WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"They Live" Remake Without Sunglasses?

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"They Live" Remake Without Sunglasses?Submit Comment
Website io9 caught up with "The Thing" producer Eric Newman and asked him for an update on the remake of John Carpenter's "They Live," which has been rumored for a while.

"We've talked about 'They Live.' And we've been developing something sort of in the 'They Live' space," he revealed. "I'm hoping that's something we can get into next year. We're hoping next summer. It would be a great movie to make."

Newman went on to say that he never believed that a vagrant would be able to convince a person to try on a pair of sunglasses. "So we're kind of exploring different versions of what is that thing that allows you to see," he said. "It might be something different than sunglasses."

He concluded by saying the script is currently being written by D.B. Weiss, who is also working on "I Am Legend" prequel and HBO's "Game of Thrones."

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:48:19 AM

Got to say i always liked They live , Piper and David were a good team !

One of Carpenters last good movies ..
johnny_boy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:48:45 AM

Let me guess: 3d glasses?
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:30:23 AM

Don't give them any ideas johnny
wonderBOY writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:31:12 AM

they cant do this. there isnt any good wrestler/actor anymore
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:11:41 AM

"... he never believed that a vagrant would be able to convince a person to try on a pair of sunglasses."


Uhhh - did he not actually see the movie? I'm pretty sure that was the point of having a five minute street-fight scene between Hot Rod and Keith David. He had to kick the crap out of him to get him to out them on.

Oh, and remaking this movie would be the worst idea ever. Making a sequel or a prequel or whatever would be the second worst idea ever. And, before someone else says it;


"I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass. And I'm all outta bubblegum."
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:34:03 AM

"It would be great to make!"

THAT'S BECAUSE IT WAS GREAT, AND IT WAS MADE.

f*ck off and go do something original.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:37:30 AM

Keith David and Roddy Piper need to go over to the producers house and kick ass, while chewing Bubbalicious.

What a f*cking retarded idea it is to remake what is clearly a classic. What's next ? A remake of Escape from New York .... oh wait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:40:00 AM

wonderBOY writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:31:12 AM

they cant do this. there isnt any good wrestler/actor anymore


@wonderBOY

My money's on Hollywood putting (John)Cena or (Dwayne)Johnson in the role that Roddy did.

They WOULD put Paul (Triple H) Levesque in it, but then they saw Blade III - Trinity and busted a gut laughing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:41:56 AM

"We've talked about 'They Live.' And we've been developing something sort of in the 'They Live' space," he revealed. "I'm hoping that's something we can get into next year. We're hoping next summer. It would be a great movie to make."


They Live in Space ? You f*cking shortbus attendees!!! They were f*cking aliens to start with !!!

They Live was V, as interpreted by John Carpenter.

Leave it the f*ck alone, numbnuts.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:20:23 AM

WARNING

REMOVAL OF SUNGLASS MAY CAUSE SEIZURES IN ORIGINAL CREATORS!

Get Well Mr Carpenter

WE NEED MORE BUBBLE GUM !
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:39:13 AM

I agree with absolutely everything stated above. No way Hwood has the balls anymore to film a heavyweight street fight that tough. You could take every fight from the Expendables, put them all together, give them a massive dose of HGH, and they still would come close to the David/Piper Slambaree. Give it up Hwood, you're too Queer Eye to properly make this remake.
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:50:14 AM

Jesus
KindredMac writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:14:14 AM

My favorite part of that whole movie is the chick f*cking the alien at the end....
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:42:13 AM

lol

http://photos.bravenet.com/272/478/925/3/61B52AC8A8.jpg
Salvador writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:42:02 AM

The first was awesome, a remake only would damage the original idea.

No more 'remakes'!
Bob82 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:04:56 PM

Stop causing seizures to John Carpenter with this horrible ideas!
supaflywill writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:33:02 PM

they live - awsome old film- when i take these glass off ...real f*cking ugly!!! hahaha
supaflywill writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:33:24 PM

they live - awsome old film- when i take these glass off ...real f*cking ugly!!! hahaha
LeeMaca writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 2:06:42 PM

Sony Pictures Entertainment has offered the villain role in the Spider-Man reboot to Rhys Ifans. Studio insiders wouldn't say which villain he's playing
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 3:05:23 PM

How about 3D glasses...

And for a mind trip... make the movie in 3D
fetfree writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:31:54 PM

I' ve got the perfect idea. who wants to be in an island with women( not childish girls) makes contact in hollywood whatever...and if not I have tons of it and I already have all I Want...and much more. so is there anybody OUT THERE?
StrangerDanger writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:41:02 PM

Oh f*ck right off Newman.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:03:00 AM

oh great, this should be as good as the remake of nightmare on elm street, and everybody pretty much figured it out before it hit theaters that robert englund was best as freddy...oh well, at least i got some pretty good ideas hollywood hasn't thought of yet...and i'm sure many other people here do...butt f*ck it, i mean lol, but f*ck it, let the bastards remake it...it'll only make the original that much better...and he did it on his own idea too...no wonder these directors have no vision...they can't make up their own sh*t even if they sh*t out their own sh*t because it would be somebody else's sh*t they'd be sh*tting...and that's f*cking disgusting...in a funny kind of way
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:16:17 AM

I'm with everyone above me...leave it alone Hollywood!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:19:13 AM

Just thinking as well guys, "They Live" has a kind of "Invasion of the Body Snachters" feel about it (the original B&W,not the remake)which is good, I'm not bad mouthing either movie.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:27:28 AM

Dave-

I take it your talking about Don Siegel's 1956 movie, which was one of the 1st horror films i remember watching.

But i also liked the Donald Sutherland 1978 version as well i thought that was a pretty good remake and less said about Invasion the better !!

And yes It does have that feel about it your right.


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:59:41 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:27:28 AM

Dave-

I take it your talking about Don Siegel's 1956 movie, which was one of the 1st horror films i remember watching.

But i also liked the Donald Sutherland 1978 version as well i thought that was a pretty good remake and less said about Invasion the better !!

And yes It does have that feel about it your right.

@tt

yep that's the one, and the remake was/is one of the few that in a way is better than the original.

I saw "Invasion" good idea, just failed in the execution.

Did you see the 3rd remake of the movie, it was done before "Invasion", it was called "Body Snatchers" (1993) here is a link - http://uk.imdb.com/title/tt0106452/- That one wasn't a bad remake, stayed pretty true to the original.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:17:43 AM

Not seen that movie dave it does have a pretty strong cast i will keep my eye out for it on tv.

Puppet masters was a little like the body snatchers as well, which funnily enough starred Donald Sutherland and Keith David
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:23:17 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:17:43 AM

Not seen that movie dave it does have a pretty strong cast i will keep my eye out for it on tv.

Puppet masters was a little like the body snatchers as well, which funnily enough starred Donald Sutherland and Keith David

@tt

WOW!! Puppet Masters, now that's a blast from the past, hugely enjoyable and underrated movie.

With the 1993 remake it doesn't add anyhting new really, and stays with the basic story, you knw the saying "if it aint broke, don't fix it"
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 5:39:03 AM

"if it aint broke, don't fix it"

Something hollywood has yet to learn my friend.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:44:02 PM

Oh f*ck no. Give me the original of this movie any day.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved