WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Megatron's New Alternate Mode in "Transformers 3" Revealed

Posted: October 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: MegatronSubmit Comment
Several eye-witnesses are claiming that Megatron will have a different alternate mode in "Transformers 3: The Dark of the Moon." We not only know what Megatron will look like, but also have a picture of the character.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Director Michael Bay decided to make Megatron a "demented" version of Optimus Prime's vehicle mode, which is a semi-truck. TFLAMB confirmed the news with one of the people from the set of the movie. The person also revealed a few details about Patrick Dempsey's character.

The report states: "Megatron is for a fact the Mad Max semi in 'TF3.' Dempsey's character is a super billionaire computer expert, who helps transformers build additional [transformers]. Those NASCAR transformers are not partially transformed. They have been created, along with the "power glove" we have seen Sam (Shia LaBeouf) wearing."

Megatron Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: TFLAMB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:42:21 AM

spoiler! something will explode!
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:44:08 AM

Well, Bay was right this time. The truck looks demented enough for me. Just like Bay's previous transformers movie
johnny_boy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:55:33 AM

So instead of explosions all the time, I would like to see someone get ran over by one of the vehicles, like this one for example.
technoreaper writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:57:56 AM

This idiot totally ruined Transformers.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:58:00 AM

I never really liked the transformers design for the movies. I mean I understand Bay was going for something more gritty and current but I wish he had made them more like the cartoon, something you could connect with, instead they just look so different. Well Prime looks similar but megatron looks like a spider.
VDODSON writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:04:02 AM

Megatron looks horrible, I still want him to transform into the gun. If Bay does not include the hit son ''Youve got the Touch'' in this movie, I wont watch it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:46:08 AM

@ GuyBushwithWood...first off, interesting user name, found it pretty funny...secondly...i agree 100 percent...i for one won't be watching transformers 3 unless i didn't have to pay anything...after michael bay's ranting and raving about megatron not being in the sequel and then lying about it...i just flat out don't care about transformers anymore...i don't care if shia's right about this one being better than the last one...and i really don't care to see his stupid leather jacket from indy 4 and transformers 2 either...and judging by what i've seen in the set photos from this 3rd one, it looks like he'll be wearing it again...after ruining certain characters and changing a lot of stuff from the show, i really could care less if this movie did well or not...i've got better things to do with my life than be disappointed any further by another film that can't live up to people's expectations of it relating to the show
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:29:51 AM

When in the hell are they going to bring in the 80s aspect of this movie? That is what made it, that is what they should stick to, and that is what the people want. Give it to us you shelfish manwhore of a director before I jump on the cedillo band wagon and sue you for f*cking up my childhood memories you douche f*ck ass sh*t c*ck gobbling c*m eating fag
CCBlev writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:43:50 AM

Who cares get this last one out of the way and let this franschise go for gods sake.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:01:04 AM

@ Big_Daddy i agree completely...cgi or not, a reboot with live action would need cgi to bring the robots to life...so i say, reboot this franchise with a BETTER director whose intentions is pleasing nothing BUT the fans of the show...personally i'd go for a cgi animated version that pretty much takes everything we like from the show and makes a kick ass movie...the best part is we wouldn't have to see a few seconds of some favorite characters killed off so suddenly and have fans royally disappointed
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:26:03 AM

WGAS, WGAF. They've added a Victoria's Secret model with Lisa Rinna-type lips, and gave it one of the worst titles ever. Unless we're focusing more on the robots this time, I'll support "Passion Play".
rocketman writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:28:45 AM

Suck my c*ck Bay!
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:42:21 AM

you have to wash his car 1st rocket
rocketman writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:06:00 AM

I'll wash it with some nitromors,as for Transformers ...i will wait for the reboot and hope the next guy has a little more faith in the source material than this c*nt,where did he get his hair cut anyway? 1985?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:11:11 AM

@synthetic1985

...the best part is we wouldn't have to see a few seconds of some favorite characters killed off so suddenly and have fans royally disappointed

Im not sure about that as the original film killed off a few of the ones I use to shove GI Joes into as a kid! BUUUUUUUTTTTTT it more than made up for it with a ass kicking soundtrack, a new villian and one hell of a story. not to mention cuss words in a cartoon!!!!

@trailer

quit humorous I must say
Blank x2 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:19:34 PM

LoL. Every time there's a Bay article, I can hear the whining and moaning a mile away.

It cracks me up that people hate this franchise so much, and like I've said 100 times before, everybody on here will have an opinion of it opening day. And that makes me laugh.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:30:58 PM

" TransSpoilers ... f*ckup in disguise ... TransSpoilers ... Bay's who we dispise .. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:33:03 PM

Michael said this was his last Transformers movie ... so he's behind the camera, just
saying over and over again, " f*ck it. "
KindredMac writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:40:27 PM

FMC....

f*ck My Childhood
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:17:53 PM

I'll just bet Megatron stole those tires... bastard!
FBO writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:37:11 PM

The first movie was great, what the hell happened?
darkraven28 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:43:02 PM

Well, since the Mad Max reboot has been delayed and since Mel Gibson has gone into a combination of complete retardation and insanity since Mad Max days, I'll take this instead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:23:02 PM

darkraven28 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:43:02 PM

Well, since the Mad Max reboot has been delayed and since Mel Gibson has gone into a combination of complete retardation and insanity since Mad Max days, I'll take this instead.


@darkraven28

I'm so, so sorry you have to settle for this.

You must feel so sad. Like Che's dad.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:34:27 PM

Has Megatron noticed the price of gas nowadays?

He wont get far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:41:49 PM

Who knew Megatron needed a Hovaround ?

Dude, Segways are MUCH cheaper.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:43:52 PM

for all you haters i will save you a seat next to me at the movies lol...but you cant have none of my popcorn
anaheimducks writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:23:14 PM

Cool can't wait I love these movies there just alot of fun to watch.Stop hateing on the 2nd movie it was good fun entertainment with a lot of action.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:57:19 PM

dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:43:52 PM

for all you haters i will save you a seat next to me at the movies lol...but you cant have none of my popcorn


@dynastygod2000

If you do, Che wants to make sure you cut a hole in the bottom of the tub and stick you c*ck up in it, so the butter from the popcorn makes it nice and tasty for him.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:58:35 PM

anaheimducks writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:23:14 PM

Cool can't wait I love these movies there just alot of fun to watch.Stop hateing on the 2nd movie it was good fun entertainment with a lot of action.


Yeah Shia,

Quit hating on the movie, you dumbass!

anaheimducks really loved it!
Champ1432 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:10:47 PM

These movies are so polarizing, lol. A lot of people on here completely rip them apart, others like them. Although just about everybody rips Bay apart no matter what, lol.

Personally, I think the movies are actually pretty good overall, yeah there are things that could definitely be improved, but I really think they've done a decent job. There are legitimate gripes: like Synthetic said, some of the characters have been killed off so quickly, but this was done in the animated 80's movie as well, as Big Daddy pointed out. I too wish some of them looked a little more like they did in the cartoon rather than all the jagged edges and stuff.

But overall, as far as adapting a cartoon into a live action movie (movies), I really don't know how much better they could have done. I think the CGI looks great, the acting from the actors (not the ones just there to look good, like Megan Fox or whoever the new one is) is good, say what you want about Shia and all the things off the screen, he does a good job on it. Turturro is funny.

If it had looked more cartoony, like the original, or they had made the story closer to the cartoon, I think people would have complained about that, too. I don't know, I'm not saying everyone should love the whole trilogy, I just think people are too hard on it and like to bust on it too much, but people like what they like. I'm not one to talk, I'm a Mets fan. lol

I'm totally with Vdodson about "You've Got the Touch" though.
encoreyourface writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:15:39 PM

pretty cool.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:57:24 PM

So Megatron... is that your muffler draggin' or you just happy to see me?
Telly like it is writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:57:07 PM

Somewhere... the Gobots are laughing.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 12:23:39 AM

lol since shia said this is the best movie in the franchise.......i'll watch it at home :)unless rosie huntington gets down and dirty on megan fox :) THATS A BIG IF
spider-man writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 2:28:16 AM

seriously? a f*cking semi? creative much bay you *sshole
anaheimducks writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:13:34 AM

What's up max rockatansky junior u got a broblem *sshole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:43:13 AM

anaheimducks writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:13:34 AM
What's up max rockatansky junior u got a broblem *sshole.

@anaheimducks

A Broblem ? Nope. I don't have a Broblem, since Broblem isn't even a word.

I was just telling Shia not to diss the second movie, since you loved it .... that's all.

Jesus, try to do something NICE for once on this stupid thread and all you get is sh*t ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:44:36 AM

Hey anaheimducks

" Go suck a friggin' bone, okay ? "

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 7:46:24 AM

Dr. Evil: Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to my underground lair. I have gathered here before me the world's deadliest assassins, and yet each of you has failed to kill Austin Powers. That makes me angry. And when Dr. Evil gets angry, Mr. Bigglesworth gets upset. And when Mr. Bigglesworth gets upset... people DIE!
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 12:34:16 PM

What's a 'broblem *sshole'?

Hey anaheimducks, like Max's posts or not, at least they're on topic, unlike your personal attack, lame, anonymous, toughie over the internet pathetic lurking post was.

Either learn to tolerate freedom of speech granted on this site. As you're not a moderator nor the owner of this site, suck up what is said princess. Learn to scroll past posters you don't like, or leave. Those are the ONLY options available to you that will produce you satisfactory results.

Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 12:38:05 PM

I suspect a 'broblem *sshole' is one's brother's *sshole that he doesn't give up willingly.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 10:31:55 AM

They should make him into the gun he was originally was f*ck! even the megatron t-rex from beast wars! wouldave been better than this f*cking truck bullsh*t
Woodness writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 11:40:07 PM

Nemesis Prime anybody??
But yea, why doesnt that f*ck tard make him into the gun he once was... dammit..why....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved