WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Lambert in Talks for "Ghost Rider" Sequel

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Lambert in Talks for "Ghost Rider" SequelSubmit Comment
Christopher Lambert (Highlander, Mortal Kombat) has revealed on the official "Highlander" Facebook page that he is negotiating to join the cast of "Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance."

If cast, Lambert will star alongside Nicolas Cage, Ciaran Hinds, Violante Placido, Idris Elba and Johnny Whitworth. No word on which character he will play.

"Crank" creators Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor are directing the sequel and are currently in pre-production. Sony has scheduled "Ghost Rider 2" to hit theaters on February 17th, 2012.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:43:27 AM

As amazing as this possibility is it's more amazing that this film is actually happening.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:49:21 AM

Look at that picture and tell me that Thomas Jane wouldn't be perfect for a Highlander-remake/boot?
Grumblestyle writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:57:00 AM

There can be only one
lebowski writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:22:48 AM

igot no problem with cage or lambert or the rest of the cast.it would be nice to see lambert again especially with his cool voice.but after the fiasco that the first ghst rider was i would expect them to hire a descent director.have they even seen crank 2 ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:38:52 AM

Grumblestyle writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:57:00 AM

There can be only one


@Grumblestyle

Good call!


So Christopher is going to be the Sean Connery character from the Highlander series to Nic's Johnny Blaze character, we can guess.

Well, he's acted under Paul (W)eak as (S)hit Anderson, so he's used to dealing with sh*tty film projects.

He's like Che's mom ... sometimes he realizes he has to spread his cheeks and take one up the ass to get money to pay his bills.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:41:47 AM

lebowski writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:22:48 AM

igot no problem with cage or lambert or the rest of the cast.it would be nice to see lambert again especially with his cool voice.but after the fiasco that the first ghst rider was i would expect them to hire a descent director.have they even seen crank 2 ?


@lebowski

To be fair, it was probably that scene where Jason's character Chev's head was on fire after being set ablaze from the telephone pole that inspired the movie studio to greenlight them as the producers.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:26:58 AM

Is this thread real? Haven't seen lambert in the theaters since mortal kombat he's got that funny sarcastic laugh might as well add rutger hauer in the movie
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:00:44 AM

@bandolero I think Mortal Kombat was the last time I saw Christopher Lambert in a movie in the cinema too, lol! Either that or Fortress 2 but I think I saw Fortress 2 on DVD. I can't remember the last time I saw Christopher Lambert on DVD/TV though, probably the direct-to-video Highlander: Endgame which was like 5 or maybe even 10 years ago!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:19:33 AM

Yea ur rite I saw highlander endgame with him donnie yen and adrian paul that movie was such sh*t he's been making B movies ever since but that beowulf movie he made was pretty entertaining poor guy fortress is a good cheap scifi movie haven't seen the second one
gimple writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:51:57 AM

@Lebowski

Crank 2 was one of the best movies of last year. It was hilarious, and tons of fun. Hopefully Ghost Rider 2 will be close to as good as Crank 2, and I have a feeling that Cage working with those directors could turn out something amazing.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:28:55 PM

Lambert is f*ckin awesome, it would be great to see him in a real movie again.
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:18:41 PM

@max
I know you like a bit of a trivia: lambert runs a very successful marketing agency in France. He barely needs money. But at least we know what to expect from this project now that lambert is involved.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:25:07 PM

@Grumble - you beat me to it!

@Freudian - T.J. would be a great choice. Only way I'd watch another release of Highlander would be if they put more Queen music into it (NO Che... NOT music for Queens... I meant music BY Queen, you f*cking douche bag!).
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:52:26 PM

@Freudian

You are right.They look very much the same.And then imagine Thomas Jane using his Punisher voice
koul writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:47:46 PM

Raiden in Ghost Rider 2! f*ck yeah!
lebowski writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:19:01 PM

gimple my friend you are kidding about crank 2 being one of the best movies that came out last year .right?there was nothing good about this movie it even made gamer tolerable
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:23:08 PM

@ freudian

Agreed, or aaron eckhart since him and Thomas Jane are actually the same person.
G Lantern writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:45:20 PM

Freudian, i completely agree with you on Thomas Jane. I only just noticed how much alike they actually look!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:12:52 PM

Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:18:41 PM

@max
I know you like a bit of a trivia: lambert runs a very successful marketing agency in France. He barely needs money. But at least we know what to expect from this project now that lambert is involved.


@Kurskij

Very cool! Thanks for the info!

It says he has a winery also. Is that in addition to the marketing company ?

Also, he has myopia. Hence, the charming stare.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:15:51 PM

He not only kicked ass as Gavin (and Quickening is not his fault at all), but ruled as Raiden (one of the few choices Paul WS Anderson did that was wise)!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:16:28 PM

True, Gavin and Raden sounded French, but ... what the hell.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:21:01 PM

^ Raiden
darkraven28 writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 5:22:09 AM

Round 1. FIGHT!

And Cage screams like goddamn Sindel.

You know. For those in the know.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved