WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Bumblebee in Real Accident on "Transformers 3" Set

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Bumblebee in Real Accident on "Transformers 3" SetSubmit Comment
"Transformers 3" is currently filming in Washington DC, and even though the roads were closed for shooting, there was still a car accident involving Chevrolet Camaro (Bumblebee) and a police SUV.

According to reports, police were responding to a bomb threat and took the quickest way to their destination, despite the fact that Maryland Avenue was shut down for the movie.

As a result, the SUV drove into a scene and surprised the driver of the Camaro, who wasn't able to prevent a crash. Camaro's entire front end was damaged and the policeman was taken to a local hospital.

Watch the video below to see the entire thing unfold.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:29:42 AM

Hope next time bumblebee aims for Shia or Michael Bay
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:52:11 AM

Well done to the guys on the scene, they covered BumbleBee straight away just in case he went into shock....

Who says Hollywood doesn't care about their stars...
anaheimducks writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:06:06 AM

Can't wait for the movie I loved the first two even the second one it was fun and entertaining i don't know why all of u are always hateing on michael bay he makes great fun summer movies.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:08:43 AM

Transformers 2 wasn't fun IMO.

But he has made some descent Action movies i will give you that...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:09:07 AM

f*ck the police!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:09:16 AM

f*ck the police!
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:12:01 AM

Bad Boys

The Rock

Maybe Bad Boys 2 , there was some great action in that movie.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:17:45 AM

Cinemaisdead

Essex boys we are here f*ck your women and we drink your beer la la la la la la

Essex boys are here to stay....

Good Times lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:25:03 AM

Transformers 2 was pure hell it wasn't fun it was a slow motion explosion of cgi as told throuigh the eyes of a 6 year old. Michael Bay is a retard why are people with such little talent being given bug budgets like this?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:28:25 AM

haha represent where you from trailer trash i always see you talking about porn hub so it must be England?
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:29:19 AM

Oh yeah...TF3 was Jinxed all the way....First the female stunt and now this one. I wonder what the third Jinx would be? Megan Fox bitch-slapping Michael Bay?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:34:19 AM

I bet Michael Bays head exploded scanners style when a REAL action sequence took place and the cars didn't explode like they had 100 pounds of TNT in the trunk
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:01:15 AM

Ha!

First sign of FAIL for this movie ALREADY (other than the signing up of Shia again)!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:02:16 AM

As Che would say :

Mchl By : Minants 2 SoSyetE
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:38:58 AM

Cinema - Yes Basildon (the nice part if there is one )Essex mate , and you...
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:41:09 AM

max u r funE
AYT BALL writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:49:02 AM

poor BUMPLE bee :-) that cars the best part of the movies!

@ Trailer - La Horde?
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:51:03 AM

AYT-

I enjoyed the movie, Kind of like REC mixed with Die Hard, little to much comedy to keep you on the edge of your seat.

But i loved the under ground garage scene when the guys on the top of the car and ending nothing like a woman a scorned LOL
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:56:45 AM

Was the guy driving Bumblebee deaf and blind??
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:07:04 AM

yes and Stupid ...
CCBlev writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:12:25 AM

TF2 sucked more balls thant Che and Jake sh*thead at c*cksucking contest at the blue oyster mens club. My hope are down for this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:15:56 AM

haha small world i live in canvey island the whole place is sh*t lol, i go bas vegas some weekends though if im low on money and ideas
Bunny X writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:49:09 AM

And Bay will somehow find a way to work that into the movie I'm sure.
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:52:52 AM

1.Bad boys 2 9/10
2.Transformers 8/10
3.The Rock 8/10
4.Bad boys 7/10
5.Armageddon 6/10
6.The Island 5/10
7.Pearl Harbor 0/10
8.Transformers 2 -10/10
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:01:56 AM

Cinema-

Canvey is what England was like back in 1960's lol (my kids love the sea front there)

Bas Vegas lol what a place ..

Rambo Transformers 2 10/10 ?
AYT BALL writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:17:36 AM

@ Trailer - think it was a great set up, they just didnt do enough with it, too busy trying to make everyone steve mcqueen tough. Seen alot worse tho. And yeah did like the end! lol beeeatch!

@ Rambo - er yeah, transformers 2 10/10? u mean 1/10??

by the way Pearl Harbour directors cut was actually pretty good, had all the violence in there, limbs flying everywhere, as it should be, the cheesy bits were still awful but the action was pretty good!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:49:59 AM

trailer trash- canvey is turning into a suburb of london like basildon and southend already are lol, it is a good place to grow up and be a kid in just dont let your kids stay in the water for too long they'll come out with extra limbs...
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:08:58 PM

This is just propaganda to draw attention to the flick. Clearly that's only a stunt-double BumbleBee, as the real one wouldn't have bee injured in such a crash. I'm sure he was sitting up safe & sound up on his hoist, drinking a nice 5W30, and getting his 'tires rotated' by a cut Porsche Boxster as this all took place.

f*cking Bay and his sensationalism!

Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:46:09 PM

@trailer

that was -10 below zero for transformers 2
snp writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:56:14 PM

Guess they'll include this scene on DVD Special Fag Edition, Deleted Scenes or ? ...

Maybe Bay will make this scene a part of movie.
BlueJulias writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:23:09 PM

That Camaro crumpled like an empty can of Jolt. It's not like it was even going very fast.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:51:40 PM

this will soon end up on failblog on youtube... mark my words lol
billofill writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:14:24 PM

Anyone see the irony of them responding to a Bomb Scare and showing up on the set of a Michael Bay film? No? MOVING ONNNNNNNNNNNN.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:21:45 PM

@Blue - that crumpling effect is intentional to absorb impacts. Even at higher speeds, the damage may not be much worse. The designers sacrifice the vehicle for driver safety.

And Lohan is a washed-up whore!

TEAM MEL!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:10:36 PM

f*ck DA POLICE
GIST writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:33:03 PM

BUMBLEBEETUNA!?!
holtlt writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:12:21 PM

what are the odds...
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:35:20 PM

Cinema -

Your not wrong on becoming a suburb of London and my kids never go into the water since they watched Jaws last Year !! lol (not joking)

Rambo - Phew thought you had gone a little bay crazy

AYT-

Your right, that guy who beats 2 of the Zombies up like he's in a bar fight lol
FBO writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:57:23 PM

I actually do wonder if it was staged. Like there just happened to be a camera filming at the closest safe distence at a really good angle with all the cars, including the police suv, going film speed... I wouldn't put it past bay to stage this for attention.

Speaking of Jake *ssholeness, did he committ suicide or something? Haven't seen him posting since the whole website ripped him a new hole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:15:35 PM

FBO writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:57:23 PM
I actually do wonder if it was staged. Like there just happened to be a camera filming at the closest safe distence at a really good angle with all the cars, including the police suv, going film speed... I wouldn't put it past bay to stage this for attention.

Speaking of Jake *ssholeness, did he committ suicide or something? Haven't seen him posting since the whole website ripped him a new hole.

@FBO

Be careful. He might be like Betelgeuse and come back if you say his name repeatedly three times.

Or not.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:24:37 PM

I actually thought too this may be a scene for the movie. BumbleBee sacrificing himself for someone.
highdefw writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:35:18 PM

Thank God that 458 Italia is alright...
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:20:32 PM

Did anyone notice how none of the hollywood people checked to see if the policeman in the car was all right

Im mean they were more concerned about putting a cover over the yellow camaro than seeing if the man was ok
Anung_un_rama writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:38:47 PM

why was the cop taken to the hospital, he get his feelings hurt? f*cken bumblebee took one to the grill!
Salvador writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:00:49 PM

Ja...

This movie is already an "acccident". No doubt Michael Bay will use this scene in the movie. :b
Anonzcat writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:00:58 PM

The whole time I was watching the police car, all I could think was damn you decepticons!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:04:57 PM

This is going to SO f*ck up Michael Bay's insurance with Geico ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:09:05 PM

I bet Micheal saw the crash and immediately thought, "Well, at least Shia wasn't driving the Camaro and f*cking up another piece of his anatomy. " ... orrrrr " Wow, and I thought hiring Megan Fox was a side on collision! " .... orrrrr, " See! Shia is just a f*cking curse and I can't seem to shake it! Those f*cking witch doctors I hired don't do sh*t! " .... orrrrrr... " f*ckin' A! I plan explosions and collisions for a LIVING, but nothing as awesome as this! " .... orrrrrr.... " Serves them f*ckin' right for that speed trap in a work zone last week. " ....orrrrrr...." Wow! I haven't seen a wreck that bad since f*cking Che's mom during time off. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:10:47 PM

According to reports, police were responding to a bomb threat and took the quickest way to their destination, despite the fact that Maryland Avenue was shut down for the movie.

The bomb threat was Transformers 2 : Racking in the Financial. Only they would need to be TIMECOPS with a Delorean to intervene on this explosion of sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:12:11 PM

Salvador writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:00:49 PM

Ja...

This movie is already an "acccident". No doubt Michael Bay will use this scene in the movie. :b


@Salvador

Why not ? He could edit it in as a cut into the teaser with a 'blackout' disclaimer preceeing it :

Kids, don't try this at home.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 5:14:54 AM

Damn it!!!! Cover the car! Some f*ckers might see that, um, that we just f*cking crashed and, well, weren't supposed to! sh*t!


Please, Bay. I love your films (except for Pearl Harbor; don't get me started) but shoot your next movie with LESS speedy cars please! This is 2 accidents in a row in the shooting of this film. So, change your ways a bit or just fire your entire stunt team. Do something please.
Odd writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 5:28:58 PM

@holtlt says: what are the odds...

Whats up?! ahaha funny?

@GIST bumblebeetuna bumblebeetuna! :)
RuGhi writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 12:22:56 PM

I have reasons to believe anaheimducks is an account created by Michael Gay himself....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved