WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Flash" Script Ready by Christmas, Bradley Cooper Rumored to Star

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Flash" Script Ready by Christmas, Bradley Cooper Rumored to StarSubmit Comment
Deadline is reporting that the script for the upcoming "The Flash" movie will be handed into Warner Bros between Thanksgiving and Christmas. "Green Lantern" writers Marc Guggenheim and Michael Green are penning the script from a story by Greg Berlanti.

Meanwhile, "Green Lantern" has already wrapped shooting and is now being edited. In addition to "The Flash, Guggenheim, Green and Berlanti are also working on a "Green Lantern 2" treatment, which they plan to hand in by Christmas.

Even though Ryan Reynolds has been rumored to star in "The Flash," Warners will likely choose to go with another actor since Reynolds is the lead in "Green Lantern." Moviehole is reporting that the studio is considering Bradley Cooper (The A-Team, The Hangover) in the role of the speedy superhero.

Click here to read more about "The Flash."

Source: Deadline, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:26:40 PM

Flash! ahh-aahhhh!

Savior of the Universe!
AshTrey writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:29:32 PM

COOPER ISNT EVENT HAT BAD OF A CHOICE... HES GOTTA DYE HIS HAIR RED THOUGH.
mmmac writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:30:21 PM

Michael Fassbender instead PLEASE!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:30:55 PM

I would pay my dsl bill to download this
fetfree writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:37:17 PM

yeesss... GOOD CHOICE PERIOD
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:07:20 PM

i cant see this being a movie..i hope i get proven wrong cause hes a great character and great actor if its all true
markoz writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:13:12 PM

He has to dye his hair red only if he will play Wally West
Anonzcat writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:20:21 PM

Ryan Gosling has more of a Flash feel, then Cooper imo.
otis writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:40:21 PM

I named my dog the flash because he sh*ts in a matter of seconds. But the smell takes minutes to reach me nose.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:10:48 PM

I like Brad ... even from his days as the weepy roommate in Alias. But Wally West or Barry Allen ? Nope. Sorry.

At this point, it's only a rumor. They are probably putting this out in the water like chum to see if Cooper will bite ... but Ryan Gosling, Michael Fassbender or even Jesse Bradford (Swimfan, Hackers) could handle Flash, even with all the CGI they throw in (and they will probably go to the style of No Ordinary Family to display his speed, since it breaks both the sound and (possibly) light barrier. But Brad ?

Coop would be much better off playing the Darkness (Top Cow), Deathstroke the Terminator or Manhunter. He has that rough edginess to himself (slight, but it is there) that could be brought out and flourish under the right character.
markoz writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:46:21 PM

Bradley Cooper would be excellent as Booster Gold
lebowski writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:10:27 PM

cooper seems a bit old to me to play the flash but then again i dont know a lot about the flash but in the few comics iread ithink he was a kid.gosling would be a good choice but i dont think he would do it.anyway this movie is been forever in the making so im waiting for something to go wrong
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:32:58 PM

lebowski writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:10:27 PM

cooper seems a bit old to me to play the flash but then again i dont know a lot about the flash but in the few comics iread ithink he was a kid.gosling would be a good choice but i dont think he would do it.anyway this movie is been forever in the making so im waiting for something to go wrong


@lebowski

True. If you can find the Flash TV series they had back in the 90's (with Mark Hammill playing the Trixter), then I would recommend to watch it on YouTube or any other website that has it posted. For that time, it was pretty decent, compared to those sh*tty Hulk TV movies that came out after the television show closed (Especially with that f*cking cheap-ass Thor they had to guest star in the Trial of the Incredible Hulk. I mean, I love the actor. He's a hell of an actor. But that f*cking Thor made Branaugh's version look like a Triple A Thor with awesome costuming.).

I agree with you that Bradley is getting long in the tooth. And like markoz says, he would be awesome as Booster Gold. Or Guy Gardner.

But for Flash ? Nope.
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:58:00 PM

Wondered how long it was gonna take before this got made.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:53:21 PM

I hear Chris Evans works for cheap.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:04:37 PM

@otis - I'm still laughing over your post.
otis writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:22:59 PM

@ Ranger

You laugh, but then you don't have to pick the sh*t up.

I think Chris Evans would fit here. He doesn't even have to audition, I'd bet. Oh, and Wonder Woman, too. He'd get that one for sure.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:27:21 PM

lol.
the_dude writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:55:52 AM

I'd pick Ryan Kwanten. I can't get past the thought of this guy Bradley Cooper going down on that old fossil Renee Zellweger and coming up coughing up dust. Think about that the next time you all get some Hershey's Chocolate Milk mix out of your cabinet... Renee Zellweger's p*ssy fart dust is swirling around in your f*cking milk.
the_dude writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:55:58 AM

I'd pick Ryan Kwanten. I can't get past the thought of this guy Bradley Cooper going down on that old fossil Renee Zellweger and coming up coughing up dust. Think about that the next time you all get some Hershey's Chocolate Milk mix out of your cabinet... Renee Zellweger's p*ssy fart dust is swirling around in your f*cking milk.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:42:59 AM

i like bradley cooper...he's come along pretty good since wedding crashers...i'd watch him if he played the flash, but that's just me
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:48:01 AM

Bradley Cooper seems a good choice to me, don't really know that much about "The Flash" eventhough I did watch the TV series from the 90's and thought that was pretty good.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:20:47 AM

The 90's version with John Wesley Shipp... yeah, those were pretty good.
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:23:26 AM

Cooper is a good choice.just keep joe johnston away.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:14:22 AM

It's a shame they could'nt continue with the TV series, it had potential if given a chance.

Maybe the studio should do that instead of a movie.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:57:51 AM

John Wesley Shipp !! Dawsons Dad (god i hate that show)

Liked the Flash TV series though...
Farradin writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 6:56:42 AM

John Wesley Shipp, Dawson's dad, isn't it obvious...the son the father the father the son.

james van der beek should be the flash!
Farradin writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 7:00:17 AM

Only joking I think Bradley Cooper is a good choice. But I grew up on Wally West, and have no idea what Barry Allen is like.

Ryan Reynolds would have made a perfect Wally West by the way!
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:56:17 PM

@Farradin

You should start reading Flash comics,especially since Barry Allen returned to life
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2010 at 4:33:35 AM

"The Flash" Script Ready by Christmas!'

Wow... that was fast!



(groan)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved