WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle to Direct "28 Months Later"?

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle to Direct "28 Months Later"?Submit Comment
DreadCentral is claiming that director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) is planning to helm "28 Months Later," the third installment in the franchise.

About a month ago, "28 Days Later" writer Alex Garland told us that the new movie has to overcome rights issues before moving forward. "The rights were frozen between a group of people who are no longer talking to each other," he explained. "And so, the film is never going to happen unless those people start talking to each other again."

If Boyle is now attaching himself to direct, that could mean that the two parties have come to an agreement. But even if that has happened (which I doubt), it will be a while before we see "28 Months Later" in theaters. "There is no script as far as I'm aware," Garland added.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:23:07 PM

It would be awesome.
Emmitt writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:25:14 PM

What is this sh*t? Three paragraphs of zero information. Plus a stupidly misleading title.

The movie's bound to happen sooner or later, but with nothing new to share, we don't write articles, okay, WP?
AshTrey writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:32:30 PM

so this is never gonna happen...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:33:58 PM

It will happen 28 years later
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:40:44 PM

If they ever make this movie , best chance it has is with Danny directing.

I hope it happens, i love 28 days later...
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:00:40 PM

sooo excited for this
disturbed01 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:34:24 PM

yay :D haha
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:18:57 PM

i just farted
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:23:09 PM

"There is no script as far as I'm aware," Garland added.

The whole article was summed up with the last f*cking sentence. If there is no script, there is no f*cking movie.

So f*ck this f*cking article for wasting my motherf*cking time. It's like trying to get doggystyle from Che's mom. She's a f*cking tease and never f*cking delivers.

But I hear she swallows it all.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:38:11 PM

DreadCentral is claiming that director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) is planning to helm "28 Months Later," the third installment in the franchise.


Wait a minute. THIS IS A CLAIM FROM DREADCENTRAL ?????? Whew! Then it must be true. *rolls eyes in deep, seething sarcasm*
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:04:28 PM

Um ok a waste of time to read this. 28 days later rocks though.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:21:45 AM

this is getting too easy...i mean everybody can predict the next title in the franchise...after 28 months, it'll be 28 years, then 28 decades, 28 centuries, 28 millenniums, and finally 28 eternities later, nobody could give a flying f*ck...28 days later was good where it stood, so make something new for a change for f*ck's sake...actually, f*ck it, make the movie, and make more countless sequels...the only way this franchise can regain its dignity is by bringing back cillian murphy...and/or any of the survivors of the first film
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:34:29 AM

"28 Days Later" was/is a good movie, "28 Weeks Later" had good moments but the ending was utter sh*t!

So do I want "28 Months Later"? -

not really no.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:12:02 AM

I smell Resident Evil Extinction all over again.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:19:40 AM

Cool bring on another zombie movie I liked the first two the 2nd one was the best.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:21:13 AM

Cool bring on another zombie movie I liked the first two the 2nd one was the best.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:09:53 AM

""There is no script as far as I'm aware," Garland added."

Well, unless he's already written the story but he's not the script writer then obviously he should know whether there's a script or not, lol!
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:45:18 AM

If Danny Boyle ain't directing, I ain't going!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved