WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Cell" Director Offered "Snow White" Movie

Posted: October 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Cell" Director Offered "Snow White" MovieSubmit Comment
There are currently three "Snow White" projects in the works, including Relativity Media's "The Brothers Grimm: Snow White," Universal Pictures' "Snow White and the Huntsman" and Disney's "Snow White and the Seven."

NY magazine is now reporting that Relativity is taking a step forward by offering Tarsem Singh (The Cell) the chance to direct the 3D film, based on a script by Melisa Wallack (Meet Bill).

"This is not your grandfather's 'Snow White,'" said producer Brett Ratner. "[Walt Disney's] dwarfs were miners, and here they are robbers. There is also a dragon that was in the original folk tale. Walt made one of the great movies of all time, but ours is edgy and there is more comedy. The original, made for its time, was soft compared to what we're going to do."

The other "Snow White" projects are all quite different. Universal's "Snow White and the Huntsman" will expand on the story of the Huntsman, who in the fairy tale is ordered to take Snow White into the woods and kill her but instead lets her go. Disney's "Snow White and the Seven" will feature the dwarves as Shaolin fighting monks.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 7:00:59 AM

" Disney's "Snow White and the Seven" will feature the dwarves as Shaolin fighting monks."

Very stupid idea. Can't have Snow White without Grumpy being, well, grumpy.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 7:12:47 AM

Funny how Disney is the ones to make the most f*cked up version.

I'm not sure how Singh's version will be, Ratner made it sound quite lame (hate when they use words like "edgy", they don't even know what it means), but I'm sure it'll look amazing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 7:46:10 AM

"This is not your grandfather's 'Snow White,'" said producer Brett Ratner. "[Walt Disney's] dwarfs were miners, and here they are robbers. There is also a dragon that was in the original folk tale. Walt made one of the great movies of all time, but ours is edgy and there is more comedy. The original, made for its time, was soft compared to what we're going to do."


Like the Robot in Lost in Space ... "Danger, danger, Will Robinson!!!" BRETT f*ckING RATNER IS PRODUCING THIS ?

f*ck his tree climbing monkey ass.

Pass.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 7:46:44 AM

I like the snow white I violated last night. she was "edgy" too

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:03:02 AM

I'm going to pass on all these.
SeWerin writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:09:02 AM

Tarsem Singh is a great and perfect director for this project. Anyone who disagrees needs to see his fantastic movie "The Fall"
Pig Newtons writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 9:57:02 AM

Just so long as I get to see Grumpy doing bodily self-suspension jacking off on Snow White's heaving tits.
CCBlev writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:01:30 AM

Dwarf Gangbang on Snow White. i'm there.
GIST writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:25:16 AM

@SeWerin

Or, R.E.M.'s 'Losing My Religion.' 'The Fall' is one amazing spectacle. The shots of the scenery is breathtaking.
Tarsem can make any film or music video Singh!
I know, I'm an idiot.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:08:27 PM

snow white and the seven...hmm i wonder if grumpy is a serial killer in this version that uses the 7 deadly sins as inspiration.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:09:16 PM

the fact that brett ratner still has a job in hollywood amazes me
Champ1432 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 6:02:37 PM

They should make a live action movie with Snow White and the Seven Duffs.

That's what "Edgy" really means!

Along with Tipsy, Queasy, Surly, Dizzy, Sleazy, and my personal favorite- Remorseful.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 6:47:16 AM

wish i could upload the seven dwarfs comedy song on here, it goes 'i ho, i ho, it's off to bed we go...i paid two bits to see your tits i ho, i ho i ho, i ho, i ho, it's off to bed we go, hang in the sack and spread your crack i ho, i ho i ho, i ho, i ho, it's off to bed we go, i'll make a splash inside your gash i ho'...there's more but it's hard to make out the words...anyway, back on topic, i think i'll pass on all three of these too...just because there wasn't a dragon in walt disney's version doesn't mean i'm overly excited to see one coming from brett ratner...furthermore, i've seen the one with sigorney weaver...i think that's plenty as far as live action goes...sadly there's too many dumb americans and non americans that will end up spending money on this....and wtf is disney thinking?? dwarves as monks?...i think there's a really strong difference there...not that i'd be 100 percent right, but i think walt himself would look upon this with shame, plus he was never the kind of guy that went for remaking his own films...do you hear me disney executives??
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:29:29 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved