WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Racist "Looney Tunes" Cartoons to be Released Next Year

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Racist "Looney Tunes" Cartoons to be Released Next YearSubmit Comment
According to ToonZone, Warner Bros has decided to release their controversial "Censored Eleven" animated shorts, which is a group of "Looney Tunes" and "Merrie Melodies" cartoons that have been withheld from syndication due to their racist content that has been deemed to offensive for audiences.

The cartoons have been the most requested titles and the studio is planning to make them available next year through the Warner Archive online. They will be completely uncensored.

While the "Censored Eleven" will likely not be promoted in any way, the studio apparently agrees that it's important to release them due to their historical significance.

The titles include: "Hittin' the Trail for Hallelujah Land," "Sunday Go to Meetin' Time," "Clean Pastures," "Uncle Tom's Bungalow," "Jungle Jitters," "The Isle of Pingo Pongo," "All This and Rabbit Stew," "Coal Black and de Sebben Dwarfs," "Tin Pan Alley Cats," "Angel Puss and Goldilocks" and "The Jivin' Bears."

Your move Disney.

Source: ToonZone, Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
P_Dangerous writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:45:30 PM

"Coal Black and de Sebben Dwarfs,". amazing
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:48:09 PM

"Coal Black and de Sebben Dwarfs"


Holy sh*t! I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. I can't wait to get this set. For once, I'm hoping for 3D conversion.
Salvador writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:59:00 PM

Jajajaja, dying to see this.
wonderBOY writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:02:00 PM

but there on youtube already its not a big deal
c-prime writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:07:06 PM

I watched some of these on YouTube just last weekend (including the one from the picture). They were glorious.
CCBlev writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:10:50 PM

I've watched some of em on youtube,.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:16:01 PM

" Eh .... what's up coon ? "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:17:01 PM

" I tawt I taw a porch monkey ... I did! did taw a porch monkey! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:18:09 PM

Elmer wearing a Klan robe and hood .....

" Shhhhh ... I'm huntin' some negroes ..... huhuhuhuhhhuhuh! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:19:32 PM

Elmer was lookin' for foward to racoon season ... then he found out it was just coon season.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:31:47 PM

If there's a version of 'Mammy!' sung... I'm buying the DVD!

As for: "Uncle Tom's Bungalow" we all know that's Che's molesting foster dad's house.

"Jungle Jitters" - starring Lohan's crotch!

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:45:11 PM

Please. Disney had them beat by hiring that Amos and Andy/Scatman Crothers reject to play Uncle Remus in Song of the South ...

Zippidee Doo Dah, my f*cking black ass!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:47:01 PM

Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:31:47 PM

If there's a version of 'Mammy!' sung... I'm buying the DVD!

As for: "Uncle Tom's Bungalow" we all know that's Che's molesting foster dad's house.

"Jungle Jitters" - starring Lohan's crotch!


@Ranger

Nope. There's no "Mammy", but there's plenty of blackface, like on every Disney themepark restroom attendant and park corner shoeshiner.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:48:34 PM

A bit of trivia about Uncle Walt Disney ... Walt's penis was often called "Steamboat Willy" to his underage nieces ... and he used to take them out to "ride with Willy".
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:54:09 PM

He'd say: Yank on this my little niece and I'll toot, toot, toot as you blow me ashore!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:15:47 PM

Now this is a good thread keep it up WP
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:17:41 PM

@Ranger - don't you mean, "...as you SMILE and blow me ashore!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:36:58 PM

Correct... sorry.

He'd say to her: I'M UNCLE WALT! YOU SHOULD JUST f*ckIN' SMILE... AND BLOW ME!!! (to his little niece).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:39:05 PM

Another bit of trivia ...

When DisneyLand first opened, Walt tried to sell a popular treat to the crowd called a CoonStick, but then when he was being courted for support by George Wallace, decided to rename it Riding Coon On A Rail ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:39:48 PM

^ Yeah, that Uncle Walt.

What a jokester.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:41:06 PM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:48:09 PM

"Coal Black and de Sebben Dwarfs"


Holy sh*t! I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. I can't wait to get this set. For once, I'm hoping for 3D conversion.


They should've named it Charcoal and de Sebben Pygmies .... would've made more sense.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:44:16 PM

Some video store owner in Georgia is still waiting for the most popular title of all ...

" Bugs Hangs Blackie (By The Light Of A Burning Cross) "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:45:29 PM

Porky got away only because none of the Jewish owners of Warner Brothers didn't want to cannabalize his corpse.
encoreyourface writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:47:14 PM

i've seen several of these, pretty funny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:47:38 PM

Interesting Note :

When Bugs would get disguised as a girl bunny to avoid getting shot by Elmer, they actually indoctrinated beastility and crossdressing to impressionable children.

And the Three Stooges encouraged violence.

Makes gangbangers and trannies look like Sesame Street (now), hunh ?
whoever writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:48:00 PM

So what, we have had Coon Cheese available in supermarkets here in Australia for years -

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2318/2121541290_cb91371d7d.jpg?v=0
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:48:43 PM

^ Of course, Che learned this from his mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:32:52 PM

One more bit o' trivia about Mickey Mouse (and the towelheads) :

Mickey Mouse: Satan’s soldier or kids' cartoon?

Published 16 September, 2008, 16:10


Edited 28 September, 2010, 15:55

Mickey Mouse has to die, according to an influential Muslim cleric from Saudi Arabia. Sheikh Muhammad Munajid says the cartoon character is corrupting Arab kids and is ‘one of Satan’s soldiers’, reports Britain’s Daily Telegraph.

During a religious programme on an Arab TV channel, Munajid said a mouse is considered an impure creature under Islamic Sharia law, which taints everything it touches.

“If a mouse falls into a pot of food – if the food is solid, you should chuck out the mouse and the food that came into contact with it. And if it is liquid – you should throw out the whole lot, because the mouse is impure,” he told viewers.

According to Munajid, who was once a Saudi diplomat in the US, Sharia law demands that a mouse be killed in all cases, whether the mouse in question is real or just an image.
He disapproves of Disney’s famous cartoon mouse, saying it inspires affection it doesn't deserve.

It’s not the first and probably won’t be the last time an Islamic cleric has expressed his disapproval of Western popular culture.

Another senior Saudi cleric, Sheikh Saleh al-Fozan, has called for the death sentence for presenters of astrology programmes on TV, according the Reuters news agency.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:35:21 PM

^ It's nice to know that this schmuck knows what to do about rats in food, since he probably works in a cafeteria where they serve .... rats in food.

Hey, Muhammad, Mustafah, whatever the f*ck your name is ...

You know Mickey is an animated character right ? And you know the Devil is a created part of the Id, Ego and Superego of mankind, made to keep sheep culled within the pasture of submission right ? f*ck. Get laid, towelbaby.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:38:47 PM

He disapproves of Disney’s famous cartoon mouse, saying it inspires affection it doesn't deserve.

Nooooo ... it inspired Jay Baruchel in The Sorcerer's Apprentice ... f*ck. If you want to go carpet bag someone, how about Nic Cage ? He could use the insurance money to write off his house debt as "an act of terrorism" from the arson you would probably cause ... and go terrorize Jay ... maybe you'll scare him so bad he won't sound like Moe Howard with lime disease.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:39:55 PM

Hey Che,

I found your dad. He serves rats in food and thinks Mickey is a work of the Devil.

In other words, he's still trying to get over from f*cking your Mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:42:47 PM

Another senior Saudi cleric, Sheikh Saleh al-Fozan, has called for the death sentence for presenters of astrology programmes on TV, according the Reuters news agency.

THAT explains the disappearance of Miss Cleo !

And all this time, I thought it was because she was utter sh*t. Turns out, they just Daniel Pearled her stupid, black, Dr. John-impersonating ass.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:43:57 PM

They want to do this to Mickey, but won't harm a hair off of Sarah Jessica Parker's horse head ...

p*ssy kind of terrorists, if you ask me.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 1:15:34 AM

Is the world finally coming to their senses and realizing people dont have to be protected from every little offensive thing? Dont count on it. Im sure some idiot, instead of simply turning off the tv, will bitch and complain that they are emotionally distressed over some 50 year old cartoons. How bout getting emotionally distressed over war, famine and blind allegiance to "authority". Oh yeah cause that doesnt involve you.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 2:27:21 AM

Nice ill be watching this.
Bunny X writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:54:51 AM

Oh God, let me go hurry up and slash Jesse Jackson's tires before he gets a chance to drive out to the nearest microphone to protest this.
These were made so long ago in totally different times but are still funny. I'm going to be sick to my stomach of all the anticipated racism slings directed at WB for this.
Racism will continue to have power over folks as long as they let it. stop letting sh*t like this get to you and take the power out of it.
I still watch them on youtube as well every now and then. They're the best ones actually.
barley_cat writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:41:40 AM

This will definatley be worth a watch!
ChainsawX writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:02:36 PM

proof that even warner brothers is concerened about the southern audience!
Bunny X writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 2:40:06 PM

Important Historical Signifigance a.k.a. a sh*tload of money earning potential
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:32:06 PM

I am so f*cking buying this. Does anyone know if Warner is going to release some of the other cartoons unedited?
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:10:08 AM

These cartoons look as good as any episode of All in the Family (still the 2 best actors on TV history in my opinion: Carroll and Jean - RIP to both!). People are too f*cking uptight these days!

trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 5:03:49 AM

ranger -

agree on all counts , you just can't do or say anything any more without pissing someone off .....

Carroll O'Connor, In the Heat of the night, that was a really good tv show.

I didn't know jean stapleton had died though ...
fetfree writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 8:09:38 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

"Hey, Muhammad, Mustafah, whatever the f*ck your name is ...

You know Mickey is an animated character right ? And you know the Devil is a created part of the Id, Ego and Superego of mankind, made to keep sheep culled within the pasture of submission right ? f*ck. Get laid, towelbaby."

don't shoot the messenger... shoot THose after me(my name is mu>owner HAMD>Decency or muhamd AND after that, THose after called ME mohamedmuhammadmahomet. Sorry dude, none of the above are my name. u wanna know THE GOD'S CALL the god's message? it's simple:
TAKE PLEASURE( wathever!!!)GET LAID WITH WHOEVER U WANT BUT NEVER WITH NON-BELIEVER ON ME THE GOD...SO BE EXCELLENT TO EACH OTHER. only one thing, he only want you to do what u can't help to do, TO c*m..., ONLY DO IT WITH HIM INSIDE! simple.
u will become decent and he will agree U.
END OF TRANSMISSION
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:38:17 PM

Mo Bro, what ever you've been smoking maybe it's time to stop now !!

Question if she's a non-believer but does anal , what do i do ???

Will i go to hell if i tap that ass ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 3:38:47 PM

I think it's worth the risk !!
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 4:20:36 PM

Whatever she's been smoking (other than c*ck), I want some too!
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 4:25:43 PM

Yep Jake and Che can handle the c*ck we will smoke the drugs...
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2010 at 10:32:05 PM

Deal!
fetfree writes:
on October 16th, 2010 at 8:28:13 PM

@trailertrash if u do a non-B(ass or whatever) it's cuz u are a non-B TOO DUMBASS and u are in hell but u don't know it...
@ranger

DEAL!!!
jdl107 writes:
on October 20th, 2010 at 4:20:37 PM

What the f*ck's wrong with you dude.

Go take a walk, to the mental hospital.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved