WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Green's "Chillerama" Has Giant Sperm, Hitler and Sex Zombies

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam GreenSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with director Adam Green (Hatchet, Frozen) to find out what he is working on next, now that AMC has pulled his unrated "Hatchet" sequel from theaters.

Besides a children-friendly film called "Killer Pizza," Green said that he is also developing "Chillerama," which is an anthology horror movie which will be released in the spring or summer of next year.

Green explained the four "Chillerama" segments:

"Adam Rifkin (Detroit Rock City, The Chase) is doing a segment called 'Wadzilla,' which is basically a take on '50s giant monster movies. It's [about] a guy that goes to get his sperm count raised, and it creates one big sperm that attacks New York City."

"Tim Sullivan (2001 Maniacs) is doing something called 'I was a Teenage Werebear.' In gay culture there's a term 'Bear' for guys that are big hairy burly men, and it has kind of a 'Rebel Without A Cause'-type feel."

"My segment is called 'The Diary of Anne Frankenstein.' It's a black and white movie about Hitler trying to create the perfect killing machine to win the war. Joel David Moore (Avatar) plays Adolf Hitler. It's probably the funniest part he's ever done. The whole movie is in German, but Joel does not know German, so he's making up his own gibberish through the whole movie, but his subtitles are correct."

"The final one is being done by Joe Lynch (Wrong Turn 2). His is like a zombie movie with a twist they're more like sex zombies than zombies that just want to eat you.
"

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:35:25 AM

Can't wait. Sounds really raw and possibly offensive. Id love nothing more
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:51:56 AM

Sounds awesome. Hatchet is great, haven't seen the second yet and Frozen was surprisingly good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:02:15 AM

Havn't seen "Hatchet" yet, but I here it's good. "Fozen" was surprisingly good, nice take on that kind of genre movie.

Of all the one listed, the only one that seem good to me is his one regarding "The Diary of Anne Frank".
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:36:55 AM

"The final one is being done by Joe Lynch (Wrong Turn 2). His is like a zombie movie with a twist they're more like sex zombies than zombies that just want to eat you."

So lohan is in this?
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:44:40 AM

Very interesting combinations.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:49:21 AM

Why was Hatchet 2 pulled from cinemas? Also, a homosexual werewolf (part of a) movie??! Look out for a sequel to Vampires Suck called Werewolves Suck Harder, lol!
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:05:01 AM

JUSTSMILE-

Hatchet 2 was pulled because it didn't have the MPAA rating and after 1 weeks release and alot of complaints to the chain , the movie was pulled from AMC Cinemas....
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:07:31 AM

@Dave
dude i just saw Frozen over the weekend and talk about a seriously F*CKED UP movie... i LOVED it... Adam Green can definitely make a movie... you HAVE to see Hatchet man its one of my favorite horror movies in years... so pissed I couldn't see Hatchet 2 in theaters cause of AMC -_-

also if any of you haven't see Frozen yet GO RENT IT NOW
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:12:56 AM

Ted-

Just ordered Frozen it's out next week here looks good !!
CCBlev writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:19:04 AM

A giant sperm? Holy sh*t, Che says dts 2 col 4 me, mi horne.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:22:16 AM

CC- LOL

Che will want Teenage Werebear's wadzilla up the old buttocks ..
gimple writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:55:33 AM

Sounds like they're trying too hard.
otis writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:57:21 AM

This whole topic just made me LOL. Love it. Can't wait.>

"The whole movie is in German, but Joel does not know German, so he's making up his own gibberish through the whole movie, (but his subtitles are correct."

Isn't that all German is anyway?
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:18:54 PM

Hey Che... isn't a proper spelling for a gay werewolf (werebear) to be abused by his larger 'friends' at the Blue Oyster Men's Club & Grille (as in spooch shots on your face) spelled: 'WearBear!'?
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:15:04 PM

Everyone's been talking about Frozen, and I must agree: its epic. One of the best suspenseful movies I've seen in a while. Watched it with my father and we both cringed more than any other movie we've seen in years. Amazingly awesome. 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 better than My Soul To Take. I'm still angry about that f*cking thing!
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:49:39 PM

@trailer
dude seriously I'm pissed I didn't buy it before I saw it... you won't be disappointed. It'll f*ck with your head big time. I'm still talking about it with all my friends lol

@fadeddragon
hmm I really feel bad for you that you actually paid money to see My Soul to Take... please tell me you at least opted to NOT see it in the UNNECESSARY 3D? lol but at least you saw Frozen... that makes up for seeing My Soul to Take anyday.
Gomez writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

Let me get this straight. Theres going to be a giant j*zz monster, Richard Simmons, Avatar nazis, and Lyndsay Lohan.......somebody's horny
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:37:22 PM

Ted- good stuff, looking forward to watching it ...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:16:24 PM

You had me at sex zombies...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:03:32 PM


"Adam Rifkin (Detroit Rock City, The Chase) is doing a segment called 'Wadzilla,' which is basically a take on '50s giant monster movies. It's [about] a guy that goes to get his sperm count raised, and it creates one big sperm that attacks New York City."

"Tim Sullivan (2001 Maniacs) is doing something called 'I was a Teenage Werebear.' In gay culture there's a term 'Bear' for guys that are big hairy burly men, and it has kind of a 'Rebel Without A Cause'-type feel."

"My segment is called 'The Diary of Anne Frankenstein.' It's a black and white movie about Hitler trying to create the perfect killing machine to win the war. Joel David Moore (Avatar) plays Adolf Hitler. It's probably the funniest part he's ever done. The whole movie is in German, but Joel does not know German, so he's making up his own gibberish through the whole movie, but his subtitles are correct."

"The final one is being done by Joe Lynch (Wrong Turn 2). His is like a zombie movie with a twist they're more like sex zombies than zombies that just want to eat you."


So ... I gotta ask ... who stole Uwe Boll's agenda spiral ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:29:08 PM

Gomez writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:18:30 PM

Let me get this straight. Theres going to be a giant j*zz monster, Richard Simmons, Avatar nazis, and Lyndsay Lohan.......somebody's horny


Or read Che's "sticky" diary ....
encoreyourface writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:53:43 PM

all sound fantastic. johnny- yes. offensive is where the funny is at.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:20:43 AM

Ted Mosby writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:07:31 AM

@Dave
dude i just saw Frozen over the weekend and talk about a seriously F*CKED UP movie... i LOVED it... Adam Green can definitely make a movie... you HAVE to see Hatchet man its one of my favorite horror movies in years... so pissed I couldn't see Hatchet 2 in theaters cause of AMC -_-

also if any of you haven't see Frozen yet GO RENT IT NOW

@ted

Have seen "Frozen" and it was good to see a movie with a ****spoiler**** very bleak ending.

Will try to find "Hatchet"
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 10:15:57 AM

@trailertrash Oh, OK. Thanks. (An unrated horror movie getting complaints sounds promising, lol!) Hopefully it'll still be released in the UK.
Jensama writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 2:02:13 PM

Funny. I read "Adam Green's "Chillerama" Has Giant Sperm, Hitler and Sex Zombies"
as:
"Has Giant Sperm-, Hitler- and Sexzombies".

I wonder what giant spermzombies looks like.
Interesting.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 7:50:58 PM

Actually sounds awesome. A definite guilty pleasure movie in the vein of Grindhouse and Piranha 3D. Get the ball rolling Adam, should peep his previous works. Heard Frozen is actually pretty good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved