WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje Still Speaking to Marvel About "Black Panther"

Posted: October 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje Still Speaking to Marvel About "Black Panther"Submit Comment
Last year, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (GI Joe) revealed that he has been talking to Marvel about starring in a "Black Panther" movie. And now that the studio announced plans to develop it and "Iron Man 2" has an Easter Egg hinting at it, ScreenRant decided to go back to Akinnuoye-Agbaje to get an update.

"I would love to see that happen, and I think the more we my people campaign for that, the more viable it will be," he explained. "And I mean, obviously appearing in cult-classics and blockbusters all help, we're very much on [Marvel's] radar. I think it's all about campaigning, I'm going to keep knocking on their door."

So it looks like there has been very little progress regarding casting, but Marvel has been at least speaking to Akinnuoye-Agbaje. At the same time, the studio has also been speaking to Djimon Hounsou (Blood Diamond).

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:27:39 AM

He's got the look. Idris Elba ain't a bad choice as well.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:43:22 AM

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje....

sorry my cat stepped on the keyboard
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:55:00 AM

Wow, if Stan asks you to go pick cotton in the field ... just kick his gnarly, old, Jewish, whoring ass, Adewale.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:46:01 AM

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje

God bless you

Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje

"English Motherf*cker! Do you speak it!"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:58:22 AM

Mr.Eko is the perfect choice for this
NeoMatx70 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:22:46 AM

I just had a flashback of him on Oz as Adebisi jiggling his d*ck. Classic.

I can see him as a supporting villian but Djimon Hounsou would be an awesome choice.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:40:34 AM

Talking of Black Panthers, this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DQAOZlNrO8

and this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIO9Au2bQEA

(Before anyone complains that they feature Fox News clips, all mainstream media news is full of crap but facts are facts, if Fox News reports an earthquake does that mean it never really happened?)
CCBlev writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:31:11 AM

But Chris Evans is gonna play The Black Panther
Bob82 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:37:53 AM

This guy and the one from "Predators" have the most incredible names I've ever seen. Maybe where they come from they are the easiest one to pronounce!
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:47:43 PM

dis is not the way,john
acreshakers writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:14:05 PM

Yo Joe! I think this guy could pull it off! Lose the British accent though!
HideousSecretion writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:54:35 PM

Terrible choice. The non-Terry Crews Old Spice guy would be a perfect fit for Black Panther if he can act. He can pull off a regal bearing. And Terry Crews would be perfect for Luke Cage. Adewale is a fine actor but physically he's got bulky not lean muscle and a bit pudgy. And personality wise I don't think he fits as Black Panther. Final nail in the coffin: he was in the terrible GI JOE which kills my Mr Eko love.
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:54:36 PM

I feel sorry for those who have to write his name.It reminds me of Hot Shots:Part Deux opening scene
Phil writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:26:09 PM

Chiwetel Ejiofor or Djimon Hounsou!
AshTrey writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:35:35 PM

THE DUDE FROM BLOOD DIAMOND OR IBRIS ELBA WOULD BE BETTER
koul writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:45:38 PM

for me i think Hounsou should get it. he's a better actor and i've seen more his movies than the other dude.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:51:27 PM

I wonder if he knows his name in English translates to "Spearchucking Man Who Becomes Plantation Slave "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:52:38 PM

I bet when the lights go out, the only way you can find him is to ask him to smile and show his teeth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:54:23 PM

Adewale,

Start off the audition by saying the following ... " They call me Mr. Tibbs! We didn't land on Plymouth rock .... Plymouth rock landed on us! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 11:13:29 PM

Worst Previews :

Where racism runs rampant like a slave from his Southern Plantation owner.
Bunny X writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 8:49:06 AM

No no no no. I am so stuck on Chiwetel Ejiofor for this. I don't want anyone else.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:31:24 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved