WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Live-Action "Incredible Hulk" TV Series Coming to ABC

Posted: October 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Live-Action "Incredible Hulk" TV Series Coming to ABCSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that Marvel and ABC are in the early stages of developing a new live-action TV series based on "The Incredible Hulk." There is currently no writer on board, but one is being search for.

ABC parent Disney acquired Marvel for $4 billion and has since launched Marvel Television, which will adapt Marvel characters and stories for the small screen. The studio is also considering The Punisher for a new series.

The previous "Incredible Hulk" TV series starring Lou Ferrigno as the Hulk and Bill Bixby as Banner ran on CBS from 1978-82. The character has also spawned a half-dozen TV movies and an animation series. On the big screen, The Hulk has been portrayed by Eric Bana and Edward Norton in two separate projects, and is set to make his return in "The Avengers" with Mark Ruffalo taking on the role.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:35:33 AM

HULK SMASH COMMERCIAL BREAK!
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:47:03 AM

lol

Loved the old Incredible Hulk TV series starring Bill Bixby (RIP) Lou Ferrigno , the Hulk used to scare the crap out of me (when i was a kid of course)
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:24:05 AM

i'll pass unless the original star is there and/or edward norton
boogiel writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:50:09 AM

From silver screen straight to TV? Not a very good idea
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:55:35 AM

Lou's by his Bluetooth, waiting for the call.

Wait. It has to be on vibrate, since the poor f*cker can't hear the ring.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:57:10 AM

ABC parent Disney acquired Marvel for $4 billion and has since launched Marvel Television, which will adapt Marvel characters and stories for the small screen. The studio is also considering The Punisher for a new series.


Be sure to have that during prime time, so the kids can learn how to gun down a drug dealer.

Wait ... what do you mean they already know that ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:06:42 AM

Will they call him Bruce or David though ??
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:27:00 AM

Develop a decent cast and I'll be watching it.

@trailer
I'm hoping they go with Bruce Banner... only reason they ever changed it to David was because CBS felt Bruce Banner "sounded too homosexual" lol At least thats what Stan Lee said in an interview.
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:27:52 AM

Max- You know lou will be, now King of Queens is over ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:30:10 AM

Ted-

I thought i had heard that story too, Stan liked to keep the 1st and 2nd names starting with the same letter so he could remember them or something..
Bunny X writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:48:47 AM

A Hulk series?? NO, a Punisher series?? I could definitely get into that.
Captain Bennett writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:23:17 AM

f*ck the Hulk! Let's get going on that Punisher series. That comic has yet to get the proper treatment (though the Thomas Jane movie came close). I have a suspision it will not be dark enough on ABC.
Captain Bennett writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:23:31 AM

f*ck the Hulk! Let's get going on that Punisher series. That comic has yet to get the proper treatment (though the Thomas Jane movie came close). I have a suspision it will not be dark enough on ABC.
CCBlev writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 9:57:40 AM

Bunny- A Punisher series would be awesome.
Eric Bana's waiting for a call.
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 12:51:07 PM

@Bunny - good call (as usual from you).

@Ted - thx. for the explanation re: David vs. Bruce. I always wondered about that. I was going to post asking that very question, but you beat me to it (you little mind reader you!).
Bunny X writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 1:51:24 PM

@Captain Bennett has a great point. A Punisher series would not be nearly as dark enough for my tastes on ABC. Now I have yet to see this Marvel Television but I would hope that as a cable channel, it would be free to stretch the content outside the boundaries of network TV. So if the Punisher series ended up on this channel, in that sense, I would definitely be pleased as punch. If it had great writting and great action like in Sons of anarchy, oh boy would it be a hit!!

On a side note for all you video game buffs / Nathan Fillon marks out there. rumor has it that an Uncharted film is in the works and that Nathan fillon is petitioning big time for the lead. He definitely has my vote as he would own that role.
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 2:28:54 PM

The Punisher on Bravo / HBO, etc. As dark as the Spawn animated series was. That's the way to go.
Frank4969 writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 4:25:58 PM

I'm sorry. I hated the original show. It was 40 minutes of that crybaby bill bixby then 2 minutes of a really dumbed down weakened hulk. That says something when you consider how stupid the hulk is. Anyway I see fail right from the start.
Baseball Fury writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 5:30:11 PM

sweeeeet Hulk is my fav marvel character
Champ1432 writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 5:30:54 PM

Another Hulk series, meh....... I'm not really a Hulk fan, and I doubt they could make him as powerful in a TV show as he should be, as Frank said.

A Punisher show............ would be awesome, but again, what are the chances they would make it dark enough on TV to make it worth watching. Don't get me wrong, if they could pull it off, I'm first in line.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:26:03 PM

@Ranger
Always thought the "homosexual" comment was a hilarious story from Stan Lee and it just stuck with me so I figured I'd give my two cents about it lol
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:39:17 PM

Thx. again.
Man in Black writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 1:58:15 AM

really .... why ? and would he in alone or would we see walk ons( cameos ) from the marvel U like we see in smallville or why not a planet hulk launch ... this is gonna blow
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 2:01:05 AM

Too bad Gary Coleman isn't around.

He would have made a perfect Hulk (if all the other actors were midgets).
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:24:23 AM

And Che and Jake could act.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:32:04 AM

Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:24:23 AM

And Che and Jake could act.



@Ranger

Why not ? Che would be Betty and Jake would be Rick Jones.

Jake DOES know Rick dies, right ?

And Che, well, he's used to getting fisted, so it wouldn't be hard for him to find a dress and bra. Don't worry about panties, Che. You won't be needing them after Hulk rapes you. But you WILL need Blue Cross & Blue Shield to file insurance for the anal fissures afterwards and the blood in your stool.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:33:11 AM

BTW, f*ck Stan " Lip Cold Sore " Lee .... I hope he catches a deadly venereal disease from an underage fan at ComicCon soon.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved