WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson's Second "Faster" Trailer

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
CBS Films recently released a restricted trailer for the upcoming "Faster" thriller, starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. And today we have the green band trailer, which you can check out below.

Plot: An ex-con sets out to avenge his brother's death after they were double-crossed during a heist years ago. During his campaign, however, he's tracked by a veteran cop and an egocentric hit man.

"Faster" is directed by George Tillman Jr. (Men of Honor, Notorious), and co-stars Billy Bob Thornton, Carla Gugino, and Maggie Grace. It is scheduled to hit theaters on November 24th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Faster."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:18:33 AM

Too much shooting, not enough ass kicking. Its a shame this guy and his agent have NO clue how to market his talents. Nobody wants to watch a 6'5" 280lb former wrestling star shoot a snubnose for 2 hrs. We want blodyslams, flying elbows, throat lifts, and DDTs!!! In the Rock's most successful role in The Rundown, he talks sh*t, intimidates with his size and strength, and uses his body as a human crashdummy. He barely touches a gun in the entire film because frankly he doesn't need one. That's the Rock at his best, why can't anyone but the fans see this?
victor arroyo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:17:25 PM

@SACdaddy:

YOU SIR!...are right on the money, we need a little bit more of "walking tall" and "the rundown" in this movie, to be clear I'm talking about the casino scene in "Walking Tall" and the club scene in "The Rundown" two of the best action fighting scenes I ever scene (of course I'm talking about this type of movies, I'm not comparing this type of action to the bourne movies or any of that, please understand the concept).

And "The Expendables" could have used a little bit of this action too.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:49:39 PM

I'll pass on watching this trailer and flick.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:48:57 PM

ill say it again, welcome back to the films you SHOULD be making. I can handle the lack of ass kicking because would you rather see him shooting and killing or dressed up as a fairy? Unfortunately we gotta pick our battles, i'm must happy he's back to action
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:49:23 PM

must = just
Mudders writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 3:41:24 AM

i like it...reminds me of Payback mixed in with a bit of Punisher
nicholasfury writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:47:44 PM

Once again, the peanut gallery has no idea what it's talking about. The movie looks good, but I digress...

The Rock has probably the most brilliant agent in the business and the best eye for roles out there. The Rock picks sound roles, not things that wrasslin' fans will love and nobody else.
Had he continued the way he was going (ie what the "fans" wanted him to do, The Rundown, Walking Tall), he'd be wrestling for a paycheck again. Hey Stone Cold, you listening?

First he did the expected stuff (Scorpion King, Walking Tall). Then he smartly took surefire comedy and kiddie movies, solidifying himself as a star (Witch Mountain, Tooth Fairy, Game Plan). He took cameo roles that proved he was a solid actor (Be Cool, Southland, Reno 911, Why Did I Get Married) and now he's going to to conquer the box office with Faster and Fast 5.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved