WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky Gets Closer to Directing "Wolverine 2"

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky Gets Closer to Directing "Wolverine 2"Submit Comment
Just because Warner Bros gave the job to direct "Superman" to Zack Snyder, it still tried to maintain a relationship with Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler) by offering him "Tales From the Gangster Squad." Meanwhile, 20th Century has offered Aronofsky the chance to direct the "Wolverine" sequel.

Now comes word from Deadline that Aronofsky has officially turned down "Gangster Squad," which means that he is now available to direct "Wolverine 2." We are still waiting for confirmation that he and Fox have struck a deal, but Aronofsky's talent agency has been working hard to get the filmmaker on high-profile projects.

"Wolverine 2" is written by Christopher McQuarrie (Valkyrie, The Usual Suspects) and will begin shooting in January.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:50:56 PM

Goddamnit! I was really hoping he was gonna direct "Tales". "Wolverine 5" is gonna be gayer than "Spider-man 3".
Salvador writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:57:48 PM

@eViL.kEv2: Darren Aronofsky is a good director, but I'm afraid Fox won't let him to make his 'own version'.

Yes, this will be gayer than "Spider-man 3".
ian_918 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:19:01 PM

If he can make this movie his own then i will defintely be seeing this!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:22:08 PM

I know he wants some of that "Comic Book Scratch" and he knows how to deal with "f*cked up psychology" ...

but who knew Bumblebee's collision would be a Nostrodamus fortell of the trainwreck Darren is walking into with Wolverine 2 - The Quest to Salvage Jackman's Career.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:31:16 PM

@Sal - remember the reports about how FOX changed all of Gavin Hood's sets around without telling him? There is no hope for this movie. Not to mention, Wolvie fighting his girlfriend's power-less father that has a "stick-like weapon"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:40:30 PM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:31:16 PM

@Sal - remember the reports about how FOX changed all of Gavin Hood's sets around without telling him? There is no hope for this movie. Not to mention, Wolvie fighting his girlfriend's power-less father that has a "stick-like weapon"


@eViL.kEv2

Yeah, it'll be like that porn Che and Jake did .... where they crossed swords.
lebowski writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:11:45 PM

dont like aronofsky that much.he seems like an odd choice for wolverine.he can handle the story but can he handle the action?i want to see epic man to man fights with catanas and ninjas and even that stick like weapon as promised.i just hope he doesnt turn this movie into a depressing love story.how about the guy that did the a team?
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:50:32 PM

no go and reboot robocop aronofsky.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:10:03 PM

WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:50:32 PM

no go and reboot robocop aronofsky.....


@wonderbanger

I agree.

That "Proton Backpack" RoboCop Miller designed for the third story was a f*cked up idea.

He must've been snorting angel dust scored by John Byrne on a trip to Honduras.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:14:52 AM

How is there a planned start date for shooting if no director has yet been hired?
anaheimducks writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 2:22:54 AM

I liked the first wolverine movie I don't get all the hate.It was entertaining u people need to stop taking some movies so serious.It was a good summer popcorn flick.
TGDirector writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 3:35:29 AM

anaheimducks writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 2:22:54 AM
I liked the first wolverine movie I don't get all the hate.It was entertaining u people need to stop taking some movies so serious.It was a good summer popcorn flick.


Then you are a dumbf*ck when it comes to movies I guess. Bet you really liked Transformers 2 as well. I once thought porn actors deserved an oscar but then I remembered that I just liked it because people were actually naked and f*cking.

You really have no taste do you?
TGDirector writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 3:41:05 AM

I keep thinking of Hugh Jackman being Ben Stiller's character from Tropic Thunder with all the stupid action sequels to it. I see the same thing for Wolverine the way they're raping it.
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 4:44:55 AM

I also think he should instead do the Robocop reboot.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 5:19:13 AM

So, since it's Aronofsky (and since I LOVE Requiem For A Dream), can we finally get that double sided dildo f*cking scene with Jean Grey and Rogue? Aronofsky can remake HIS OWN SCENE since remakes are all the rage in Hollywood. Do it! It can happen. Rogue and Jean are Wolverine related. And we know Anna Paquin is willing to do a f*ck scene. And Famke Janssen too. The thing writes its own damn self! Wolvie can just watch!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 6:29:25 AM

Ass to ass!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 6:56:47 AM

Well if FOX hire him, then three weeks in filming, Aronofsky leaves due to 'creative differences', then we all know that FOX is to blame.

Honestly, their best thing they can do for this franchise is just give the great director the finacial support he needs to maek the movie, then stay the f*ck away from him!
rabid writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 7:14:12 PM

evilkev, Wolverine's "stick" battle with Shingen is the most memorable fight scene in Wolverine's history.
The point of fighting with kendo sticks is that he must fight without the aid of his mutant powers. And it's very central to the storyline in ways I wouldn't want to spoil for anyone that hasn't read it.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:13:18 PM

Meh. As long as they make a better story then the first one.
technoreaper writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:18:11 PM

Darren Aronofsky sucks. The movie will be about a cocaine addicted Wolverine who desperately wants to become one of the X-Men again.
rabid writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

None of Aranofsky's films have sucked.
telur writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 2:46:09 AM

i never watch any Darren Aronofsky's movies? Is that good?
anaheimducks writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:30:17 AM

Sup TGdirector u *sshole yeah I did like transformers 2 and what bitch.I have good taste in movies but unlike u I know how to have fun at the movies some movies should takin seriously and some just sit back and have fun.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved