WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Willy Wonka" Chewing Gum Becomes Reality

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Willy Wonka" Chewing Gum Becomes RealitySubmit Comment
Researchers have developed a real-life version of Willy Wonka's three-course meal gum, which is featured in "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory" and the original book.

The new technology allows different flavors to be captured inside microscopic capsules, which can be designed to release the flavors at different times. The first capsules release flavor when they come in contact with saliva, others release when they are chewed, and the final flavor is released when chewed vigorously.

"Wonka's fantasy concoction has been nothing but a dream for millions of kids across the world," said Professor Dave Hart. "But science and technology is changing the future of food, and these nanoparticles may hold the answer to creating a three course gourmet gum."

In the novel and movie, Violet steals some of the gum, which causes her to blow up like a blueberry before she is rolled away by Oompa Loompas.

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:47:59 AM

If they wanna get all technical, how bout making a candy that not only taste great but burns away fat and has all vitamins and gets you energized and ready to go.
BigTate writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:49:31 AM

hell, yes! I can't wait to hagve gum that tastes like a turkey f*cking dinner with mashed potatoes.
Gross. I agree with Johnny boy. Gimme gum that has negative calories!
BigTate writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:49:39 AM

hell, yes! I can't wait to have gum that tastes like a turkey f*cking dinner with mashed potatoes.
Gross. I agree with Johnny boy. Gimme gum that has negative calories!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:51:49 AM

Gum that tastes like fresh p*ssy.

THERE'S WHERE YOU HAVE A WINNER.

Then when you swallow it, you wouldn't feel so bad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:52:40 AM

Or gum that tastes like c*m, so that when Che's mother swallows it, she won't feel like a whore.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:54:46 AM

"Wonka's fantasy concoction has been nothing but a dream for millions of kids across the world," said Professor Dave Hart

I believe the fantasy was to have access to a ton of free sweets and treats that were larger than life

to be inside of a carnival atmosphere carefree
to fly high as you can

and to literally have a chocolate river going through your house ......

basically live in new Orleans
robbi86 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:10:53 AM

@Johnny

So basically just candy with cocaine in it?
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:39:38 AM

^but since they want to get so "technology" with it, it won't be necessarily cuz it wouldn't be illegal and addicting.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:29:44 PM

Make the pieces of gum look like a penis and taste like c*m, and Che will be on that like his dog's ass was free!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:31:53 PM

I thought that the gum in the book turned into a real life dinner when you chewed it?

I'll pass on this kind of crap.
GIST writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:35:15 PM

Bring back OOMPAAS. That candy was off the hizznizzle!!! *Ali G fingersnap
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:24:22 PM

I'm so glad scientists are spending their time recreating child hood bubble gum fantasies instead of curing cancer or AIDS.

fail.
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:50:12 PM

willy wanker
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:50:13 PM

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:31:53 PM
I thought that the gum in the book turned into a real life dinner when you chewed it?

I'll pass on this kind of crap.

@HorrorJunkie4Life

Yeah, just don't let anyone from a high school cafeteria develop the menu ...

"Botchilism with a side of vomiting" doesn't sound like it would get four stars from any food critic.

GIST writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:35:15 PM
Bring back OOMPAAS. That candy was off the hizznizzle!!! *Ali G fingersnap

@GIST

Hizznizzle ? What do you do, rummage through Snoop Dogg's trash receptacle ?

Joking, of course. I am a Gobstopper lover. So is Che. Only the Gob he loves to stop in his mouth is a hugh knob on the end of a flesh stem with veins and shoots a salty, liquid goo down his gullet.

Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:24:22 PM
I'm so glad scientists are spending their time recreating child hood bubble gum fantasies instead of curing cancer or AIDS.

fail.

@Scrooge McDuck

Or finding a disease that can take out Jake_UpAndInSomeMan'sAssWithHisSmallc*ck with one shot.

One shot, one kill.

Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:54:46 AM
"Wonka's fantasy concoction has been nothing but a dream for millions of kids across the world," said Professor Dave Hart

I believe the fantasy was to have access to a ton of free sweets and treats that were larger than life

to be inside of a carnival atmosphere carefree
to fly high as you can

and to literally have a chocolate river going through your house ......

basically live in new Orleans

@Big Daddy

Heart attacks, hyperactivity from the amount of caffeine and sugar intake, high blood pressure and obesity, leading to diabetes.

Yep. Kids in America already have that.

It's called McDonald's.

And f*cking laying on their fat ass twelve hours straight playing X Box.

Wonka's got jacksh*t to that.


I wonder if they can make a gum that tastes like Taco Bell. So when I chew it I can stay regular throughout the day.

So much for fiber, hunh ?
encoreyourface writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:50:54 PM

interesting, but i doubt it will end up any good.
GIST writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:57:55 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

How did you know that!?! Snoop-a-loop has amazing gems in his trash bins. I found an old Christmas Tree that reeked of a skunk. (Although, I've never seen Coniferous Trees with leaves that had 5-7 leaflets attached to it? Hmmm.)
& yes Che, I think he pronounces them as 'Knobstoppers'. It must be his 'acksent'.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 12:16:57 AM

Ah man!!! I got deleted.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved