WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eric Bana on Not Playing The Hulk in "The Avengers"

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eric Bana on Not Playing The Hulk in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Before Mark Ruffalo and before Edward Norton, Eric Bana played The Hulk in Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk" movie. MTV has now caught up with Bana to find out how he feels about Marvel constantly replacing actors to play the character and about "The Avengers" film.

"I don't know the details of how it went from Ed [Norton] to Mark [Ruffalo], but there was certainly nothing weird about the process for me going from me to Ed," he explained. "Personally I think it's really exciting that the Hulk seems to be mutating into different actors as it goes along. It keeps it fresh, it keeps it interesting. And just the caliber of those two guys is awesome. I'm a huge fan of both of them."

Regarding "The Avengers," Bana wasn't too concerned with not starring in the movie. "The obvious potential there is those movies can be a lot of fun to make. But then sometimes they're not," he said. "I would be jealous if it turns out they just go off and have a good time."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:25:33 AM

Glad he's not Eric bana. He sucked
telur writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:28:07 AM

after Mark Ruffalo The Hulk will play by Chris Rock or Chris Tucker
anaheimducks writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:51:21 AM

I want edward norton back he's a awesome actor.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:46:43 AM

Eric Bana on Not Playing The Hulk in "The Avengers" ... technically, he didn't play The Hulk. He played Bruce f*cking Banner. The Hulk was created by CGI.

Which is why Bruce is completely interchangeable.

After Chris Rock and Chris Tucker play bruce, then it will be :

a. the corpse of Gary Coleman

b. the career corpse of Gary Cole

c. Shannon Wheeler

d. Megan Fox, looking to poison another comic book series

e. George Jones

f. Lindsay Lohan

g. Justin Beiber, showing he's all grown up (" I can use my big words now!")

Bob82 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:39:59 AM

I like Eric Bana (and Ang Lee) but their Hulk movie was one the worst movies I've seen.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:55:46 AM

Bana was a robot and Ruffalo is cheesy chick flick actor. Bring back Norton.
rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:51:57 PM

I didn't really care for either Bana or Norton's portrayal of Bruce Banner. Ruffalo is a decent actor, so maybe he can make me believe. I guess we'll see.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:13:29 PM

Alright can we clarify this. These guys are playing David Banner not the hulk. Who cares who plays david banner?? All we want to see is the big green menace. get that guy who did the body work for gollum to do the hulk. then cast who ever to do the bitch work of playing banner.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:14:45 PM

actually max beat me too it. Completely agree with ya max.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:36:58 PM

'Who cares who plays david banner?? All we want to see is the big green menace.' --- I have always thought the same. Well said.
encoreyourface writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:51:59 PM

good. bring back norton!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:05:12 PM

Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:14:45 PM

actually max beat me too it. Completely agree with ya max.


@Scott Baiowolf

Thank you very much :) Nice play on words with your avatar name too!

Speaking of green meanaces ... when Che's balls drop in ... it'll be the worst case of GANGRENE anyone has ever seen .... even Blue Star Ointment won't stop that itching fast enough.

Marvel's problem with Hulk is just that. Hulk. Banner is easy. Bill Bixby laid the groundwork template to work off of. But Hulk ? He's always going to be CGI for the simple reason that when you look at the comic book, the Hulk is massively hugh (if he were realistic, think of Brock Lesnar under the rays of an enlarging machine and making him the size of half of a Hummer in bulky muscle and the height of Kareem Abdul Jabbar ... in other words MASSIVE. Lou Ferrigno did that wonderfully in the 70's, because when we grew up, he was only one of two bodybuilders in California that made a real nationwide name for himself (the other being Arnold with the Conan series) ... so now ? Now, we have to rely on CGI to make not only the Hulk (which was a bit better in the second movie than in the first, but only a bit better) and Abomination (Ugh. Tim Roth gets changed to that ? He is a f*cking brilliant actor and deserved to be represented in character transformation in something better than a Savage Dragon ripoff.) So when they say Ruffalo will wear that motion-detection suit that Billy Crudup had to wear to create Dr. Manhattan ... then I'm not too psyched until I see the first couple of on-site photos of how "Hulk 3" will look.

And really, it's not Ruffalo's fault. If it's anyone's fault, you could blame any artist that worked on the Hulk, be it Dale Keown with his cross-hatch inking or Ed McGuinness with his big, blocky anatomy work.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:06:33 PM

Oh.

And f*ck Che's mom with a dildo made out of gamma rays.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:59:42 PM

I'm curious to see how Ruffalo will make the role his own, he's slowly been growing on me as an actor I used to not like him. Bana was so miscast in the Ang Lee original (but then again nothing in the original was done right, its still one of the top 3 worst movies I've ever seen). Norton was perfect, one of my favorite actors, which he would be brought back. Marvel definitely just f*cked him over and covered it with some bullsh*t story, Incredible Hulk was really good they should have kept him on board.
coolguy writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 5:13:34 AM

bana was average as bruce, norton was highly overrated in the incredible hulk, i dont see all the fuss about him being a great bruce banner although i do agree that norton is one of the best actors around, the role of bruce banner was not suited for norton.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved