WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Expects to Make "Sin City 2" After "Spy Kids 4"

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Expects to Make "Sin City 2" After "Spy Kids 4"Submit Comment
During a Facebook livechat, Robert Rodriguez revealed that "Sin City 2" will come immediately after he finishes directing "Spy Kids 4," which is still in pre-production. Unfortunately, there's one caveat.

"Frank Miller and I are working on it," he said. "It's slated to be the next one, but if the script is not ready, then we'll have to move to the next one."

How could the script not be ready? Two years ago Miller said that "'Sin City 2' is written and we could be shooting as soon as April [2009]."

Meanwhile, Rodriguez went on to say that he would like to bring back Bruce Willis, despite that his character died in the first film. "I wanna bring him back for 'Sin City' because he's so bad-ass," he explained.

Click here to read more about "Sin City 2."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:49:57 AM

He'll Probaly save slot of time and energy if he just quits spy kids and just start on sin city 2
johnny_boy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:19:57 AM

Slot=alot
Doc Ock writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:31:34 AM

NO! Get onto it Rodriguez! Spy Kids 4 is going to suck more penis than Elton John!!! It hasn't even got the original cast members in it I don't think, just Jessica Alba and some randoms. You cannot have Spy Kids without Antonio Banderas being a badass! I'm sorry! Far out, I'm pretty sure as well that Spy Kids 3 was the biggest steaming pile of turd I have seen since 2 girls one cup!!!

I WANT SIN CITY 2 SO BAD!!! And can I just say, don't bring back Bruce Willis, if you're going to bring back anyone from the dead bring back Mickey Rourke for a prequel story. His character is clearly the best.

I reckon Sin City is Rodriguez's best, who's with me??? Let's see the next one!
wonderBOY writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:33:44 AM

why does he do kids movies?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:55:43 AM

@wB - to make enough money so he can finance the movies that we really want to see
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:07:52 AM

'spy kids 4 the money'
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:30:34 AM

Meanwhile, Rodriguez went on to say that he would like to bring back Bruce Willis, despite that his character died in the first film. "I wanna bring him back for 'Sin City' because he's so bad-ass," he explained.

It's Robert Rodriguez ... Continuity be damned. I mean, he can make a "scratched up looking 70s exploitation" film, but for f*ck's sake, have some f*cking continuity.

And Spy Kids 4 : Armagheddon ? Well, if you thought Spy Kids 3 : Gave Over was lame ....

"Frank Miller and I are working on it," he said. "It's slated to be the next one, but if the script is not ready, then we'll have to move to the next one."

How could the script not be ready? Two years ago Miller said that "'Sin City 2' is written and we could be shooting as soon as April [2009]."

Translation : Frank Miller writes f*cking slow.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:32:38 AM

Let's face it: we won't see a Sin City 2. See it this way, now he can't taint the first with making an inferior sequel (which could happen).
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:11:10 AM

God Damn Carla was Hot Hot Hot in that movie ...

http://www.nitrovideo.com/TopCelebs/Carla_Gugino_01/Carla_Gugino_NitroVideoDotCom_Sin_City_038.jpg
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:37:37 AM

It's amazing how much hotter she have become the older she gets. When she was in Spin City she was only cute, but now...f*ck, need to change my pants
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:08:37 AM

Blah blah blah, thats all he does is talk. Talk's about how he's gonna do this and that and nothing ever happens. Stop teasing you jack f*ck, it'll never happen.
rocketman writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:49:57 AM

Been going downhill since Desperado.
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:17:54 AM

I love Frank Miller's work but he hasn't churned out anything good in 20 years. Some of his latest comic book projects took forever to come out, so the hold up might be with Frank.
Salvador writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:45:40 AM

Is a priority for Rodriguez make "Spy Kids 4" before "Sin City 2"?

Is he F*** Nuts???
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:29:06 AM

God, we already know this, stop rubbing it in!!....he should just make Sin City 2 if he really wants money
BigUnit writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:58:58 AM

you have to give the guy props for really sticking with this spy-kids franchise lol he must really love it to want to push and do this fourth film so bad
supaflywill writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:35:35 PM

robert .... u make my ankles swell and my toe nails go black u idiot ...u killed predators ...u want hitting with a sock full of diahreea !! stick to making spy kids movies u knob
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 2:57:53 PM

How could the script not be ready? Two years ago Miller said that "'Sin City 2' is written and we could be shooting as soon as April [2009]."

Because they are lying, devious bastards who are only out to make a buck like every other f*cker in hollywood.

Why do you think Rodriguez keeps pumpin out those worse than sh*t spy kids movies?? Cause he expresses his artistic ability with sh*tty kids flicks?? If shark boy and lava girl is your artistic masterpiece please just go away. Give me a f*cking break
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 3:00:42 PM

btw the fervor has already passed for sin city. I would have been the 1st in line for sin city 2 a few years ago, but they took too long and most have lost interest. Oh the things that could have been...
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:01:19 PM

Freud lol , You could of done with that pic on the michael bay story the other day !!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:39:34 AM

screw spy kids 4, there's already enough money financed from the first 3 films to make sin city 2...speaking of which, those kids from spy kids are no longer kids...doesn't that kill the title's reputation?...might as well call it 'spy teens'...seriously mr. rodriguez, that last spy kids movie was terrible, and it wasn't even about being a spy...why should a 4th be any different??...get on with sin city 2 already, fans are beyond impatiently waiting...i mean honestly, any further, and sin city 2 will have the same release date as the halo movie in 2014
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:28:26 AM

I must be the only one or part of a very small band of people that did'nt like "Sin City"
encoreyourface writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 10:56:46 PM

oh yes, because spy kids 4 is SO much more important then an actual GOOD movie as opposed to utter sh*t.
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:24:51 AM

oh come on christ he will do spykids again in a heart beat but wwhat the f*ck man do sin city 2 already before i dont give a sh*t. and bring back bruce somehow and jessica alba

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved