WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Carrie Fisher Did Cocaine on "Empire Strikes Back" Set

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Carrie Fisher Did Cocaine on "Empire Strikes Back" SetSubmit Comment
We've previously heard rumors that the "Star Wars" cast would often smoke marijuana during the film-making, but Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia in the franchise) just admitted to taking cocaine during the filming of "The Empire Strikes Back."

"We did cocaine on the set of 'Empire', in the ice planet," Fisher told AAP. "I didn't even like coke that much, it was just a case of getting on whatever train I needed to take to get high."

Her drug addiction got so bad that even John Belushi (The Blues Brothers) was warning her that she had a problem prior to his own death from a drug overdose in 1982.

"Slowly I realized I was doing a bit more drugs than other people and losing my choice in the matter," she said. "If I'd been addicted to booze I'd be dead now, because you just go out and get it."

Source: AAP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:22:54 PM

I f*ckING LOOOOOOVE COCAINE!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:23:18 PM

It was the 80's. Who wasnt doing blow? Then again, when John Belushi says you have a drug problem you probably got a drug problem.
Emmitt writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:29:07 PM

So Hoth is not a snow but a coke planetů Wampas must be high as sh*t all the time. No wonder that little p*ssy with the lightsaber killed the poor hungry creature in the cave.
secondbest writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:31:11 PM

And this is news because...?
Matiax writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:32:30 PM

LOL @Kuskij's avatar.

Emmitt got my joke, so i'm gonna say surelyChewbacca was high the whole time.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:39:03 PM

Coke? In the 80s ? On a starwars set? Nnnnoooo
How in the hell do you think Lucas came up with the story to begin with?
The question is
Who's light saber did she snort it off?
Emmitt writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:39:43 PM

@Matiax
True, that's why you don't understand a word he's saying. Just that pathetic roaring of his.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:55:23 PM

and in other news, the world is round. the pope is catholic. uwe boll is a sh*tty director.

really, this is newsworthy?
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:42:55 PM

"Empire Cracks Back" , Cool
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:53:20 PM

Ah

Nothing like the typical hollywood come back plot

A has been actor needing attention states they did more drugs than was done in the movie Scarface back in the day

Now we will have to endure the interviews on Oprah, E, and a possible Lifetime movie
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:53:40 PM

I could not love her more
Champ1432 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:15:48 PM

lol @scott

You beat me to that one.
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:16:30 PM

I bet yoda did cocaine too..
xtlhogciao writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:20:13 PM

An actress did coke in the late 70s early 80's? Get out of town!
Hot seems like a bad place to do it by the way. It seems like it would be easy to misplace it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:29:54 PM

"We did cocaine on the set of 'Empire', in the ice planet," Fisher told AAP. "I didn't even like coke that much, it was just a case of getting on whatever train I needed to take to get high."

Her drug addiction got so bad that even John Belushi (The Blues Brothers) was warning her that she had a problem prior to his own death from a drug overdose in 1982.

@Scott

You beat me to it.

When Belushi looks at you and goes, " f*ck. I'm out. ", then you need rehab. Bad.

Makes me wonder if the whole set of Hoth was built out of bricks of cocaine at this point.

It does explain alot why Han cut upon the Tauntaun to stick Luke in to save him from hypothermia ... we THINK it's because Luke was mauled by the Wampa ... partially true ... it's because Han was looking for their secret stash that was hidden in a balloon and swallowed by the Tautaum to pass the Republics and Imperials borders ....

" I'd rather f*ck a Wookie ... "

" Hey, bitch ... go f*ck him already! "

johnny_boy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:46:50 PM

A celebrity did cocaine in the 70's? Well I never.
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:09:52 PM

Next:

Lloyd Bridges sniffed glue.

Charlie Sheen loves hookers.

Paris Hilton is a whore.

Twilight is gay.

That's why the original trilogy is so good - coke was clean, no one was into healthy living and sh*t.


bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:36:50 PM

BOOOO A Couple of Decades too late for people to give a sh*t maybe Carrie Fisher needed some publicity the last Movie I saw her was with Val Kilmer in Wonderland that Movie with that fat dude Fanboys
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:40:37 PM

Boy, I bet Carrie took those Postcards from the edge and cut a few lines of coke on a mirror for the crew and grips ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:41:45 PM

"We did cocaine on the set of 'Empire', in the ice planet," Fisher told AAP. "I didn't even like coke that much, it was just a case of getting on whatever train I needed to take to get high."

And Billy Dee brought the Colt 45 for the Cloud City scenes
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:42:42 PM

I bet when she says she got anal from Billy Dee, noone will be surprised ...

just like when Che's mom gets anal from the horses from all the farms around her cabin ...
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:08:41 PM

Cocaine is a helluva drug!!
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:03:33 PM

So really... killing a 'Taun-Taun' to stay warm is a euphemism for a hand-job from Princess Lea?!

Sweet!
whoever writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:48:20 PM

She probably did it straight off Harrison Ford's d*ck!
BobMcBob writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:27:15 AM

who cares about an old chick who was never hot to begin with?
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 4:22:14 AM

@whoever - I thought the very same thing.
rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:54:30 PM

Has there ever been a movie without cocaine on the set? I'm pretty sure they even do rails on the sets of Kirk Cameron movies.
HideousSecretion writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:58:23 PM

No sh*t. Ford and Hamil were probably simultaneously snorting lines off her cooch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:29:22 PM

rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:54:30 PM

Has there ever been a movie without cocaine on the set? I'm pretty sure they even do rails on the sets of Kirk Cameron movies.

@rabid

Which would explain why Tracey Gold was so rail spike thin,
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:30:39 PM

HideousSecretion writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 2:58:23 PM

No sh*t. Ford and Hamil were probably simultaneously snorting lines off her cooch.


@HideousSecretion

Yeah, who the f*ck knew the Force came from drug mules from Columbia ? Other than George Jung, of course.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:34:28 PM

BobMcBob writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:27:15 AM

who cares about an old chick who was never hot to begin with?


@BobMcBob (and Neil)

Every teen kid wanted to rape her bones when she was dressed in that space bikini and was being held captive by Jabba the Hutt, that's for f*ck sure ....

http://www.fashion-victims.org/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/princess-leia-bikini.jpg

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_X3lNYc1hcaE/TFeLPk5iL8I/AAAAAAAAAwE/X8xzMG-z-Go/s1600/lmb.jpg


Yeah, she might've been a buttaface, but we would've f*cked the Jedi right out of her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 9:37:35 PM

http://loyalkng.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/star-wars-princess-leia-sexy-carrie-fisher-carry-high-quality-photo.jpg


http://www.newsgab.com/attachments/celebrity-pictures/196336d1246638103-carrie-fisher-unknown-shoot-white-shirt-grey-skirt-red-shirt-red-pants-sideboob-cf-3-.jpg
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:32:56 AM

oh sh*t really

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved