WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "Napoleon Dynamite" Animated TV Series

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "Napoleon Dynamite" Animated TV SeriesSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox Television has greenlit an animated teen-friendly series based on the "Napoleon Dynamite" film, written and produced by Jared Hess (director of movie), Jerusha Hess (co-writer of movie) and Mike Scully ("The Simpsons").

The comedy follows the misadventures of an awkward high school teenager and his quirky friends as they struggle to navigate life in rural Idaho. Fox has picked up six episodes of the show, with the original cast on board to voice the characters, including John Heder.

In addition, we also have a promo shot from "Napoleon Dynamite" TV show, featuring a look at the main characters. Check it out below.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:31:33 AM

Never liked the movie, won't be seeing this.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:37:13 AM

Yeah the movie sucked balls. Was not funny or entertaining. This show may fail in epic proportions.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:45:32 AM

I liked the movie so will give it a look, but not holding my breath it will be good.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:50:25 AM

"as they struggle to navigate life in rural Idaho." in rural Idaho? Was kind of life could there possibly be there?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:34:07 AM

Double f*ck to the motherf*cking double Hell to the no.

Remember when Banksy was parodying The Simpsons, showing sweatshops exploiting workers to put out mediocre product just for money ... well here you go.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:48:10 AM

Napolean Dynamite was overrated crap. The only really funny part was when he danced at the end, I must admit I totally cracked up at that part but maybe that was just because the rest of the movie was a snoozefest and then there was finally something funny. (And it was pretty late. You know how you seem to be more affected by humour when it's late and you're a bit tired?) Then again maybe that was the point and it was intentionally crap all the way through until the dancing at the end, like a punchline to a surreal joke? It does seem blatently inspired by Weird Al Yankovic's "That Boy Can Dance" though. An original Weird Al song being parodied, who'da thunk it? Lol! As for the cartoon, I don't quite see how that's going to work for the aforementioned reason.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:49:11 AM

I'm with Dave on this... I liked the movie so Ill give this a CHANCE... but i wouldn't be surprised if it was awful
Bob82 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:41:43 AM

Yeap, the movie was overrated and not funny.
Amadeus writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:24:02 PM

i thought uncle rico was hilarious

"How much you wanna bet I can throw a football over them mountains?"
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:55:27 PM

This movie was crap, never understood the huge following behind it. A close friend of mine loves it beyond belief.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:15:06 AM

Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:49:11 AM

I'm with Dave on this... I liked the movie so Ill give this a CHANCE... but i wouldn't be surprised if it was awful

@ted

At least that's two viewers..lol
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:33:45 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved