WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Describes Naval Battles in "300" Spin-Off

Posted: October 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Describes Naval Battles in "300" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Despite getting the job to direct the upcoming "Superman" reboot, Zack Snyder is still planning to proceed with the "300" spin-off, which is about the Battle of Artemisium. The story takes place during the exact same three days as the Battle of Thermopylae, depicted in the first "300" movie.

But unlike the original, the spin-off will take place on water, showing big naval battles. "We're doing all these sequences were the triremes all crash together," Snyder explained. "And the battlefield is all the boats crashing together. So the men run across the ships as they're fighting. So that should be fun. And horses and everything. It's crazy."

The new movie is called "Xerxes" and is once again based on a Frank Miller graphic novel. Snyder and his "300" writer Kurt Johnstad are writing the script.

Source: Athinorama, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:04:09 PM

If you notice Snyders word, almost in every interview he says from time to time "so that should be fun". I like the guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:05:52 PM

But unlike the original, the spin-off will take place on water, showing big naval battles. "We're doing all these sequences were the triremes all crash together," Snyder explained. "And the battlefield is all the boats crashing together. So the men run across the ships as they're fighting. So that should be fun. And horses and everything. It's crazy."

Yeah, NUTS I say.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:07:38 PM

SeWerin writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:04:09 PM

If you notice Snyders word, almost in every interview he says from time to time "so that should be fun". I like the guy.


@SeWerin

Yeah, he loves his job. But who can blame him ? AmaDouches does his job(s) well.
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:48:44 PM

cool.first superman and then 300...I'm still hoping for 'dawn of the dead' sequel at some point as well...
CCBlev writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:19:59 PM

Cool include naked freaky looking chicks like in 300 and i'm there.
telur writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:09:01 PM

i hope Superman or 300 spin off not a bomb like Legend of Guardian
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:34:30 PM

Legend of the Guardians was badass!
I'm loving all the projects on Snyder's plate, but he keeps pushing back the project I anticipate the most: The Illustrated Man!
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:54:57 PM

woo this should b good and superman should be great some slo mo action
billofill writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 12:23:53 AM

"AND THEN HEMAN AND BATTLE CAT SHOW UP AND START SUCKING OFF XERXES"
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 1:30:54 AM

This guy can do no wrong. Im really looking forward to supes now. And cant wait for xerxes! And the sucker punch trailer looks amazing!!!

http://www.hulu.com/watch/167190/movie-trailers-sucker-punch
anaheimducks writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:19:03 AM

Cool can't wait loved 300
drshakalou writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:53:09 AM

*where
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 4:39:38 AM

Rambo-

Good call on a Dawn Of The Dead Sequel that was a pretty badass movie and would like to see a 2nd part.

Did watch Day of the Dead with Ving Rhames and Mena Suvari a while back, which wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 5:02:52 AM

Won't be seeing this, never saw "300" not really interested, can appreciate the visuals aspect of it though.

(You knw what, I got a funny feeling I did mention I saw "300" because it was raining and I was waiting for a friend, otherwise I never would have seen it)
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:40:55 AM

300 was the best comic to screen adaptation ever. The slow-mo action, the colors and the capes... I think Snyder owes his new film-style to a certain Mr. Frank Miller.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:48:53 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 4:39:38 AM

Rambo-

Good call on a Dawn Of The Dead Sequel that was a pretty badass movie and would like to see a 2nd part.

Did watch Day of the Dead with Ving Rhames and Mena Suvari a while back, which wasn't as bad as i thought it was going to be...


@trailertrash

Yep. The only movie in the world where you saw Burt Reynolds as a zombie ...

and the f*cker's not even dead yet.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:55:42 AM

@ trailer - Agree with you guys on the Dawn of the dead sequal.......but i nearly scratched my own eyes out watching day of the dead!! lol couple of cool moments like where the zombie smashes through the window and comes sprinting across the street.....but then flying zombies? zombies that can run up walls and roofs? if they cant do it in life they shouldnt be able to do it in death! lol think i just love the original too much, was hoping for alot more.
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:09:45 PM

AYT-

I just thought was going to be Day of the Dead 2: Contagium bad and compared to that movie it was a masterpiece lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:36:57 PM

max- lol

AYT - Walking Dead directors cut nov 5th !!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved