantly, where does it stop."

Question: Should the line be removed from the movie?

Click here to read more about "The Dilemma."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:59:14 PM

NO f*ck THOSE FAGGETS
Derp88 writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:41:35 PM

GAY
johnny_boy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:53:57 PM

Gays really are the new blacks. They get offended over little things now.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:56:18 PM

Let's ask Che how he feels. If he isn't offended then it ain't that big a deal cuz there is nothing more gay than he is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:15:09 PM

Most definetly not....to remove the line would be....GAY!
boogiel writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:27:14 PM

GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY
otis writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:33:00 PM

Guys you're being really gay right now.
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:34:40 PM

If they pull this line out of the movie... in the land that preaches (yet rarely practices) true: 'FREEDOM OF SPEECH!' then censorship wins.

Seriously, how about all gays boycott this movie and anyone not offended go to it. How's that?!

What's next gay folk... book burning?!

Go polish some cane and call it a night!
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:44:29 PM

ok replace it by Che or Jake
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:54:52 PM

That works!
telur writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 11:17:35 PM

on the other word, Vince Vaughn said, "If you don't like it. Sued me."
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 11:22:51 PM

I think what he was saying was: 'If you don't like it, you should just f*ckIN' SMILE... AND BLOW ME!!!!'
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 11:23:28 PM

But realizing his comments were directed towards gays, and they may take him up on that offer... he quickly retracted (his words and penis from hand).
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 11:26:48 PM

... from Che's mouth).
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 11:54:05 PM

Oh, so they get offended by one little line throughout the whole movie, but they're OK with "I love you, Philip Morris"?

Or am I missing something here?
SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 12:12:23 AM

The Gays really need to watch The "Fag" Motorcycle riders episode of South Park.
There was a real good explanation from Kyle that would back up what Vince Vaughn is saying here. Surprising the good lessons you can find in f*cking South Park of all things these days.
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:06:43 AM

Jake and Che are too busy f*cking each other to take the time to write in this thread.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:32:44 AM

lololol...

Is that 'Strange, or What?'

(my homage to Bill Shatner).
Man in Black writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:48:06 AM

WTF vaughn was dane cook to busy and you had to jump on this grenade... f*ck channing taintum = gay
Peter Parker writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:04:26 AM

When people start being censored for saying the word "gay", then the terrorists have finally won.

... Except, in this case, the terrorists are a bunch of faggots.

f*cking fudge-packing, c*cksucking, overly sensitive, easily offended homos!





Also, twentieth!
SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:22:35 AM

@Ranger...

There's no need to "Homage" Bill Shatner.
He's too busy back doing what he does best.
Making TERRIBLE Television.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:14:23 AM

@Saul - no argument here. Ironically though...

I only saw about 15 minutes of Bill on Boston Legal (when he was married to Spader?!?!). And his 'sh*t my Dad said' show has actually gotten funnier since the pilot (I know... I can't explain it either). So I'll give that another week or two to see if it's a fluke... or the writers have sh*t out their writer's block and will actually produce.

With the $600mil he's made on the Priceline commercials... I'd so just retire! But I suspect this sitcom was in the works and he was signed up before all that cash tumbled in.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:26:00 AM

sh*t my Dad says is really bad. I got more laughs out of the actor who plays his son in the 30 second scene in Friday the 13th when he Danced around in the Weed field singing that horrible Motorin' song than I have in that entire show that I've been watching for some reason.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:04:58 AM

I probably laugh when I do because it IS that bad.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:10:19 AM

As for the gay's being offended by the usage of the word 'gay.' WHAT ABOUT ALL the times the kid on 2.5 men says 'gay' when he doesn't like something?!?!? I haven't heard of these rod-riders bitch about that!
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:11:30 AM

"Well Double Dumbass on you" GLADD

Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:12:20 AM

Nice!
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:15:40 AM

Ha ha

Watched the movie the other week , It's still a good fun movie my kids loved it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:39:27 AM

CC- lol
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:40:11 AM

Vince Vaughn should get a new agent.no dilemma about that.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 5:44:17 AM

boom boom
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:06:00 PM

Question: Should the line be removed from the movie?

Why? It's funny, so it shouldn't matter. People are way to sensitive about this crap.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:17:02 PM

In the sales pitch scene (watch it here), Vaughn states: "Ladies and gentleman, electric cars are gay. Not homosexual 'gay,' but my parents are chaperoning the dance 'gay.'"

So the electric cars were happy ?

Now, Vaughn has released a statement defending the line, despite understanding the concern of many people. He said: "Let me add my voice of support to the people outraged by the bullying and persecution of people for their differences, whatever those differences may be. Comedy and joking about our differences breaks tension and brings us together. Drawing dividing lines over what we can and cannot joke about does exactly that; it divides us. Most importantly, where does it stop."

Wow. Vince,

Your statement is as queer as nine guys blowing ten guys (including Che's dad), you fag.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:18:23 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:53:57 PM

Gays really are the new blacks. They get offended over little things now.


@johnny_boy

Not quite. YOU try getting 5 queer boys to go pick cotton under the greuling sun, without moisturizer, while dressed in ugly overalls and boots.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:20:16 PM

SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:22:35 AM

@Ranger...

There's no need to "Homage" Bill Shatner.
He's too busy back doing what he does best.
Making TERRIBLE Television.


@SaulSilver

And taking a whisk-broom to his toupee, to kill all the boll-weivels.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:22:14 PM

Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:06:00 PM

Question: Should the line be removed from the movie?

Why? It's funny, so it shouldn't matter. People are way to sensitive about this crap.


@Fire Marshall Bill

Also, just because you remove a "fag" joke from this floating turd in the sewer doesn't improve it.

You can shine a turd and spray it with Febreeze ... it's still a turd.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:08:54 PM

Gay=Lame simple as that. Over the years it's just taking on more of that meaning than anything else. I hope they don't pull it from the movie cuz u know what else is gay...a grown man using the shake weight SMH
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:51:56 PM

How about I'm offended that faggots have hijacked a word that means happy and perverted it to mean sodomy? So it's OK for them to do that but not for someone to use it to mean lame? F*CKING HYPOCRITES!
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 4:27:02 PM

Well said!
ChristianNYC writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:23:19 AM

Damn those n*ggers for being upset over the word gay.
ChristianNYC writes:
on October 18th, 2010 at 12:23:45 AM

I actually blame the Spiks too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved