WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hardy Cast in "Batman 3"

Posted: October 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hardy Cast in "Batman 3"Submit Comment
After "Inception" hit theaters, a rumor began circulating that Christopher Nolan will hire one of the actors from the film for the third "Batman" installment, which will begin shooting in April.

It was assumed that it would be Joseph Gordon-Levitt, but Deadline is reporting that Tom Hardy (Mad Max 4, Bronson) has already been signed for "Batman 3." No word on whether he will play a villain, but it will definitely be a lead role.

Back in July, Warners' casting grid for the movie showed that The Riddler would be the main villain. Then a few days ago we learned that production will be taking place in Louisiana. Combined with some hints from Mark Millar, it is now being assumed that Killer Croc will appear in the movie as well.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:17:25 PM

since "mad max" was delayed, i knew Hardy had good chances to be in Batman 3:he's a british great actor(Bronson) and Emma Thomas said good thing about him
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:18:11 PM

This is just getting better and better. Looks like Tom Hardy's star is on the rise.

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:27:03 PM

I hope Tom Hardy doesn't try to buttf*ck anybody on the set. Christian Bale will throw his gay ass down the stairs like he was his grandmother!
lemus869 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:27:45 PM

This guy is a pimp
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:31:28 PM

He definitely doesn't fit the bill for Killer Croc or Solomon Grundy. Maybe taking over the mafia boss role as Black Mask? He's been around since the mid 80's. Still doesn't explain the Louisiana filming, unless that's for a different character. That, or maybe it has nothing to do with it at all.
Salvador writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:46:58 PM

Good news, but I don't believe that rumor about "Killer Croc" as the main villain. Hope not...
lebowski writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:50:06 PM

watced bronson the other day.dont care if his gay or not this guy is good.black mask would suit him but the guy can do anything
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:03:12 PM

He's going to have to be Killer Croc or if I took an even wilder stab ... Mad Hatter ... maybe even Clayface.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:04:00 PM

Good for Tom. He's come a long way from being a young duplicate of Captain Picard to the next Mad Max. To this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:05:16 PM

Che could get cast as Reacharound, the Deep Throater, but then Christopher started laughing out loud and told him, " Get the f*ck outta here ... "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:21:51 PM

Bale doesn't have to get worried about getting f*cked by Hardy.

He just has to worry about getting f*cked by the Audio Director, who gets in his scene.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:22:47 PM

^ His f*cking Batman sounds like he has laryngitis or needs f*cking Ricola for a sore throat.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:25:14 PM

@Max - I always hoped we'd see Robin Williams as The Mad Hatter in one of Nolan's Batman movies. Just combine his charachters from "Insomnia" and "One Hour Photo" and give him a long coat and a big hat, and he'd be all set. I was just thinking, Hardy also would make a great Hush. Mark Millar could've been talking about a different character than the one that Hardy is gonna play.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:31:59 PM

@Sal - No worries, buddy. I think we're the ones that started that rumor anyway. Remember, all we know for sure is that Christopher Nolan is directing; him, Jonah and Goyer came up with the story and they're writing it and Emma Thompson is producing. It's probably a safe bet that Wally Pfister (heh, heh - fist her) is gonna be the cinematographer.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:40:57 PM

Just saw a read a good idea from a post on IMDB. Kevin Grevioux, from the "Underworld" movies, as Killer Croc. Imagine his voice against Bale's Strep-Throat-Man.

Sidenote - some sites are reporting that Rhys Ifan is gonna play The Lizard in the sh*tty Spider-Man reboot
rabid writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:05:15 PM

That's a damn good choice for Killer Croc.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:14:35 PM

this is looking promising as always with nolan he can make sh*t look fantastic...
technoreaper writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:15:28 PM

Excellent decision!
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:18:36 PM

@ eViL.kEv2
"Sidenote - some sites are reporting that Rhys Ifan is gonna play The Lizard in the sh*tty Spider-Man reboot"

yeh its appearing on more sites now....i think that actor from the previous spidey movies who was playing the doctor should well at least get to play the chr he was meant to lol either way i would only watch this sh*tboot if that easy A actress got nailed hard by venom and carnage xD

maddasahatter writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 11:23:50 PM

Hey Madd hatter could work, but this time he goes insane from watching Tim Burtons crapfest.
maddasahatter writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 11:30:06 PM

Tom Hardy would make a great Calender Man (from the Long Halloween)
But Black Mask could work too and you would have to include Catwoman.
CCBlev writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 11:52:31 PM

I knew he was gonna be cast. Trailer we we're right.
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:07:51 AM

I wouldn't mind Calendar Man at all, but that character gets such little respect it's not likely.
jdl107 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:30:07 AM

Max, you saying he is a good duplicate of Captain Picard makes me wonder, would you have thought good about it if Hardy was cast as Xavier? In First Class I mean.
spider-man writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:38:28 AM

alot of people are thinking that he is going to be the killer croc sense some of the film will be shot in the big easy (for those who dont know Louisiana) but i dont think thats true as in it doesnt fit in with Nolans "real world" type of batman universe
CCBlev writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:39:08 AM

Gay jokes aside, I'm actually excited for this. I've become a fan of Hardy's since seeing him in Bronson and Inception.
jdl107 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:46:07 AM

This could be cool. I f*ckin' loved RocknRolla
Monash writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:47:20 AM

He could play Deadshot and Black Mask pretty well but it would make my day if it was Thomas Elliot
I'm hoping they still have someone else for Riddler, because he's supposed to be scrawny, i can't see Tom Hardy getting his arse kicked very easily even if it is Batman doing it

@eViL.kEv2
Williams would make an excellent Hugo Strange if they would make Arkham a more prominent part of the storyline
TeemSelami writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 1:58:38 AM

he is gonna suck batman off so hard.
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:28:57 AM

I doubt they'd go with Thomas Elliot, since Hush is both lame and unpopular, but it would be pretty badass to see him play Thomas Wayne in a flashback sequence.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:51:06 AM

CC-

Yep , This great news for Batman.

Now if Craig hangs up his Bond Boots and when MGM sort their mess out, he can be the next James Bond as well
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 3:45:05 AM

Yeah, the Killer Croc news is basically taking form thin air, but I'm pretty sure Hardy will play a villain. And I do think that he would make a great Riddler. Sure, he doesn't like The Riddler normally do, but neither did Heath Ledger's The Joker and look how that turned out.
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:18:34 AM

I actually think he would make a nice batman and bruce wayne...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:43:21 AM

We know from "Bronson" he can play a physically strong man and from "Nemesis" he can play a more calculating one.

So he could play both with ease, but if I had to choose, I reckon he is better playing the caculating one.

So the real question is...

What kind of actor is Tom Hardy? and
What character would he best portray?
anaheimducks writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:10:22 AM

I can't wait for batman 3 its taking forever.
Trentsteel writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:25:58 AM

As awesome as it would be to see them pull off Killer Croc in the world they have created, I doubt it's possible unless this movie is completely unrelated thematically and visually.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:41:16 AM

Why does everyone have such are hard time with Killer Croc? Big, strong guy with a skin disorder. That's it. He only became a mutant more and more because most artists, like Jim Lee, thought he would look cooler as a monster. For the most part, they were wrong. He doesn't really bring that much to the table, that's why I'm hoping they'll use him as a secondary villain. He's way more realistic than Ra's Al Ghul and they made that work very easily with some misdirection and one line of dialogue. "But, is Ra's Al Ghul immortal?" Clearly f*cking not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:16:28 PM

jdl107 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:30:07 AM
Max, you saying he is a good duplicate of Captain Picard makes me wonder, would you have thought good about it if Hardy was cast as Xavier? In First Class I mean.

@jdl107

The resembleance and his acting style would be complementary to Patrick Stewart.

I would go so fair as to consider Damian Lewis or Dominic Cooper (to take a different version of Charles Francis Xavier.

And Joseph Finnes as Max Eisenhardt.

If you want to see why I recommend those three actors, check out The Escapist.
bspence writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:16:15 PM

hehe what if he played robin!?
you know being gay at one point and all.
ha but no seriously i cannot wait for this!

i hope that JGL plays the riddler. but i could see hardy as Mr. Freese, like before he becomes the villain. i know at one point they said hed be in it or mentioned. i can also see him as the new crim family leader or the black mask. or possibly the penguin, which before the riddler was the villain that nolan wanted for batman 3.

even though a lot of us want to see the black mask i doubt that we actually will. same for killer croc, who i could also he Hardy playing, i mean unless they have edward nigma living in a swamp area or something? it doesnt really explain it, but i just dont see nolan using killer croc. he even said that hes going to keep it realistic along with never using robin, batgirl, or including other dc heroes in the series.

personally id love to see nolan come back for one more and use mr freeze and harley quinn to tie off lose ends and what not.
bspence writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:23:36 PM

im not saying that i would like to see, or it wouldnt be cool to see killer croc. cause as long as they go with the original version before he became a big crocidile monster thing. im just saying that i dont think nolan would use killer croc. he could, and i think itd be really cool, personally after BB and way before TDK i always thought killer croc and clayface would be cool to see. but again i just dont believe that nolan would use them for his series.
maddasahatter writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:25:27 PM

@ Rabid "I doubt they'd go with Thomas Elliot, since Hush is both lame and unpopular" if it is so lame how come Nolan takes from that comic the most?
Not that it is my fav but almost the only thing missing was Catwoman.


maddasahatter writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:26:50 PM

@ Rabid nevermind I can't read apparently der. dirka dirka mohammed jihad.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:39:43 PM

Killer Croc: no way. Clayface: for sure
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 4:41:12 PM

Nolan hasn't used anything from the Hush storyline, and the only way it would even work out is if he had mentioned the character in one of the previous films.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:18:23 PM

I seriously doubt killer croc will be a main villian its more likley that someone is gathering crazy folks to fight batman...and or take over the mob ala what the joker tried to do in the dark knight...i suspect Ra's daughter talia....
maddasahatter writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:07:56 PM

omg @ rabid, I am sooo bloody dense today I'm thinking of The Long Halloween blah trying to type and listen to a prof talk midterm at the same time doesn't work for me.
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 10:37:35 PM

I'm a huge Batman fan, so I'm not playing favorites with the villains. Talia would be really interesting, and Nolan did say that part 3 would bring his story full-circle.
They could even mesh Talia into Catwoman if they want. Catwoman I love, but nobody's ever done anything interesting with Selina Kyle.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 11:23:47 PM

He should be HUSH
jdl107 writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 1:46:32 AM

@ Max, and I will.

I feel like I'm missing out. I have honestly never seen this Bronson fellas.
Monash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 2:08:16 AM

@jdl107
It's not much in way of storyline but it shows off his acting skills and dedication to a role. Still a great movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved