WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle Says "28 Months Later" Will Likely Happen

Posted: October 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle Says "28 Months Later" Will Likely HappenSubmit Comment
About a month ago, writer Alex Garland told us that major rights issues are keeping "28 Months Later" from being developed and that there is still no script. Then just recently, a rumor began circulating that Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) is planning to direct the third installment.

Now, during a press junket for "127 Hours," Boyle addressed the rumors by telling STYD that if fans demand to see "28 Months Later" then it will likely happen. Unfortunately, he is next working on a stage play of Frankenstein in London and will then focus on the opening ceremony of the 2012 Olympics.

Boyle is still interested in the franchise, but will clearly not be able to dedicate any time to it before 2012. We'll be speaking to Boyle in the next few days and will try to get more information on the topic.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:26:12 PM

I would love to have Danny Boyle directing this movie. I didn't enjoy "28 Weeks Later" at all.
lebowski writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:43:27 PM

hope he makes it.28 weeks later wasnt as good as the first but had its moments.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:00:16 PM

If the fans demand it? ok, I DEMAND IT!! :-)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:16:47 PM

Danny Boyle Says "28 Months Later" Will Likely Happen


Twenty eight months later, still nothing happens ...

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:17:23 PM

You'll see the Trainspotting sequel, Porno, before this.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:18:53 PM

Now, during a press junket for "127 Hours," Boyle addressed the rumors by telling STYD that if fans demand to see "28 Months Later" then it will likely happen. Unfortunately, he is next working on a stage play of Frankenstein in London and will then focus on the opening ceremony of the 2012 Olympics.

STYD ?

Stick To Your Day(job) ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:19:39 PM

(S)hit (T)auning (Y)ammering (D)olts ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:20:29 PM

(S)uck (T)his, (Y)ou (D)umbasses ?
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:22:39 PM

where do we go to DEMAND IT!?!?! and lol good posts max
alexgi writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:45:51 PM

@WonDerBanGeR: I'll tell him that we demand it. But I'm sure it's not going to change things. I'll let you know what he said.
Schwasted writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 11:29:36 PM

I saw 127 Hours last night and he was there!! I got to meet him, and someone did actually ask about 28 Months Later, there were a lot of lame questions, but Boyle always has great quotes to share and stories to tell. And 127 Hrs was insane!!! People were squirming in their seats, it was so intense.
otis writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:41:56 AM

@alex

I wasn't aware that this community counted towards any sort of representative significance! That makes me feel like a contender. Like I could be somebody! (No sarcasm here my man)
otis writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:43:16 AM

Can you tell Boyle to let the little boy in the helicopter live in this next one?

Oh, and world peace. Definitely world peace.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:23:15 AM

Cool I look forward to another movie.The first movie was good but I liked the 2nd movie more.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 8:02:24 AM

28 months later, he'll probably say the same thing about 28 years later, and then 28 years later, he'll say the same about 28 decades later, and so on and so forth
Odd writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:17:42 AM

Hey im down for anything with zombies :)
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:25:02 PM

Some has to get the god damn money already and a f*cking solid script. I want this bad! I don't even care if they close the series off let's just get it done asap.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved