WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Top Gun" Sequel is Actually Happening

Posted: October 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Top Gun" Sequel is Actually HappeningSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about this for years, but now comes a confirmation that Paramount Pictures has made offers to producer Jerry Bruckheimer and director Tony Scott to develop a sequel to "Top Gun." Tom Cruise has already agreed to return as Maverick, who has been incorporated into the script but in a much smaller role.

The story, by Christopher McQuarrie (The Usual Suspects), is said to be very different from the original film. In June, Bruckheimer said that he was "recently approached again to start talking about [a sequel]," but noted that "the aviation community has completely changed since we made the movie a long time ago."

NY Magazine claims that the reason "Top Gun 2" is becoming reality is due to the influence of David Elison, the 27-year-old son of Oracle founder (and world's sixth-richest man) Larry Ellison. David has his commercial pilot license, and in 2006, he launched Skydance production company to develop movies. His first project was the World War I drama "Flyboys," starring James Franco. It bombed, but David will once again try his hand at a movie about fighter pilots and he has $350 million to co-finance any film he wants.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:38:56 AM

A happy day for all homosexuals around the world
VDODSON writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:48:04 AM

Maverick is back!! Cant wait for a rebooted volleyball scene.
technoreaper writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:57:36 AM

I can pretty much guess what this film will be about.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:13:14 AM

So basically we have a dude who has done nothing to earn his fortune, making movies about planes for his own giggles? Well, if that isn't reason enough, I don't know what is?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:34:45 AM

i smell a c*cktail sequel if they're making top gun 2
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 8:29:49 AM

Thats Che's c*ck you can smell , while he's thinking about a naked Tom Cruise
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 8:55:18 AM

I'm pretty sure they can't get any Gayer than they already did with the first.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:15:05 AM

You can be my wing-man anytime
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:41:25 AM

@ trailertrash lol, don't encourage him, he'll never stop talking about it if you put it that way...off topic though, why is the word c*cktail edited??...i can understand 'c*ck' by itself being edited, but c*cktail??...wow, what about c*ck-pheasant? or what about former vice president d*ck Cheney? lol well it's no wonder they have bad words unedited on tv when they should be...i saw return of the living dead on TNT once, they had the word 'f*ck' unedited...more than once did i see that happen
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:42:17 AM

@Dave: You know what you just did? You opened Pandora's Box. You challenged fate itself and gave some Hollywood execs some disturbing ideas. Damn you, sir, damn you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:45:31 AM

i also saw 50 first dates on USA, more times than i could count, that part where they're at the beach and lucy's friend asks 'so you slowly help her to realize what happened and patiently wait for her to fall in love with you again?'...and then she says '*sshole, you don't even open the f*cking car door for me anymore'...yea, that line was never EVER edited every time i saw that on tv
CCBlev writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:47:46 AM

Val Kilmer's panties just got wet reading this. He now patiantly waits by the phone.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:52:52 AM

wow it is edited, but why was the 'd' lower cased when i typed 'former vice president d*ck Cheney'?...no offense WP editors, but you can't edit everything...some people here with user names have offensive words that even kids can still read...won't matter if my comment gets deleted, you know i'm right about that
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:42:33 PM

I can't wait for the Tarantino sequel explaining how Iceman buttf*cked Maverick, slapping his ass and whispering in his ear, " I've always got your back, Mav."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:54:08 PM

The story, by Christopher McQuarrie (The Usual Suspects), is said to be very different from the original film. In June, Bruckheimer said that he was "recently approached again to start talking about [a sequel]," but noted that "the aviation community has completely changed since we made the movie a long time ago."

a. Goose comes back from the dead. Maverick gets spooked when he sees the corpse of Goose hanging around the hanger ... " Hey guys, I see dead people. "

b. Iceman turns (quite literally) into Colonel Kurtz, complete with muu-muu and a gallon of Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream at his side (including that annoying fly than keeps buzzing around his ever-expanding belly ... this gives Val an excuse to start improving on the script, which actually makes McQuarrie's dialogue seem more plausable

c. Kelly McGuinesses character returns to be the psychological examiner of the new recruit, tagged along by her lesbian lover, Alexandria, played by Jenna Jameson (who's looking to break into mainstream film, saying " Well, if it worked for Tracy Lords ....it'll work for me.")

d. Viper and Jester sneak into the shower room and steal underwear of the recruits, to smell them and sell them later on eBay, to make money on the side.

e. The recuits are required to jump up and down on the couches in the break room, read up on L Ron Hubbard and Dianetics and learn how to stalk women named "Katie" (despite the restraining order), while squinting and showing pearlie whites, all under the command of Maverick

f. Gratuitous violence, fly-bys by the latest Naval jets and a recreation of the volleyball scene, with shirtless, chiseled features (especially spray-on tans to the abs), while guys are shown slapping each other on the ass during cut-away shots ...

They do this for Billibong Buttf*ck; ChezLounge; Jake_Asscracksniffer and AmaDouchebag ... so they can catch it on their DVR and rewind it again, again and again
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:08:33 PM

Hope they will cast a non-man-hating, raped, lesbo in the works, for Maverick's love interest this time.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:35:08 PM

Yes, but does that mean that Tony will have Denzel play the lead? Tony and Denzel are truly BFFs.
Valerie writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:43:25 PM

This is a bad f*cking idea, leave it alone!
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:22:52 PM

Cruise cameo?! No show.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:27:25 PM

darkraven28 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:35:08 PM

Yes, but does that mean that Tony will have Denzel play the lead? Tony and Denzel are truly BFFs.


@darkraven28

With Tony and Denzel, that could stand for " Butt f*cking Friend " ... like it did for Denzel and Spike ... until Spike quit takin' Denzel's calls.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:52:19 PM

Quiz :

Why is Tom's thumb up in that photo ?

A. Maverick is signalling a "Good Job, everybody " to his teammates.

B. Tom can smell Kelly McGillis' feces on his thumb and shows it to Val, hoping he'll come over and smell it.

C. Tom is showing Val how he likes for Tony Scott to anally rape him.


D. Tom is promising Anthony Edwards that his Goose character is " good " to remain throughout the flick.

E. Val has shown Tom the secret signal needed to convey a blowjob later, followed by a line of cocaine off of Rick Rossovich's asscheeks, then followed by an "around the world" with Rick AND Val and finally a double-team, man sandwich by Val AND Rick to Tom, filling all known open orifices like a Tijuana cavity search.

or F. All Of The Above.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:17:00 PM

Didn't Tom Cruise turn Kelly McGillis into a Rug Muncher ?
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:37:57 PM

Any movie they blindly throw money at is worth a look in my book. Count me in!!!
pjmbdm writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:43:49 PM

Oh boy! Kenny Loggins is warming up as we speak! haha
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:54:33 PM

Tom is smelling the stench of Val's sh*t on his thumb, smiles and says his line ...

" THAT, my friends ... is the smell of victory! "
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 8:03:46 PM

Sounds like enough money for a Bruckheimer film. Can't say I want this to get going, but sh*t, why not? Tell me Val Kilmers back!
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:25:29 PM

... sure. He's done being the voice of KITT the car.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:52:42 PM

i havnt even seen the first one O.o
Rosalie writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 1:23:23 AM

Tom Cruise will return, but his character will be retired from the military and working as a civilian flight instructor consultant. He will be pudgy and balding and look exactly like. . .

Les Grossman!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:39:51 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:42:17 AM

@Dave: You know what you just did? You opened Pandora's Box. You challenged fate itself and gave some Hollywood execs some disturbing ideas. Damn you, sir, damn you.

@freudian

Yes I have dropped the guantlet, but sure as hell not bending over to pick it up...

oh and sorry for opening "Pandoras' Box"..at least I did'nt open Lohan's Box...."shudder"
Jensama writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 6:39:10 AM

Awesome.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:28:56 AM

I only have one question...will there be a Goose, Jr. for him to train?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 12:13:26 AM

SaulSilver writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 3:28:56 AM

I only have one question...will there be a Goose, Jr. for him to train?


@Saul Silver

Only is Maverick was pregnant with Goose's baby.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved